We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views and simple relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gites en Normandie Asnelles
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great views and simple relaxation”
Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

Stayes in an apartment in Sep 12, thoroughly enjoyed the apartment and the views overlooking the beach (Gold from the D Day landings). Excellent facilities for a quiet holiday home. A definite positive for our stay in Normandy and recommended.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank FiGi003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed for three nights in October while visiting the D-Day momuments; etc. Right on the ocean; easy to find; washer & dryer in basement; parking. Grocery store within 15 minutes - Carrfourre...Cannot say enough good things about this location and accomodations.

Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank MDSCincinnati_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Delightful modern home - 3 apartments - right on beach near Arromanche. Well-stocked kitchen, huge bathroom with separate toilet. Small sheltered patio. Many things to do within 10 min - 1 hour drive. Nice walking path along beach. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for single level section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NatureEnthusiast7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Great location right on the sea front with views of the beaches and sunsets into the sea, Clean and modern, I booked it as I was taking my parents to Normandy and very happy with the accomodation.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CeriHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asnelles
1.6 mi away
Les Villas d'Arromanches
Les Villas d'Arromanches
#1 of 2 in Tracy-sur-Mer
231 reviews
6.2 mi away
La Cremaillere
La Cremaillere
#1 of 2 in Courseulles-sur-Mer
1,042 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel de Normandie
Hotel de Normandie
#5 of 5 in Arromanches-les-Bains
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Domaine de la Ranconniere et de Mathan
1.4 mi away
Hotel L'ideal Le Mountbatten
Hotel L'ideal Le Mountbatten
#1 of 5 in Arromanches-les-Bains
209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gold Beach Hotel
Gold Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Asnelles
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gites en Normandie Asnelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gites en Normandie Asnelles

Property: Gites en Normandie Asnelles
Address: 2 impasse de l Horizon, 14960 Asnelles, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Asnelles
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Asnelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Gites en Normandie Asnelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gites En Normandie Asnelles Normandy, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing