We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy, relaxing, weekend retreat.”
Review of Saujana Janda Baik

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Janda Baik
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Saujana Janda Baik
Ranked #4 of 8 Janda Baik B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Stay in meranti chalet for 1 night....overall is excellent.
-Place, location, suitable with small kids
-No rooms concept but can accomodate up to 12 people..
-2 bath room inside and outside.

Recommend people to stay..

**jauh dari hiruk pikuk kl**

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank ros_myliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Saujana Janda Baik
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

I would say the place is nice for a small gathering (up to 20 people). We rent out the Chemperoh Villa and the facilities they provided is really good and it's actually still comfortable if you bring kids together. The -ve side is just the wifi connection as from the email notification it seems like the wifi is available...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mawi884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I would say the place is nice for a small gathering (up to 20 people). We rent out the Chemperoh Villa and the facilities they provided is really good and it's actually still comfortable if you bring kids together. The -ve side is just the wifi connection as from the email notification it seems like the wifi is available but when we reach there based on the caretaker it is already no longer available for a long time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Fird A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012 via mobile

Love the environment, quite clean (thou the bed sheet seems to me it's recycled), love the big verandah, BBQ pit in Meranti is rather far and the walkway to it is muddy during rainny season. Should provide equipment (frisbee, racket, float) as there's nothing you can do within the resort. Internet was down in Meranti during my stay. Heater not functioning well as the water was cold for weather in janda baik.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank BridJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

The river and nature forest make you all feel comfortable,some of the activities you and your family can do here which include paintball, jungle tracking and netball too.If I want a vacation again, I would choose this place again,not necessarily you and your family will feel the loss when holidaying here. =D

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ahmad Fitri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaujanaJandaBaik, General Manager at Saujana Janda Baik, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Hi Ahmad Fitri,
Great to hear that you and your family had lots of fun and we look forward to having you guys again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Was the perfect place for us as a family to get out of kl and relax. The place is very clean and their is load of space for the kids to run around, cycle and swim in the river. Will go back soon as so close to kl.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Celine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaujanaJandaBaik, Manager at Saujana Janda Baik, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Dear Celine,
Thank you for your kind remarks.

See you again soon at Saujana Janda Baik!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The first impression of Saujana was brilliant. We were not sure what to expect as regards to bedding, as the picture on a website only showed 3 beds, and we were 5 adults and 1 child. But we found a double bed and a bunk bed in Merant chaleti, with more bedding, pillows and blankets for the floor which was wonderful and we needn't have worried about bringing our own. All the comforts of home were there, including a fridge and microwave, which facilitated our morning breakfast.

Cleanliness was absolutely fabulous and a definite plus point. Having taps at different levels helped keep that cleanliness intact during our stay. We did use the covered barbeque pit and had a great time there especially as it was raining at that time. The sounds of the river next to it was stupendous. The shower was great, though the Wifi needs tweaking as it was pretty much non-functional - the only complaint my kids had during our stay. The weather was lovely and cool, and all we needed was the fan to have a great night's sleep - something close to impossible in KL.

Though the staff was there on our arrival, our lack of knowledge of BM made conversation difficult. But being expats that is something we need to change for ourselves and will be learning BM shortly : )

The location was absolutely pristine and wonderful and we will be definitely be back with more people - and in the bigger chalet next time round. Great for those who would like to be in touch with nature. Have already recommended it to a lot of expat friends. Would def call it a 4 or 5-star experience!

Room Tip: This was a one-room chalet with an open concept. The only 'other' rooms are the washrooms. B...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
19  Thank ThandaBilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaujanaJandaBaik, Manager at Saujana Janda Baik, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Dear ThandaBilla,
Thank you very much for putting up your review on TripAdvisor as well.

As mentioned in the correspondence email, don't forget to use the discount voucher for your next visit, and we definitely look forward to seeing you again here!

FOR OTHER GUESTS: Do take note of the room tip. Saujana Janda Baik has an open-house concept designed for families to interact by staying in the same space together (there are no separate rooms). If you are looking for a great place for your next family gathering, we may just have what you need!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Janda Baik
6.8 mi away
Suria Hot Spring Bentong Hotel
6.5 mi away
Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills
1.3 mi away
Suria Hill Country House
Suria Hill Country House
#5 of 8 in Janda Baik
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sailor's Rest
Sailor's Rest
#1 of 8 in Janda Baik
46 reviews
3.7 mi away
Harmony Valley Retreat
Harmony Valley Retreat
#2 of 8 in Janda Baik
16 reviews
11.8 mi away
Cherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saujana Janda Baik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saujana Janda Baik

Address: Lot 6989, Kampung Janda Baik, Janda Baik, Bentong 28760, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Bentong > Janda Baik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Janda Baik
Price Range: £96 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saujana Janda Baik is an idea conceived by a family who believes that people who do things together stay together. If you dream of fostering and establishing extraordinary relationships with your loved ones, Saujana Janda Baik is the right place for you.Tucked in a little corner, nestled in a village rich with soothing greenery, Saujana Janda Baik is ideal for you to refresh, rejuvenate and reconnect with family and friends. True to its spirit of Jom Balik Kampung "Let's go back to the village!", Saujana Janda Baik is that unique getaway you have been looking for.Relax and bask in the soothing waters of the Chemperoh River. Let the cooling waters invigorate you. Run around or simply stretch on the green, green grass. You might find that Saujana Janda Baik is all you need to revive your mind, body and soul.Check-in: 3.00 pm Check-out: 12.00 noonNOTE: Saujana Janda Baik is a 100% HALAL Premise: Guests are not allowed to bring in items such as pork or alcohol. Failure of which results in immediate eviction from the premise. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing