We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
6
5
6
6
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
5
6
6
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2012

The room was not clean..although we were staying in a so called suite..no coordination between the resort with cafe operator...we have to get into the kitchen to get our food..not well organised..not properly planned...the cafe too small to accommodate resort's guests..

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rozita4342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frequent_Flyers777, Manager at Seri Pengantin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Warm greetings from Seri Pengantin Resort, Janda Baik, Pahang.

We thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience.

We take great pride in offering the best for all our suites and always make sure that the suites are well clean & taken care off. However, your comment on TA came as a surprise to us as we received no complains from you during your stay. Since there were no complain made during your stay, we are unable to do much for you. It will be great if you could inform us about your room condition during you stay, so that we could do the necessary cleaning for you. Nevertheless, we regret to note that your suite was less than satisfactory. All of your constructive comments have been shared with the housekeeping team.

We would also like you to know that both Seri Pengantin Resort & Kopi N Kraf Cafe (which is managed by different operator) are teaming up together to provide a unique dining experience for our resort guests. This cafe was build to provide an additional income to the Orphanage home which is located nearby to the cafe. We are glad to inform that the cost of breakfast that was included in your room rate will be proceed to the orphanage home.
In regards to your recent experience,we have forwarded your feedback to the cafe for future improvement.

We understand your impression about our resort & the cafe has been marred but we sincerely hope you would give us an opportunity to make amends and let us welcome you back.

Once again, thank you for your invaluable feedback and look forward to your next visit.

best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

I was at Seri Pengantin Resort on 03rd November 2012 celebrating my wedding anniversary.

It was not as expected. Telling the truth there is nothing to cherish as a memoriblia. There is no air cond remote control. The front office was very gloomy. Before checking in, we have to pay deposit of RM100/=. The clerk will hand you a piece of paper saying that you have paid the deposit. I have misplaced the piece of paper. According to the clerk in charge, without the paper they will not give me back my RM100/= should I didn't have the piece of paper. Luckily I managed to find it.

The resort itself is nothing. Not so much to talk about. Just rooms and me and my Missus did not take any picture as there seem to be nothing interesting in Seri Pengantin Resort.

What were shown in Groupon is not as per what you see. The swimming pool water is not crystal clear as the water is from the nearby river and I bet you that if the water is from the river, it will definitely be murky waters. (ooohhh shoots, I should have taken the picture as an evidence)

I guess, before coming to this resort do your homework as don't be fool.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Azifz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frequent_Flyers777, Manager at Seri Pengantin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Warm Greetings from Seri Pengantin Resort, Janda Baik, Pahang.

We thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience.

In regards to the air-cond remote control, we would like you to know that most of the remote controls in our guestrooms have gone missing from the rooms. When we did some investigation, most of them were either thrown out from the room into the lake in front of the room or they were vandalized. This is the main reason why we are unable to place a remote control in your room at the moment as we have a very limited units of remote controls available and at the same time are taking turns to control every other air-conds in the other guestrooms. We are currently in the process to buy over new original remote controls for the air-conds. Please accept our apologies for this inconvenient during your stay.

Our main reception office is currently undergoing for upgrading and is expected to be ready early next year. At the moment we have arranged our reception area in one of our hall and rest assured that this will be temporary.

It is clearly mentioned by our staff during your check-in process that we will collect a RM100 as a security deposit which is refundable. A receipt will be issued to you so that you can collect your deposit upon check out. Reason why we need the receipt is that we can recognize you as a registered guest that is authorized to collect the deposit. This is a common practice in any other hotels.

What we offer in our website, the photos shown and all the information given are what exactly we offer to our guests. Clearly, we are not a big resort where they have many attractions and interesting things to do. We however, a small boutique resort mainly cater for guests who wishes to have a good rest, quiet moment, enjoy the cooling weather and nature at its best.

We also clearly mentioned that our swimming pool using natural water, sourced from a stream at a nearby hill. The water supply constantly running in and out, thus providing clear water as depicted in the photos. However, currently it is a raining season and during this time, the water source will be a little murky. We regret that we are unable to do anything to go against the nature.

It is very sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay & regret to note that your stay was less than satisfactory. All of your constructive comments have been shared with the team.

We understand your impression about the hotel has been marred but we sincerely hope you would give us an opportunity to make amends and let us welcome you back.

Once again, thank you for your invaluable feedback and look forward to your next visit.

best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

It is a peaceful place to stay. I like the small river and the swimming pool. The water in the pool is from the river therefore is very cold to swim in the morning but for those can stand the chill; YES u will definitely like it. The room is quite big, facing the lake but not really comforatable as there is a smell in the room and the toilet smells bad too even though nobody uses it. We also heard scratching sound from the roof in the middle of the night. As for the Management, i really don't happy about it. We are not allowed to have our room air-cond remote control. Given reason by the Management, we will spoil it. I brought my 3 months old bb along; just imagine what should we do if the air-cond temperature is too cold or too warm? We are ask to walk to the Management to inform them to change the temperature if we needs to. FYI, the room is without phone facilities.

Room Tip: It is better to check the room condition before u check in. To avoid unnecessary comfort
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HOLIDAYKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frequent_Flyers777, Manager at Seri Pengantin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Warm greetings from Seri Pengantin Resort, Janda Baik, Pahang.

We thank you very much for your support and it is indeed a delight to know that you love the natural surrounding areas of the resort, our natural water swimming pool & the river.

However, we regret to note that your stay was less than satisfactory. All of your constructive comments have been shared with the team.

Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we may cause you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Once again, thank you for your invaluable feedback and look forward to your next visit.

best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

An unforgettable memory staying here. Lovely place to stay with great service. The staff are lovely and helpful. The bed was fabulous. Room is comfortable and beautiful nostalgic staying here. Well recommended for honeymoon get away.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Che J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frequent_Flyers777, Manager at Seri Pengantin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Warm greetings from Seri Pengantin Resort, Janda Baik, Pahang!.

We thank you very much for your support and it is indeed a delight to know that you had a wonderful experience.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you again whenever travel plans bring you back to Janda Baik, Pahang.

Take care and be well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Just to tell the truth, on behalf of my company, we are unsatisfied with the services. The location is suitable for any event or function but the services is very poor and not professional at all. Why am I unsatisfied?? Please refer to below statements;
1. From my opinion there is no communication from your management team with your resort team. I had arranged with your management to set-up the hall at 12 pm at the day of the event but what happened was as my crew came to set-up, your resort team keep on scolding them. such unprofessional
2. Late preparation on rooms which make my registration team lost control of the participants.
3. Late preparation on food which delay some of our programs and that is not all, you guys are scolding us to cover-up your mistakes.
Please bear in your mind that customer is always right, we as the customer which give you all the overall tentative of the program & you guys not following the tentative. What kind of customer services you guys are giving to us? With this type of services, we are sorry that we will not recommend your resort to anyone else. You guys already spoiled our programs.

Room Tip: no suggestion at all
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank liana79_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frequent_Flyers777, Manager at Seri Pengantin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Warm greetings from Seri Pengantin Resort, Janda Baik, Pahang.

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us. We have every desire to address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your issue as soon as possible.

We have spoken with the individual(s) involved and please rest assured that we have investigated the matter. Upon investigation, we would like you to know that (referring to your following statement) -

1- We have set up the function rooms according to your request prior to your group's arrival before 12noon. However, your training consultants came shortly later & decided to change the agreed prior arrangements at the last minute, thus service was interrupted & delayed the entire program on the 1st day.

2- All rooms are ready to be checked-in, however, your committee members decided to re-assigned the rooms to your guests and delayed the check-in process.

3- Our foods are prepared according to the agreed time schedule given by your organising committee, however your training consultants came to the restaurant and decided to change the timing for certain meals at a very last minute. Please be advised that we have our own timing to prepare all the dishes. Some dishes require longer preparation time. When a sudden request to change the meal time, it will affect our overall service and causing delays. However, as per my understanding, this delay only occurs on the 1st day. The rest of the days meals preparation are on time & service were going on smoothly.

Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we may cause you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Once again, thank you for your invaluable feedback and look forward to your next visit.

best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews