We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You could do better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kondari Resort Hervey Bay
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Urangan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You could do better”
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Just had an overnight stay at the Kondari Hotel. I booked a Garden view room and the only view we had was of the driveway and reception office. It may have had a plant in between but not a garden view in my opinion. I heard every person come and go both morning and night. The rooms were advertised as a queen bed and single and when I asked if I could bring an extra child making a total of 3 people they said that was fine it I used the exisiting bedding (advertised queen and single) but upon arrival we only had 1 queen bed for 3 of us. There was a function on in the hotel and it was very very noisy. This is a pub so if you are looking for relaxation look elsewhere. The food was OK. There was no wifi available and no inhouse movies as advertised. Room was clean and basic but no hot water in the shower.

Room Tip: Dont stay in rooms near to reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mclovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    76
    31
    16
    9
See reviews for
63
60
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I have just come back from a weekend at Kondari resort. I would not put this in th resort category at all. If you stay here ask for the newer rooms overlooking the lake as thy are quite nice. I stayed in he older 70's style concrete block ground floor rooms, mine was a long way from reception. The advertised wi-fi did not work in the room. Room was clean and tidy but the shower went freezing cold every so often.

The location is an easy walk to the beach and the buffet breakfast was good. All meals were excellent and well priced. As I was on a Red Hat Convention with a lot of ladies staff had trouble keeping up with food for the buffet, a couple of the serving staff were not very friendly but I think it's because they were run off their feet. Management should have put more staff on to look after the big group.

Room Tip: Ask for the ones looking over the lake, they are newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitoria, ES
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Ayla, from the reception, was very nice. But staff from the restaurant was not so friendly. Breakfast was included in our package, but very few options to pick from. Better to have breakfast somewhere else.
Rooms were clean and nice. Not fancy, but ok.
Wi-fi internet was free, but very slow. One day was not working and I had to pay to use ir at the reception.
It's a good option if you are taking a trip to Fraser Island and only staying for 1 or 2 nights.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We had a confirmed reservation via agoda and when we arrived at the Kondari Resort they told us, to go to their other office. It turned out that it wasn't their office but a different resort. Unfortunately the other resort didn't have WIFI. Our complaint at the Kondari Resort was just commented with "Sorry, we're fully booked". They suggested, that we can us the WIFI in their "bistro" which closed at 8:30 pm.

By the way the reception closed at 4pm.

Overall the receptionist was little helpful and we wouldn't had WIFI if we didn't park our car in front of their reception and logged in from our car.

Fortunately the Sanctuary Lakes Beach Resort just behind the Kondari Resort gave us a warm welcome and a place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve_102030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kondari-Hotel2011, Front Office Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 31 August 2011
Hi Steve,

I am aware that you were unhappy with your stay and I do apologize that you were moved to the Lakeside Villas.

With regards to the room & WIFI problems
I believe you booked a budget hotel room/standard room; unfortunately this room type doesn't receive the free WIFI access. For these rooms the WIFI is only available in the Hotel Area (i.e. bistro, reception etc) The Hotel is open until mid night most days, the bistro closes at 8.30pm for food only-guests are still welcome to use this area until the hotel closes.

I am sorry that I didn't contact you regarding the room change, as the room you received was an upgrade to the one you booked I didn't think it was going to be an issue.

If you would like to return to Kondari in the future, we are happy to give you a complimentary stay. We can guarantee that your next stay will be much better.
If you would like to take this complimentary stay, please forward me your postal address and I can send out a voucher to you.

Thank you,

Ayla Cables
Front Office Manager
Kondari Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We stayed at the Kondari for 2 nights as part of a trip to Frazer island with Intrepid travel and were really disappointed by the bad quality of the food !!!

Room Tip: all the rooms were alike and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabienne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
251 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Stayed for 2 nights - one before and after a fraser island trip. Was able to leave my car at the hotel whilst on the fraser tour which was handy. The hotel is great for this sort of stay over. Hervey bay is a streched out town and the hotel is a good walk away from the main area of shops, restuarants and bars located half way down the esplanade. The room was abit dated and the bathroom needed a really good clean in places. There was a small buffet breakfast but not a lot of choice. There is good high speed internet stations at the reception area. Considering i only stayed here to do the fraser island tour i dont have any major complaints but probabaly wouldnt want to stay here longer than neccessary.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pen10poppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeppoon, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We drove in on our way to Fraser island. Fresh clean room, very friendly and attentive staff. Meal was great value and fresh produce. Highly recommended, will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteGEmeraldQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kondari-Hotel2011, Front Office Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 16 May 2011
Hi,
Thank you for your fantastic review, such a pleasure to read!

We do hope to see you again in the near future

Kind Regards,

Ayla Cables
Front Office Manager

** Follow us on facebook for current specials**
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urangan
0.9 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 23 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#10 of 23 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hervey Bay Motel
Hervey Bay Motel
#14 of 23 in Hervey Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
5.0 mi away
Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge
Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge
#7 of 23 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kondari Resort Hervey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kondari Resort Hervey Bay

Property: Kondari Resort Hervey Bay
Address: Kondari Resort 49-63 Elizabeth St, Urangan, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay > Urangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Urangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kondari Resort Hervey Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst 20 acres of lush tropical gardens, featuring a natural lagoon with abundant wildlife, the Kondari Resort Hotel makes for a unique holiday experience and offers the perfect environment in which to relax and unwind, whether you are enjoying a romantic escape, a break with your family or travelling on business. Our well-appointed guest rooms are newly renovated, fitted out with all the mod-cons. Relax and cool off from the heat of the day in our luxurious in-ground outdoor swimming pool, enjoy a delicious meal and a choice of indoor or outdoor dining at the Bistro, catch up on the latest live sports at the Sport Bar, or enjoy a drink with friends in the Gaming Bar. There's always a fun promotion available, so be sure to chat with our friendly staff for the best deals. At the Kondari Resort Hotel, we are committed to ensuring your stay is and enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you here soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kondari Resort Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kondari Resort Hervey Bay Urangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing