We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comwell Borupgaard
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Brinkly(Snekkersten)
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sleep2Night(Helsingoer)
US$139
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Skandia(Helsingoer)
US$158
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Konventum(Helsingoer)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$85
Comfort Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg(Helsingborg)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Karnan(Helsingborg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
101
137
72
31
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
137
72
31
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconference hoteltrain stationtwo nightsspa area isfitness roomhuge selectionbreakfast buffetgreat spaoutdoor jacuzzihotel roomnice stayrelaxing visitnice receptiondinner menucouple of dayslimited menudressing room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Very nice hotel. GREAT food in the restaurant and nice small spa department. They also offer SPAmassages ect. The hotel is situated near Helsingør which is a small but lovely town. From here, you can tage a ferry to Sweden (Helsinborg). The train station is close, so it´s also quite easy to take the train to Copenhagen.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorupDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I've spend a single night here, where we had booked a stay including a 4 course dinner in the restaurant. If you look at this Comwell from a perspective of a conference hotel, it is quite good, with decent size rooms some of which are overlooking forest. It is hence great for getting away from your daily office rat race. I've passed by some of their conference facilities which seemed spacious and modern. Due to the nature of my visit, I didn't pay more attention to them.

The room was quite big, however furnished with somewhat dated furniture and not too comfortable bed. No ironing boards are available in the room itself, but shared ironing facilities can be found on some o the corridors. Cleaning standard was acceptable, however the room looked worn due to its age.

Restaurant served a quite tasty 4 course meal which had servings of a generous size, same went for the glasses of mine which came with the wine menu. The big drawback of the restaurant experience was the long waiting time for the food. We spent around 30-40 minutes waiting both for main course and dessert. Looking at the limited number of guests in the restaurant was not that understandable.

The place is located quite conveniently for train connections both to Copenhagen, Helsingør as well as Hillerød. It is also located within walking distance of the coastline, offering a quite scenic seaside walk.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lunow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

whist this is dubbed by some a "conference" hotel, ( I was not there as part of a conference), it has a homely feel about it. All staff I met were friendly and helpful. Dinner in the restaurant was way above normal hotel fayre, excellent set menu. Bedroom was good, interesting circular shower and a choice of pillow. The leaflet on my bed and label on my pillow said I had a medium, which suited me fine but there were a choice of 5 others apparently. There is a spa , which I did not use but I am told by colleagues is excellent.Certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidofTeddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This was our third conference here and the impression is still that it is a very good conference hotel. Lunch is better than dinner. If you like tea for breakfast or during the day there are many different sorts, also green and white tea. Some of the group rooms seems to be renovated ordinary rooms. Moreover we again had problems with the indoor climate in the sleeping room.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Gunnar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

A very good experience.

HOTEL: friendly personal and the room were fine and clean. The hotel is located in a cozy park and has a great atmosphere as well - the bar area at the reception (football table and a pool-table is also a good place to relax and have a drink)

RESTAURANT: Food and wine was great and the chairs had a high back which made the effect that you did not noticed the other tables as much as you would usually do - a good idea.
The breakfast was amazing, which a wide selection and fresh, delicious choices

SPA: Cozy atmosphere and was not allowed children under 16 years old which is great for a relaxing place. There was a good variety of things you good do and the outdoor Jacuzzi on the 1st floor is especially worth to recommend.
Only thing missing was a pool which allows you to swim (the one in the spa was too short for this), and then there was a foot cleaning station where you had to buy the products to use this, but both things a minor - all in all a great relaxing place

All in all we had a great, romantic and cozy stay and will definitely recommend Comwell Borupgaard

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EA-DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews