We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Banff Boundary Lodge
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
185 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Reasonable”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

People need to know that this is not a hotel with services. It is a condo. You are expected to empty the trash, clean the dishes and put them in the cabinet, clean the coffee pot, gather up the towels and place them in a pile before vacating the premises. When we arrived, trash was still under the kitchen sink (guess housekeeping doesn't check), a used bar of soap left on the window sill which tells me housekeeping doesn't clean the sill. The carpet could use a good cleaning especially around the mop boards but with all that said, this is probably the best value you will find in a resort area. The beds should be replaced as they are no longer firm. It would be nice if they had air conditioning but doubt that will ever happen as the units are older. The rooms facing the sun get extremely hot during the day and hold the heat throughout the night. I suggest people pull the drapes before venturing off for the day. The traffic noise was bad we couldn't leave the windows open. They do have a coin operated laundry room ($2.50 for a 25 min. wash and $2.00 for 30 min. dry). The staff were very friendly and took care of concerns as best they could.

Room Tip: Be prepared for stairs getting to and from the condo as well as, the bedrooms being upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    90
    34
    15
    10
See reviews for
92
57
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

This condo was very clean, great location, close to Canmore and Banff, but the trains that go by at full speed were quite noisy. There is no a/c so the Windows were left open all night and the 3 am train was a bit much to bare. Unfortunately I would not go back. Three nights were enough.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddwbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coyle, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Banff Boundary Lodge was our home away from home during our staff in the Canadian Rockies. The location was perfect - just a mile or two from Banff National Park. Much more reasonably priced than actually staying in Banff!

Our apartment/condo was very clean and had everything we needed. We felt very safe and comfortable.

Only bummer I had - we were on the ground floor at the back of the complex which meant the sidewalk was level with our windows - we'd look outside and see people's feet walking by and they could look right down and into our rooms. On the plus side, we were pretty much the only ones back there so not much foot traffic. There were some families staying upstairs (but hardly heard any noise). Also, this meant no mountain views from our windows. The views are fantastic from the front of the complex and we saw them every morning and evening, but some reviewers said that the highway noise isn't pleasant. It was very quiet on the back side of the complex. Next time, I'll request a room upstairs, not on the ground floor.

Room Tip: Very quiet in the back of the complex but don't stay on the ground floor in the back - request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twinbing68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goderich, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Banff Boundary Lodge was our home base as we toured Banff and Canmore. We enjoyed our stay very much! The room was nice and clean on our arrival and spacious for the five of us! The location was perfect, minutes to downtown Canmore and only a km or two from Banff National Park!

The staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful! The hot tub was a wonderful place to relax after a day of hiking in the mountains :)

The only reason I didn't give full points for the room was because we had quite a bit of traffic noise from the people staying above us. We didn't complain even though the lodge did have a number we could call, so I certainly don't blame them! I also understand as we have travelled a lot that its hard to keep quiet when you are above other people, so it wasn't a big deal. It would have been nice to have had more dishes in the room so we wouldn't have had to run the dishwasher as often, but again that was such a minor thing that I didn't bother to mention it to the staff.

Our experience there was a great one and I would recommend the lodge to anyone traveling in the area!

DoulaMel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doulamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We had just left Banff Park on June 19 and were planning to stay one night. The next morning we found that torrential overnight rain caused flooding that washed out the highway in both directions. We had to stay and extra two days, but the staff kept us informed about the flooding, brought in drinking water and let us know the status of the highways.

The unit was spacious and comfortable. The staff was great. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmmnewjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I stayed with friends for the may long weekend, 2013... We had such an incredible experience. Could not ask for a better place to stay while in the mountains!

We were running late, and so I called to let the staff know, and they left our keys in the lock box for us, with no hassle. It's located right outside the Banff park gates, so it's extremely conveniently located for all your needs, whether they be in Banff, or Canmore.
We settled in perfectly. Felt like a home away from home. Huge bedrooms, with full kitchen, 1.5 baths (which was great for us girls), and the perfect sized living room for us to hang out in. Everything you might need was made available to you (plates, utensils, etc). Each of our bedrooms had incredible views of the mountains, which I loved as it was my friend's first time in the mountains.
The amenities, such as the hot tub, fire pit, and BBQs were easy to get to, and clean, but we wished they had a longer hours, as we had jam packed days, and by the time we returned home it was too late to use them...
Staff was friendly the whole time we were there, and went out of their way to let us know some great places to eat, that we hadn't tried yet.

This will always be the first place I look to make a reservation for whenever I'm in the Banff National Park.

Room Tip: The second story "townhouse" style rooms near the firepit and BBQ's have great views o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Musk0kaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We were very impressed with the spacious accomodation here. It felt like home from home. The kitchen was well equipped and saved us money eating out for breakfast and lunch. They are 5 minutes from the lovely town of Canmore in one direction and 10 minutes from Banff in the other. The staff were really helpful advising the best attractions to see in the local area. Would really recommend lake Minnewanke for a really picturesque hike. The apartments were comfortable and great value for money and a quiet location off the main highway.

Room Tip: We had a lower level room and experienced noise from people above when they were walking around, obv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harvie Heights
2.0 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
8.1 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
2,003 reviews
8.0 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
2.3 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
2.9 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Boundary Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Boundary Lodge

Property: Banff Boundary Lodge
Address: 1000 Harvie Heights Rd, Harvie Heights, Banff National Park, Alberta T1W 2W2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Harvie Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Harvie Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Banff Boundary Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banff Boundary Lodge offers the discerning traveller all the comforts of a private condo suite with the incredible amenities of Canmore and Banff right at the doorstep. Located just metres from the Banff National Park gates and minutes to world-class skiing, golfing, dining, shopping and hiking, Banff Boundary Lodge gives guests unparalleled access to all the activities the Canadian Rocky Mountains have to offer. The lodge features two bedroom, fully stocked, self-catering kitchen suites with gas fireplaces, an on-site conference room, outdoor hot tub and free Wi-Fi. The lodge also offers a selection of pet-friendly rooms making it the perfect vacation accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banff Boundary Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Boundary Hotel Harvie Heights
Banff Boundary Canmore
Banff Boundary Lodge Harvie Heights, Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing