We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent IBIS”
Review of Ibis Guingamp

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Guingamp
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ploumagoar
Certificate of Excellence
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent IBIS”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here overnight a few years ago on our way back to the ferry port at Roscoff. This year we decided to stay again, this time at the beginning of our journey to the South of France.

The staff are exceptionally helpful and couldn't do enough to improve our stay with them. We'd been unable to book a room for two adults and a toddler so I booked for three adults. On arrival I explained we had a little'un and the receptionist immediately had a cot taken up to the room and setup for us. She also noted that we were staying again at the end of our trip and amended the booking to include a cot and not an additional bed.

Breakfast was good (as it always is in the French IBIS hotels) and our stay was as perfect as can be. The secure outside car park gives the peace of mind when you've got all of your holiday belongings packed away in the car too!

Looking forward to going back to Guingamp in a few weeks at the end of the holiday. I highly recommend this hotel.... it beats many 4-5* hotels I've stayed in!!!

Room Tip: All rooms we've used have been nice, clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldfishrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    104
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
38
98
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hailsham, East Sussex, UK
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is a good clean comfortable modern Ibis with secure locked parking and friendly staff with a little English. It is off the N12 so good for travelling. Good comfortable large bed and nice shower although we prefer baths. Lack of English TV but we were OK with that. The evening receptionist was very friendly and helpful and made us some lovely soup in the bar. The restaurant next door is overpriced and has very little choice so we avoided it. The next evening we had a larger meal in the bar area which was good. Breakfast was varied and adequate.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Professor Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yealmpton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

An hour from Roscoff, convenient place to overnight after evening arrival. Comfortable, clean, quiet room, in fresh, newly opened hotel. Friendly receptionist, good English. Secure parking was full, car left in main car park with no problem.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank StaresDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West of England
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Looks pretty much a brand new hotel. Room spacious enough, clean with efficient and quiet aircon. Bathroom spotless. Exterior and gardens and the common areas in the hotel well kept. Staff helpful and efficient. It is a quarter hour walk to the town which was virtually closed on the Sunday night we stayed! Restaurant next door to the Ibis (L'Atelier) good value with the (juicy and tasty) steaks cooked and presented quicker than any other place I can remember! Definitely worth an overnight stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chertseyman_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed here for three nights as a short break exploring Brittany.

It's a modern hotel with a L'Atelier restaurant right next door (although we didn't try the restaurant)

The hotel is situated near the RN that runs past Guingamp and is on the outskirts of town. It's only a 15minute walk into town though - slightly downhill all the way.

The hotel has a secured car park, and is set amongst very well kept gardens.

All of the staff were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay.

The room was clean, comfortable and has sufficient storage space etc. It's not really big enough to lounge around in for the day, but then that's not really the idea. Flatscreen TV with some international channels too. Bathroom was modern (the whole hotel doesn't look very old) and spotless with a shower. There's no bath (not a problem for us) and there's a dispenser with 'Ibis' shower / hair gel for the shower and the sink.

Breakfast buffet (€9) was very good with cereals, bread, fruit, ham, cheese, cake, pastries, juice and tea / coffee.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can recommend the hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Techwreckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ploumagoar
0.4 mi away
Inter-Hotel de l'Arrivee
Inter-Hotel de l'Arrivee
#2 of 4 in Guingamp
68 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brit Hotel Armor
Brit Hotel Armor
#3 of 4 in Guingamp
30 reviews
17.7 mi away
Hotel de Clisson
Hotel de Clisson
#2 of 9 in Saint-Brieuc
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Hotel Le Galion
Hotel Le Galion
#2 of 5 in Binic
124 reviews
18.9 mi away
Ibis Lannion Cote De Granit Rose
0.9 mi away
La Demeure
La Demeure
#1 of 4 in Guingamp
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Guingamp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Guingamp

Property: Ibis Guingamp
Address: 6 rue de la Chesnaye, 22970 Ploumagoar, France (Formerly Le Confort Hotel de Guingamp)
Region: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Ploumagoar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ploumagoar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Guingamp 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Guingamp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing