We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great relaxing location with fantastic hosts.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Vranov, Pilsen Region, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nick T
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great relaxing location with fantastic hosts.”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had a great holiday at the Hideaway, Kim and Ian could not do more to make us feel welcome (including waiting up until 1.30am due to delayed flights). We were attending a relatives wedding and didn't fancy spending a week cooped up in a hotel with 3 children and so we looked for somewhere where they could run around without disturbing too many people. The cabins were well appointed, there was plenty of room on site and the location was very peaceful although this didn't mean there wasn't more than enough for the kids to do. It took 4 days before our 4 year old even noticed the TV but we sent him outside and he never mentioned it again.
There is plenty to do within a short drive of the site including a brilliant Zoo, beautiful lakeside walks, swimming & water parks.
We could certainly recommend this holiday for people with kids who fancy something a little different, if you like sitting round a fire roasting marshmallows, enjoying the complete quiet at night and generally relaxing in the great outdoors then the Hideaway is a fantastic place to stay and we will certainly be looking to go back at the next opportunity we have.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susann S
Leipzig, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely spot !”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We, family with 4 and 9 years old children, enjoyed our vacation at Hideaway very much. It's a very nice place, close to a lake for swimming, fishing and rowing a boat. The site of Hideaway is great for children - playground, games and so much space for ball games. Lovely arranged cabins and very friendly and helpful hosts.
Kim and Ian have made us feel so welcome at Hideaway, thank you!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dobbsliz
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A fantastic place !!”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I travelled with my partner and 4 year old daughter. We had never been to the Czech Republic and we were a little nervous. But wow what a place. The hideaway was only about 50 mins from Brno Airport which is a very small airport (much easier if you have kids to keep an eye on). The drive to the Hideaway was pretty straight forward, more or less motorway all the way. We even passed a huge tesco's which was very handy for shopping. The Hideaway was in some beautiful countryside with a reasonable sized village either side. Kim and Ian who own the site were really friendly and very helpful. The cabin we stayed in was cosy and very warm even at night. It did have a wood burner in the cabin but we opted for the gas heating which was very effective. During our stay we visited some fantastic sites and the countryside was very picturesque even in November. We were very impressed with the restaurants in the local area and we visited 2. The food was excellent and so cheap !!!! It was about £7 a head for Fillet steak and drinks included. In the supermarkets wine was about £2.50 a bottle, bread rolls 5p each, local beer about 50p a bottle so it was great for self catering. Kim and Ian were on call 24 hours a day and were very accommodating and helpful.
We found the Hideaway a real hidden treasure. We are definitely aiming to go back in the Summer to experience it all again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2015
It was our pleasure to have you and your lovely family stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed the experience and look forward to seeing you again in the summer. We have so many places for you to see and enjoy.
Thank you for your review
Ian & Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hennig R
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing