We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful spacious and conveniently placed”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front garden from pedestrian access Lounge / Diner - 21ft by 22 ft - with 2 sofas and further double Sofabed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Front garden from pedestrian access
Lounge / Diner - 21ft by 22 ft - with 2 sofas and further double Sofabed
Lounge / Diner 21ft by 22ft - with 6 seater dining table
Kitchen
Hall leading to downstairs WC
Master Bedroom
En-Suite Shower Room to Master Bedroom
Double/Twin Second Bedroom
Third Bedroom
Family Bathroom
Landing Hall
Front Garden
Lyme Regis
Lyme Regis from the Cobb
West Bay (Broadchurch)
Sidmouth
Eype (Broadchurch Hut)
View to Sidmouth
Charmouth (Fossil Hunting)
Cliffs west of West Bay
Ladrum Bay with Sea Stacks
Ladrum Bay
Charmouth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Chardstock, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jonathan...
1 review
“Peaceful spacious and conveniently placed”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed here for a long weekend and despite the typical british weather thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cottage had more than enough space and well placed for our jam packed weekend. All the amenities were available and had a very relaxing feel. Will definitely stay again hopefully more sun next time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
So pleased you had a lovely stay and I look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_glynistr...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Cottage, Great Location”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The pictures of this cottage do not really do it justice, the lounge and dinning area are so spacious. It is so clean and well fitted out, everything you could possibly need for a two week stay. The cottage is in a good location with Lyme Regis, Sidmouth and lots of other lovely places to visit. The market at Bridport on a Saturday is well worth a visit. We would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review. My aim is to achieve comfort and relaxation although the peaceful location is a bonus. I look forward to welcoming you and your family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S
Billericay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place to stay with the family”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We booked this cottage as it was very close to our friends. We had a fantastic time in Devon, visiting Lyme Regis, RAF Helicopter museum and ESCOT.....they all were brilliant places to go to with the kids.

The cottage was well equipped, clean and tidy. The beds were extremely comfortable and the bathrooms perfect.

This really is a lovely place to stay, we will definitely be going back.

Thank you for making us feel so welcome. x

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your great review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again to Honeysuckle Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
So pleased you found the cottage comfortable. I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Thank you very much and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
I aim to maintain comfort in such and pleasant and relaxing location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deborah66...
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning cottage situated in a lovely quaint village.”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cottage is absolutely stunning, inside and out. It is very spacious and impeccably decorated and spotlessly clean. It really is like a dream home. The cottage has all the amenities you should need and very reliable wifi. It is situated in a very quaint and friendly little village, about 20 minutes from Lyme Regis. The owner was very helpful and always responded promptly to any emails or texts. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and cleanliness of the cottage.
Liked least: We didn't dislike anything about it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review. My aim is to provide comfort in a relaxing environment. I look forward to welcoming you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamesie19...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect accommodation for our short stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect. From the initial correspondence with Karen through to our departure, everything was spot on.
We didn't want to leave. Will definitely be booking again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review and I look forward to welcoming you again to Honeysuckle Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing