We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Business Traveller.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kondari Resort Hervey Bay
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Urangan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Stayed overnight on business a couple of weeks ago and could not have asked for more,room was clean and being able to park right outside the door was a bonus.When you are on the road working it is great to be able to find somewhere you can park the car and walk fifty metres to have a beer and dinner.they have a reps package $110 which includes room dinner a cooked breakfast and even a free beer or soft drink.the food was great steak cooked to perfection and the salad bar was all you needed.Breakfast is NOT buffet style but is cooked for you whilst you enjoy a newspaper coffee or fresh juice.overall a great stay and I would thoroughly recommend to anyone.I stayed wednesday night so cannot comment on weekends.

Room Tip: ask for Repamania if there on business
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank errol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2012

Family of four (mum, dad and two teenage boys) stayed for one night in their budget room in January. We arrived just after midnight but were greeted with enthusiasm even that late. Check in in was swift and simple and being tired after the flight from NZ and the 4 hour drive from Brisbane we all tucked into bed within 10 minutes as we had to get up early to head to Bundaberg next morning. The room was compact and clean but still had a Queen bed and two singles which was ideal just for a few hours sleep. There was no AC but the floor standing fan kept us cool during the night. Bathroom/toilet facilities were ample and the kitchen had tea/coffee facilities only with a supply of beverages and milk. Our stay was very short (only 6 hours at most) so cannot comment on other facilities within the resort. Overall it was value for money accommodation as A$60.00 per night for a family of four is hard to get in peak season.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hash2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights during my travels and was perfectly adequate for the job. Not too much, not too little. Staff was helpful, place was clean and quiet, what else can you ask for?

Bonus point for being the only place I've stayed in in Australia that offered free wifi! Shame it didn't reach to my room though.

It is a bit of the beaten track though. But the whole of Hervey Bay seems a bit spread out. You'll be fine if you have your own transport, but if you are on foot, it is a bit of a trek to get there!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voelser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I stayed with some friends at Kondari last year. I have been to Hervey Bay a few times and would never stay there again even if paid.
We booked a standard room, and for the price this was all we needed. Room was older, location could be better.
Our room was situated right across from the function center and reception. If you ever get put in a room in this location just leave. We had to put with what sounded like a wedding until 12am, and then hear all the drunk guests leave until about 2am. Horrible considering we had to get up early the next morning.
Upon checking out, had to call to locate staff and then was rudely dismissed when asked how my stay was.
All in all, if this was the last place you could stay in Hervey Bay, stay home.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hot_bread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Just had an overnight stay at the Kondari Hotel. I booked a Garden view room and the only view we had was of the driveway and reception office. It may have had a plant in between but not a garden view in my opinion. I heard every person come and go both morning and night. The rooms were advertised as a queen bed and single and when I asked if I could bring an extra child making a total of 3 people they said that was fine it I used the exisiting bedding (advertised queen and single) but upon arrival we only had 1 queen bed for 3 of us. There was a function on in the hotel and it was very very noisy. This is a pub so if you are looking for relaxation look elsewhere. The food was OK. There was no wifi available and no inhouse movies as advertised. Room was clean and basic but no hot water in the shower.

Room Tip: Dont stay in rooms near to reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mclovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I have just come back from a weekend at Kondari resort. I would not put this in th resort category at all. If you stay here ask for the newer rooms overlooking the lake as thy are quite nice. I stayed in he older 70's style concrete block ground floor rooms, mine was a long way from reception. The advertised wi-fi did not work in the room. Room was clean and tidy but the shower went freezing cold every so often.

The location is an easy walk to the beach and the buffet breakfast was good. All meals were excellent and well priced. As I was on a Red Hat Convention with a lot of ladies staff had trouble keeping up with food for the buffet, a couple of the serving staff were not very friendly but I think it's because they were run off their feet. Management should have put more staff on to look after the big group.

Room Tip: Ask for the ones looking over the lake, they are newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank holidayjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Ayla, from the reception, was very nice. But staff from the restaurant was not so friendly. Breakfast was included in our package, but very few options to pick from. Better to have breakfast somewhere else.
Rooms were clean and nice. Not fancy, but ok.
Wi-fi internet was free, but very slow. One day was not working and I had to pay to use ir at the reception.
It's a good option if you are taking a trip to Fraser Island and only staying for 1 or 2 nights.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urangan
0.9 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#10 of 23 in Hervey Bay
2,160 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
3.8 mi away
Hervey Bay Hotel & Resort
Hervey Bay Hotel & Resort
#21 of 23 in Hervey Bay
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
0.8 mi away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#6 of 23 in Hervey Bay
606 reviews
0.9 mi away
Boat Harbour Resort
Boat Harbour Resort
#4 of 4 in Urangan
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kondari Resort Hervey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kondari Resort Hervey Bay

Address: Kondari Resort 49-63 Elizabeth St, Urangan, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay > Urangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Urangan
Price Range: £44 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kondari Resort Hervey Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst 20 acres of lush tropical gardens, featuring a natural lagoon with abundant wildlife, the Kondari Resort Hotel makes for a unique holiday experience and offers the perfect environment in which to relax and unwind, whether you are enjoying a romantic escape, a break with your family or travelling on business. Our well-appointed guest rooms are newly renovated, fitted out with all the mod-cons. Relax and cool off from the heat of the day in our luxurious in-ground outdoor swimming pool, enjoy a delicious meal and a choice of indoor or outdoor dining at the Bistro, catch up on the latest live sports at the Sport Bar, or enjoy a drink with friends in the Gaming Bar. There's always a fun promotion available, so be sure to chat with our friendly staff for the best deals. At the Kondari Resort Hotel, we are committed to ensuring your stay is and enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you here soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kondari Resort Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kondari Resort Hervey Bay Urangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing