We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kondari Resort Hervey Bay
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Urangan
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed two nights on a fantastic living social deal in one of the Lakeside rooms. The hotel is actually in Urangan, close to boat harbour and the Vic Hislop shark show. The room was spacious and comfortable, I would rate as 4 star quality. The service in the hotel was friendly and helpful. The bistro has fantastic meals at very reasonable prices. Cooked breakfasts are prepared individually and were of good quality. The hotel also has gaming and TAB facilities. The pool area and Lakeside are quite scenic and would suit family groups.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Williams17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    94
    36
    17
    10
See reviews for
77
66
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The Kondari Resort is a wonderful place to stay. Pricing of the rooms is within budget for anyone and the rooms are so roomy and big. The staff were so helpful and got the best hot chocolate ever. Dining there the food was great with so much to choose from and the prices were so reasonable. All you can eat breakfast too. The resort is also in a good spot where you are pretty close to everything from the shops to the Esplanade. Planning on going down there again next year. Thank you everyone for a wonderful weekend

Room Tip: There are a variety of rooms - Garden rooms which look over the gardens, lakeview rooms which look o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

budget room costing 80 a night. pretty standard room but close to everything. good beds, a choice on whether you want your room cleaned, quiet area. service here is impeccable. will definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachqlda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrara, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

My wife and I have just spent eight days staying at the Kondari Resort, and we cannot speak highly enough of it. We stayed in one of their mid-priced rooms (great value too!). Each day outside the door the naughty ducks and water fowls would visit us, and get most irate if we didn't have some bread for them. But oh, what a wonderful back-to-nature experience it was. We spent hours just staring into the giant lake on which the resort sits, watching the turtles, eels and ducks go by. My wife and I are food lovers (as can be seen by my waistline) and we were certainly not disappointed. The restaurant serves the most magnificent meals - very large portions too. Frankly, the quality of the food was more befitting a top-class city hotel than a resort in sleepy old Hervey Bay. But even better than the ducks, the delicious food and the very comfortable and roomy accommodation was the staff. I travel a lot in my business, and have NEVER met a friendlier, more caring bunch of folk in my life. They always had a smile, and possessed a genuine concern for our welfare. So much so it was more like going home than going to a resort. Will we stay there again? You bet we will. We've already booked for next year. Can't wait to see the naughty ducks again ... and I definitely won't forget the bread!

Room Tip: In response to some very ecologically aware guests who prefer to minimise the amount of CFC's th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johngold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I took advantage of off peak season and took my too young kids to Kondari Resort. We satyed in a Budget Family room, and thats exactly what it was, nothing like its advertised. There were stains on the carpets and mould on the walls. No free to air channels on the small old style tv. I was charged upon check in and the charged upon check out again. 3 days i waited for a refund. If your looking for budget accommodation i would recommend the hotel if your looking for a resort style room, i'd look somewhere else.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank forthem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussie in England
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I pulled up to the reception, door was open, a jacket on the chair, but nobody at the desk. I rang the bell...waited about 10 minutes, continuously ringing the bell. Then I picked up the phone outside reception, to hear the phone IN reception ring. After letting it ring for a long time, I hang up and about to go in search for someone when a girl finally appears and checks us in. I go to the room, to find they haven't given us the right room that I booked. We went back to reception, to find someone else trying to check in, and again no one at reception. I show her to just pick up the phone outside, the only way you can get their attention. The manager came out this time, booked the lady in, then dealt with me, practically saying it was my fault they put me in the wrong room, and I'm going, um...no...you see I booked online, I have a family room ordered with bunk beds, it's in writing. They had upgraded me apparently, but the room was worse than the cheaper one, having one less bed! Big difference was no TV in the room we paid for, just in house movies. I didn't really care, although when we did go to watch a movie, it wasn't on! The room itself is very dated, but clean. My son didn't want to use the shower as he thought was 'grubby' I told him it's just old. I must admit, the shower was powerful and the best shower I had so far in this country. (So old, the heads haven't been changed to energy saving lol). We did sleep incredibly soundly as very quiet so that was a bonus. For $70 for a family room (cheapest on my travels) can't really complain about the room. But they really need to buck up on getting more staff!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammytoucan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I attended this hotel for a wedding. First of all, I waited 10 minutes at reception constantly ringing the bell for service. Nobody came so I called the number, the manager answered and I told him I was attempting to check in. He very rudely said to me there was a phone at reception I could ring. That was where I had called, as the phone rang right in front of me. We were then given a crappy room, no apology for the wait at all. When we got to room, the hygiene seal was on the toilet however there was an unflushed toilet, paper still in the bottom. The "heater" didn't work, only blowing cold air. I would suggest finding somewhere else to stay! 4 star pfffft!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasongambier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kondari-Hotel2011, Front Office Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Hi,
Sorry about the delay in replying to your comment. I do remember your stay and I believe all these issues were addressed/resolved and you were given an upgrade to a Garden Room.

I do apologize if your stay wasn't a happy one. we do hope that you will return to our resort so we can rectify these problems


Thank you
Ayla Cables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urangan
0.9 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
1,846 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 23 in Hervey Bay
271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#11 of 23 in Hervey Bay
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hervey Bay Hotel & Resort
Hervey Bay Hotel & Resort
#22 of 23 in Hervey Bay
51 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#6 of 23 in Hervey Bay
589 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kondari Resort Hervey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kondari Resort Hervey Bay

Property: Kondari Resort Hervey Bay
Address: Kondari Resort 49-63 Elizabeth St, Urangan, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay > Urangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Urangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kondari Resort Hervey Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst 20 acres of lush tropical gardens, featuring a natural lagoon with abundant wildlife, the Kondari Resort Hotel makes for a unique holiday experience and offers the perfect environment in which to relax and unwind, whether you are enjoying a romantic escape, a break with your family or travelling on business. Our well-appointed guest rooms are newly renovated, fitted out with all the mod-cons. Relax and cool off from the heat of the day in our luxurious in-ground outdoor swimming pool, enjoy a delicious meal and a choice of indoor or outdoor dining at the Bistro, catch up on the latest live sports at the Sport Bar, or enjoy a drink with friends in the Gaming Bar. There's always a fun promotion available, so be sure to chat with our friendly staff for the best deals. At the Kondari Resort Hotel, we are committed to ensuring your stay is and enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you here soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kondari Resort Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kondari Resort Hervey Bay Urangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing