We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bargain overnight stay”

Fasthotel Chateauroux Montierchaume
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fasthotel Chateauroux Montierchaume
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Montierchaume
MERSEYSIDE
Level Contributor
96 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A bargain overnight stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We had had a few problems finding a room the night before so opted to book ahead. We paid 30 something euros and for that we had a room with three single beds and a small bathroom. We did not have breakfast so can not comment.

Arriving after the reception shut meant we had to use a credit card to get our key and I was a bit worried about this but it worked fine.

The hotel is a fair way from the town and we had to get back in the car to go and find a restaurant. there is one there but it was shut.

It was a basic room but had everything we needed. The TV wasn't working but we were not bothered about that. The hotel looked a bit old and tired but was OK for a quick overnight stop. This is a simple hotel for travellers and nothing more. It does what it says on the tin

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerIndependent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    19
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
10
17
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed at the Fausthoutel on our way to Bergerac and on our return to Calais. We chose the hotel because of the price £52 including breakfast and its location approx 6 hours drive from Calais . The rooms were comfortable but a little tired . The reception were very helpful. There was a lot of corridor noise and noise from above. We could hear all the movements from above and this spolit our nights sleep. The noise from people flushing toilets and running water also interupted our sleep.There was a strong smell of smoke in the room although there were no smoking signs everywhere.We travelled into Chateauxroux at night and found a great French Restaurant at the usual 19 euros for 2 courses.We had a very good breakfast at the hotel with free flowing coffee and juices, cereals and patries and local bread which was very nice.
This is a good basic hotel perhaps in need of some TLC. It had a large free car park and was only a few minutes drive from the motor way

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for upstairs room . Make sure you insist on non smoking room. Worth booking the breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jazzerbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulogne sur Gesse, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

My friend and I used this hotel in May/June 2012. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room and facilities were clean and comfortable. We had wondered what the hotel would be like as it was so cheap, but booked a night for our return trip as we were so pleasantly surprised by how good it was. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. We did not eat in the restaurant as it was closed on Sunday (our first night) and on our return to France we had already eaten on the ferry. Although we arrived late we were offered food had we needed it. We instead chose to take a bottle of chilled rosé to the room. The cooking smells from the restaurant almost made us change our minds about having a meal, but too full, so looking forward to sampling next time.

Shirley Donnelly

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Statedhere in September 2011. The room was ok but the food was poor. I was given uncooked chicken (BLOODY IN CENTRE). My wife had Warm Goats cheese salad , 11 Euros for a very small portion.The ingredients would have cost 2 Euros.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveAudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montierchaume
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Colbert
Best Western Hotel Colbert
#1 of 12 in Chateauroux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
2.2 mi away
Inter-Hotel Amarys Chateauroux
Inter-Hotel Amarys Chateauroux
#1 of 2 in Le Poinconnet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premiere Classe Chateauroux - Saint Maur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Chateauroux
Kyriad Chateauroux
#10 of 12 in Chateauroux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Chateauroux Deols
4.0 mi away
Ace Hotel Chateuaroux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fasthotel Chateauroux Montierchaume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fasthotel Chateauroux Montierchaume

Property: Fasthotel Chateauroux Montierchaume
Address: RN 151 Les Rosiers, 36130 Montierchaume, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Berry > Indre > Montierchaume
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Montierchaume
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fasthotel Chateauroux Montierchaume 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Fasthotel Chateauroux Montierchaume reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing