We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better conference hotels”
Review of Comwell Borupgaard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comwell Borupgaard
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Snekkersten
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This was our third conference here and the impression is still that it is a very good conference hotel. Lunch is better than dinner. If you like tea for breakfast or during the day there are many different sorts, also green and white tea. Some of the group rooms seems to be renovated ordinary rooms. Moreover we again had problems with the indoor climate in the sleeping room.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Gunnar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

A very good experience.

HOTEL: friendly personal and the room were fine and clean. The hotel is located in a cozy park and has a great atmosphere as well - the bar area at the reception (football table and a pool-table is also a good place to relax and have a drink)

RESTAURANT: Food and wine was great and the chairs had a high back which made the effect that you did not noticed the other tables as much as you would usually do - a good idea.
The breakfast was amazing, which a wide selection and fresh, delicious choices

SPA: Cozy atmosphere and was not allowed children under 16 years old which is great for a relaxing place. There was a good variety of things you good do and the outdoor Jacuzzi on the 1st floor is especially worth to recommend.
Only thing missing was a pool which allows you to swim (the one in the spa was too short for this), and then there was a foot cleaning station where you had to buy the products to use this, but both things a minor - all in all a great relaxing place

All in all we had a great, romantic and cozy stay and will definitely recommend Comwell Borupgaard

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EA-DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My partner and I visited here with friends back in 2012. We spent a few very relaxing hours in the indoor and outdoor spa - of all the spa's I've visited in the world I think this is probably the best. The hotel rooms were a little basic / sparse, but the breakfast was great with a lots of healthy choices. A great choice of you fancy extending your Copenhagen visit to include a bit of R&R. After we stayed here we caught the ferry from Helsingor to Sweden and got the train to Malmo and then back on to Copenhagen. A great trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iTravelFurther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

really great hotel situated right next to helsinor, close to louisiana and copenhagen. you go easy by train. ordinary rooms a bit simple. a spa section that is a bit out dated and simple. clean. the restaurant is great, i eaten a lamb to die for. breakfast is a feast! surrounding with a great park and a small lovely harbour

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tant_eli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I liked it here and would like to stay again. We had dinner and the food was very good, used the spa which was good, and I liked the garden area, where they have some lovely trees (odd thing to say I know but you will know what I mean if you visit.)
Very close to the train station (which is easy to use if you fly in to Copenhagen and train out). All very 'Danish' in style - especially if you just arrive in Denmark you will notice this. They do straight lines and spaces and 'modern' so well and this hotel is full of them. In England we can't seem to do modern - I compare this hotel with a new conference hotel, say one in Telford or one somewhere in the Midlands, and they are functional but dire. This hotel shows that modern can be lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WithScruples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I'd led a course here in 2011 & decided to return on holiday.

Big mistake.

The price was exorbitant for room & service received - for 2 people 2 nights we paid over $300 USD per room per night.

We called to let them know our flight was delayed and we'd be late & when we arrived after midnight & they'd made an error and couldn't find our booking, the front desk staff acted as if we were just out of luck & should leave. The room we had was in disrepair and not very clean (see photo). The service was curt at best.

Only good news: the outdoor sauna is beautiful & the massage extremely good. I hope they'll treat the new local massage therapist better than they treated us -- maybe she'll stay.

I'd only recommend this hotel if your company's paying.

It's location is fantastic, but the service for non-group hotel guests leaves a lot to be desired and the rooms ae mostly not up to the standard of the price you pay.

When I led the course in 2011 I had a lovely larger room & the best room service meal (steak) I've ever eaten. Unfortunately, no food was available most of the time we were there this year. There is no food available on the premises after 9:30 pm. They really need to up their level of service if they continue taking reservations from independent hotel guests.

Room Tip: Expect functional, institutional rooms... not nice hotel rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank movingtoLugano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I stayed here for a 2day/1night conference our department had at this hotel in May 2013. I was very pleased overall with the hotel/conference facilities at hotel. The scenery is fantastic, the food and drinks are great, and as a whole, the hotel is run professionally. I really liked the wellness concept at the hotel.

The pool/spa facilities looked great but I never had a chance to try them out.


The rooms in the hotel are basic. My room smelled like someone with bad body odor had been in the room before me. I tried opening the windows but it didn't seem to really help. The smell wasn't oppressive, but I couldn't get rid of it, either.

I thought there was room for improvement in the breakfast available to those in the conference rooms--there was very little to choose from. On the other hand, the coffee and cake for the afternoons was really good and better than I would have expected.

I think this hotel would be great for a weekend getaway as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank american_expat_CPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snekkersten
13.3 mi away
Kurhotel Skodsborg
Kurhotel Skodsborg
#1 of 1 in Skodsborg
321 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beach Hotel Marienlyst
Beach Hotel Marienlyst
#1 of 4 in Helsingoer
451 reviews
2.7 mi away
Konventum
Konventum
#2 of 4 in Helsingoer
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Gilleleje Badehotel
Gilleleje Badehotel
#1 of 3 in Gilleleje
121 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Brinkly
Hotel Villa Brinkly
#2 of 2 in Snekkersten
39 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sleep2Night
Hotel Sleep2Night
#3 of 4 in Helsingoer
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comwell Borupgaard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comwell Borupgaard

Address: Noerrevej 80, Snekkersten 3070, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Helsingoer Municipality > Snekkersten
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Snekkersten
Price Range: £102 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comwell Borupgaard 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comwell Borupgaard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing