We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pier Resort Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Shelly Beach Motel(Urangan)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boat Harbour Resort(Urangan)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$84
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kondari Resort Hervey Bay(Urangan)(Great Value!)
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hervey Bay Motel(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Hervey Bay(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Hervey Bay(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$83
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shelly Bay Resort(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
71
11
11
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
11
11
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastone nightspa bathfree parking underneathhervey baya bit confusingwonderful staywasher and dryerstaying longerthree nightsfull kitchenfree wifiwould stay here againocean viewself containedapartment was very cleanfraser island
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

9th of august 2013. my husband, two friends and I traveled 4 hours to hervey bay to stay at pier one for 2 nights, we booked ONE MONTH in advance. Where do I start the room was nice but that soon goes out the window when you receive disgusting service we arrived at pier one ready to check in to our rooms just to be told that there were no vacancies even though we had booked two rooms one month in advance and had confirmation, but they still had there vacancy sign out the front. Then they found our friends booking and up graded them to peppers but my husband and I still had no where to stay to make matters worse the whole town was booked out as it was peak season for whale watching and seafood festival. I got very frustrated and vented saying [--] with no aggression just to be kicked out of reception and told they were calling the cops. Finally they sorted out a room for us, but instead of a $100 deposit on the room they charged us $200 in my personal opinion that's called discrimination. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank janette1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterfrontaprtments, Manager at Pier Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Words fail us right from the start regarding this guest. On arrival it was quite clear that alcohol played a large factor in the mood of this lady. Firstly, they informed us that they had two bookings in the same name (booked and played for). On investigation, it became clear that the bookings were actually made in separate names. One guest became quite offensive using foul language which we found threatening at the time. I did suggest they calm down or police would be called. Our terms and conditions clearly state that a security bond is taken on check-in to cover any damages or incidentals. As the guest did NOT have a credit card, her friend was charged the security bond, which she agreed to do quite happily. It is unfortunate that this guest was quick to abuse, and not let us sort the problem out. As it turns out, there was a room for her (booked and payed for) but in a different name which is what caused all the confusion. We charge all our guests a security bond on check in so this does not seem like a case of discrimination as the guest suggests. As from our previous reviews you can see we have never encountered a problem like this before.
Resort manager, NicoleBT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We booked at Pier One Apartments and were offered an apartment at Peppers Pier Resort. The booking office and website http://www.herveybaywaterfrontapts.com.au/ handle both. I think they own or manage a group of apartments at both facilities and are seperate from Peppers Resort management. We inspected apartments at both and our comments apply equally to both. They are 50 metres apart at Urangan Pier, a 15 minute walk to the wharf and boat club, close to restaurants and near a good supermarket.

They are newish, good sized, luxurious with great resort facilities. A special rate applying when we were there was $99 per night for a 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom (we actually had a 2/2 unit with the second bed/bath locked off) on the 1st floor of Peppers. On the second stay, later on our way back south, we were on the 3rd floor. Normally the special rate applies to ground floor units so we really did get a special deal. Regular rate at Peppers itself is around $175 for 1 bed, $250 for 2 bed. Absolutely top value for money, absolutely best accommodation in Hervey Bay. We haven't experienced better value or more comfortable accommodation from Coolangatta to Rockhampton this 3 month trip.

Apartments are tastefully furnished, comfortable even for long stays (we were there for 3 then a second 7 night stay), have a full kitchen, laundry with washer and dryer, spa bath, 2 TVs, lovely balcony, computer and free WIFI, free secure parking and good elevator access. No daily service, but we prefer that.

The family run reception/booking centre was friendly and helpful. Although they were offsite they were only a phone call away. We dealt mainly with Peter who was excellent.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Arrived after hours and was greeted by the very helpful onsite manager.
Appartment was perfect, great view, clean, comfortable and furnished with modern appliances. The little extra touches of beach towels, a computer connected to the internet, and ample breakfast/ tea making supplies were really appreciated.
We were driving from Cairns to Brisbane and stayed at many similarly described appartments along the way, Pier One was simply streets ahead the rest, and far from being the most expensive.

Tony

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank labcal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night with my youngest daughter. Will definitely stay again. I never liked Harvey Bay as the whole place looked like a run down retirement village to me. However I enjoyed my stay and would have liked to have stayed longer. The accommodation was very nice and have no complaints

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tractordoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We went to the pier1 for a nite to see what hervey bay was like,And Urangun was the place to be the apartment room 6 was unreal view,the class in the place and very large and very secure,If you want to have the best time go there,and peppers for dinner and drinks ,going back down again after two days back,go guys can't believe what we found,

Room Tip: Every room would be equal all water views
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yvonneBundaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterfrontaprtments, Manager at Pier Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

Hello Yvonne,
thank you very much for your wonderful review of our resort. We are glad you decided to visit Hervey Bay. It is a wonderful place to relax and unwind. We have many things to do and see depending on the time of year you come to visit. We take pride in the presentation of our rooms and I am glad to hear you enjoyed all that we had to offer during your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Nicole Bt- Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews