We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“relaxing end to French road trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Herbes Folles - Maison d'hotes
Ranked #1 of 2 Mauregard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Schenectady
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“relaxing end to French road trip”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Old farmhouse, in quiet courtyard, minutes from CDG. Room clean, comfortable modern in ancient wing of farm. Great way to end road trip for an early flight in the morning. Messieur multilingual; excellent english. Free wifi; nice breakfast. Will definitely use again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MooselipsSchenectady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    25
    6
    3
    7
See reviews for
15
50
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
saddleworth
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We arrived at 4.30pm after driving 600 miles to a warm welcolme from Jerome who spoke excellent English. Car parking is excellent, room is renovated perfectly. After a meal at a local restaraunt we drank Jeromes house wine ( one glass free and 2 Euro after ) and read a book in the nice garden. The only downside is the noise from Charles De Gaulle airport and some noise from the people watching TV but as we live in the countryside we are not used to noise at night! We will stay again next year on our way to Spain.

Room Tip: not above the TV lounge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graham p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

If you are going to stay near Charles De Gaulle airport because of an early morning flight like we did, then stay here.
Jerome, the owner was very nice and hospitable. He booked us a restaurant and made us feel very welcome.
There are a large lounge and breakfast areas and the rooms were quiet. (however sometimes there are early morning flights)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atcmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Only 10 minutes from the chaotic, noisy and crowded Charles de Gaulle airport terminals lies this beautiful 200-year-old farmhouse -- partly modernized into five three-star guest rooms -- surrounded by a pleasant country French village and miles and miles of farmland. It's the nicest surprise around -- older, pleasant, warm and beautifully furnished. The host greeted us in the parking area, brought us to our room and showed us to a living room with comfortable sofas and furnishings, free wine and cocktails, and pleasant music. Terrific breakfast included in room rate. Views of gardens and farms around. Lower price than scores of boring chain hotels and sketchy motels in industrial parks surrounding CDG airport. What a find. Wanted to delay our flight and stay here another day. Best if you have a car but can probably arrive and depart by cab.

Room Tip: All five rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbb543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Les Herbes Folles was a very pleasant and unique surprise. I selected it initially because of the close location to CDG and based on the reviews.

On the date of our stay, we arrived late because of the distance we travelled and actually arrived about 8:00 p.m on a Sunday, very hungry. The location seemed to be so remote that I got concerned about our ability to find something to eat for supper and to get to the airport for the next day's early departure. However the proprietor, Jerome, graciously helped by offering to drive us to a local hotel restaurant so we could eat, and then came back to pick us up in the rain.

The guest house is a renovated stable and the accommodations were clean, comfortable and spacious. Jerome presented a lovely breakfast in the morning which was included in the price and arranged transportation to the airport the next day at a very reasonable cost. We were surprised to find the airport drive was less than 15 minutes away.
The grounds are beautiful. It is a perfect spot for a relaxing weekend getaway from the big city. It is located in a small village several miles outside Paris, but very close to CDG airport.
We have no complaints about our stay at Les Herbes Folles. The location is very close to airport so it's important to note that you can hear the planes taking off which could pose a problem getting to sleep for some. The night we stayed we had a thunderstorm and the sound of rain proved very relaxing.

Room Tip: There are 5 rooms in the guest house. Some rooms have king bed and some have 2 twins. When making r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starrnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I enjoyed my one night at Les Herbes Folles in a village just outside Charles de Gaulle Airport, Paris. The room was spacious, the common areas comfortable and my night's sleep sound.
The property could use better signage. I found signs in the village of Mauregard, but the last sign was ambiguous -- should I go in front of the church and through the gate, or to the right of the church? I went in front, and found a locked gate with a Gite de France emblem and a squawk box. No one answered the buzzer, and the phone number got me a machine only. Eventually the owner returned my call and directed me to the other entry -- to the right of the church. There I was met by Charlotte, who directed me back to the first gate, but this time with the entry code. It seems the owners could avoid the confusion by putting a sign on the "wrong" gate – Use Other Entry, with a little map and an arrow.
Otherwise, I enjoyed my stay. Despite being within easy earshot of the airport, there was no plane noise during the night, and the church bells are silent until 7 a.m. Breakfast was somewhat basic but I expect that at a B&B. Overall a very good choice for someone with transportation (the property offers transport to the airport but I am not sure how well that would work for an arriving American without a European cell phone). Reasonable prices, especially compared with the overpriced accommodation at the bland, formulaic CDG-area hotels.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geonev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

The greeting when we arrived was very friendly. Barn conversion done to an excellent standard. Rooms spacious and beautifully decorated with a very comfortable bed. We were worried that we may hear flight noise from the airport but those were unfounded as we didn't hear a thing. Nice spacious lounge with a €2 honesty bar per drink. Breakfast was a good selection with freshly squeezed orange juice and this overall was a fantastic experience at such a good price. Many thanks for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D0tC0m2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mauregard
0.0 mi away
Hotel Les Herbes Folles
Hotel Les Herbes Folles
#1 of 1 in Mauregard
143 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
673 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nomad Hotel Paris Roissy CDG Aeroport
Nomad Hotel Paris Roissy CDG Aer...
#1 of 5 in Le Mesnil-Amelot
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Oceania Paris Roissy Aeroport CDG
Hotel Oceania Paris Roissy Aerop...
#2 of 5 in Le Mesnil-Amelot
526 reviews
2.0 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,275 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Herbes Folles - Maison d'hotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Herbes Folles - Maison d'hotes

Property: Les Herbes Folles - Maison d'hotes
Address: 1 Rue de l'eglise, 77990 Mauregard, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Mauregard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Mauregard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spectacular buildings designed by the architects at MIAM feature three modern spaces incorporating a former distillery beneath a towering glass roof. One drawing room opens out onto the terrace and garden; the other, on a mezzanine floor, seems to hover over the church steeple. Warm, vibrant fabrics by the prestigious Manuel Canovas design studio create an intimate setting and infuse elegant style into every room. A team of professional staff at this boutique hotel efficiently serve businesspeople and visitors: express check-in and check-out, the possibility of direct airport transportation, light dining at the wine bar. Do not hesitate to contact us for more information or to organize your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Les Herbes Folles - Maison d'hotes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Herbes Folles - Maison D'hotes France/Mauregard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing