We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful stay at the beautiful Sagadi Manor Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sagadi Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sagadi Manor Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Peaceful stay at the beautiful Sagadi Manor Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2010

I agree with the previous reviews. The Sagadi Manor Hotel is very comfortable and has a very nice restaurant amid the tranquil grounds of Sagadi Manor. We had a room with a small verandah on the courtyard that was spacious and quiet. This is a perfect place for a weekend amid the beautiful forest trails and windswept coast of Laahema National Park. There are also plenty of nearby manor houses and a couple of taverns to visit.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lurls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    32
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
39
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
estonia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2010

It was really quiet. The staff was really friendly. The room was big and the bed was really comfortable. I got the bathrobes, slippers and bathroom amenities. It was possible rent a bike. I biked to Altja village and Vihula Manor. (Altja is small village next to sea). The route was 16-17 km it took 3-3,5 hours. But I had a nice break in Altja Kõrts and had a seaside walk. The beakfast was really nutritious. I had aswell a dinner and it was heavenly.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Signe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neustadt, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

In July my wife and me had a 'One 'Night Stay' at Sagadi Manor. We had a long journey up from Tartu and did not expect that Sagadi is a Hotel like that: Embedded in an old manor houses side part it comes a long with very god staff, very good rooms and a restaurant that is worth a trip for itself.

The room we got had its own patio and was freshly renovated. Completed by a roomy shower room and space to set all the things we carried it was very fine to fresh.

It was very easy to rent two bikes. There are also available some nice bike routes but we did the one over to Palmse Manor wich took us about 45min each way. Palmse is just as wonderful as Sagadi is.

After the dinner we think it is recommended to have a walk around the area and see all the exiting things like the little pond, the garden or even the sunset.

One last thing to keep an eye on: carry any mosquito protection with you... it will keep the life easier :)

In Tutto: What a great stay. We're sad about not to have one more night

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mene9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

This is a lovely hotel set in the pretty grounds of an old manor house in Lahemaa National Park. Since it is only about an hour's drive from Tallinn, it is easily reached and makes a good base for exploring the beautiful surrounding countryside for a couple of days.

We were in a standard double room with terrace, and everything was clean and comfortable. The hotel restaurant has good food and a decent and well priced wine list. Overall we had a lovely time there - a comparable getaway in Western Europe would cost twice the price, and it is definitely a good romantic option as well. I have a feeling they get a lot of weddings though, so it might not be easy to get a room at short notice.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fabmunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sagadi
3.5 mi away
Vihula Manor Country Club & Spa
4.8 mi away
Park Hotel Palmse
Park Hotel Palmse
#1 of 1 in Palmse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
16.3 mi away
Aqva Hotel & Spa
Aqva Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Rakvere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Palmse Manor Guesthouse
1.6 mi away
Haaviku Nature Lodge
Haaviku Nature Lodge
#1 of 1 in Lahemaa National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
13.8 mi away
Viinistu Hotell
Viinistu Hotell
#1 of 1 in Viinistu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagadi Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagadi Manor Hotel

Property: Sagadi Manor Hotel
Address: Sagadi kula, Vihula vald, Sagadi 45403, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Laane-Viru County > Sagadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Sagadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sagadi Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The history of the Sagadi manorial estate dates back more than 500 years. Today, the former granaries, stables, dairy house, carriage house, cow barns, and other buildings have new functions. Sagadi is the site of a forest museum, a manor museum, a nature school, a hotel, and a restaurant. The Sagadi manor complex is an architectural monument of national importance, and it is rare due to its completeness. The Sagadi hotel is located due east from the bell tower that has become the symbol of the manorial estate, in the historic circular stables building. The hotel has 28 comfortable and cosy guest rooms. The manorial estate has also a 35-bed hostel on the grounds for the guests opting for more modest accommodation. The hostel can also be efficiently used as a venue for various social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sagadi Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing