We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Comwell Borupgaard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comwell Borupgaard
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Snekkersten
Ishoej, Denmark
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Very nice hotel. GREAT food in the restaurant and nice small spa department. They also offer SPAmassages ect. The hotel is situated near Helsingør which is a small but lovely town. From here, you can tage a ferry to Sweden (Helsinborg). The train station is close, so it´s also quite easy to take the train to Copenhagen.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorupDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    109
    56
    26
    8
See reviews for
25
137
6
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
80 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I've spend a single night here, where we had booked a stay including a 4 course dinner in the restaurant. If you look at this Comwell from a perspective of a conference hotel, it is quite good, with decent size rooms some of which are overlooking forest. It is hence great for getting away from your daily office rat race. I've passed by some of their conference facilities which seemed spacious and modern. Due to the nature of my visit, I didn't pay more attention to them.

The room was quite big, however furnished with somewhat dated furniture and not too comfortable bed. No ironing boards are available in the room itself, but shared ironing facilities can be found on some o the corridors. Cleaning standard was acceptable, however the room looked worn due to its age.

Restaurant served a quite tasty 4 course meal which had servings of a generous size, same went for the glasses of mine which came with the wine menu. The big drawback of the restaurant experience was the long waiting time for the food. We spent around 30-40 minutes waiting both for main course and dessert. Looking at the limited number of guests in the restaurant was not that understandable.

The place is located quite conveniently for train connections both to Copenhagen, Helsingør as well as Hillerød. It is also located within walking distance of the coastline, offering a quite scenic seaside walk.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lunow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

whist this is dubbed by some a "conference" hotel, ( I was not there as part of a conference), it has a homely feel about it. All staff I met were friendly and helpful. Dinner in the restaurant was way above normal hotel fayre, excellent set menu. Bedroom was good, interesting circular shower and a choice of pillow. The leaflet on my bed and label on my pillow said I had a medium, which suited me fine but there were a choice of 5 others apparently. There is a spa , which I did not use but I am told by colleagues is excellent.Certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidofTeddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
351 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This was our third conference here and the impression is still that it is a very good conference hotel. Lunch is better than dinner. If you like tea for breakfast or during the day there are many different sorts, also green and white tea. Some of the group rooms seems to be renovated ordinary rooms. Moreover we again had problems with the indoor climate in the sleeping room.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gunnar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillerod, Denmark
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

A very good experience.

HOTEL: friendly personal and the room were fine and clean. The hotel is located in a cozy park and has a great atmosphere as well - the bar area at the reception (football table and a pool-table is also a good place to relax and have a drink)

RESTAURANT: Food and wine was great and the chairs had a high back which made the effect that you did not noticed the other tables as much as you would usually do - a good idea.
The breakfast was amazing, which a wide selection and fresh, delicious choices

SPA: Cozy atmosphere and was not allowed children under 16 years old which is great for a relaxing place. There was a good variety of things you good do and the outdoor Jacuzzi on the 1st floor is especially worth to recommend.
Only thing missing was a pool which allows you to swim (the one in the spa was too short for this), and then there was a foot cleaning station where you had to buy the products to use this, but both things a minor - all in all a great relaxing place

All in all we had a great, romantic and cozy stay and will definitely recommend Comwell Borupgaard

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EA-DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My partner and I visited here with friends back in 2012. We spent a few very relaxing hours in the indoor and outdoor spa - of all the spa's I've visited in the world I think this is probably the best. The hotel rooms were a little basic / sparse, but the breakfast was great with a lots of healthy choices. A great choice of you fancy extending your Copenhagen visit to include a bit of R&R. After we stayed here we caught the ferry from Helsingor to Sweden and got the train to Malmo and then back on to Copenhagen. A great trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iTravelFurther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kungsbacka
Level Contributor
155 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

really great hotel situated right next to helsinor, close to louisiana and copenhagen. you go easy by train. ordinary rooms a bit simple. a spa section that is a bit out dated and simple. clean. the restaurant is great, i eaten a lamb to die for. breakfast is a feast! surrounding with a great park and a small lovely harbour

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tant_eli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snekkersten
13.3 mi away
Kurhotel Skodsborg
Kurhotel Skodsborg
#1 of 1 in Skodsborg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beach Hotel Marienlyst
Beach Hotel Marienlyst
#1 of 4 in Helsingoer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
13.5 mi away
Comwell Holte
Comwell Holte
#1 of 1 in Holte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Brinkly
Hotel Villa Brinkly
#2 of 2 in Snekkersten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
2.7 mi away
Konventum
Konventum
#2 of 4 in Helsingoer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
14.1 mi away
Gilleleje Badehotel
Gilleleje Badehotel
#1 of 2 in Gilleleje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comwell Borupgaard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comwell Borupgaard

Property: Comwell Borupgaard
Address: Noerrevej 80, Snekkersten 3070, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Helsingoer Municipality > Snekkersten
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Snekkersten
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Comwell Borupgaard 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HRS, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Comwell Borupgaard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing