We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to go for a great Coffee and Food”

Little Blue Tandem Cafe & Cycles
Price range: US$2 - US$11
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Television
Description: Cute and quirky cafe, on the Esplanade in Hervey Bay opposite the Urangan Pier.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Place to go for a great Coffee and Food”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Little Blue Tandem has become my favourite place to meet friends for a great tasting morning tea or lunch. The decor is fun and friendly and the different way the food and drinks are served is great.
One of my favourite drinks is Chai Tea, at LBT they serve REAL tea not a teabag, yum.
It's obvious that the family that have this coffee shop really care about their customers, thank you.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sisatsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    14
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quirky Cafe”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Looking for something a bit different from your usual coffee fix? Try this place. Conveniently located near the Urangan Pier in Hervey Bay and the Pier Markets every 1st and 3rd Saturday of the month. We only stopped in for coffee and raisin toast. Found the cycling paraphenalia and interior decor very interesting. Coffee was nice too!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HerveyBayWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay, Australia
1 review
“LBT Cafe - great for coffee & light meals”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Delicious fresh scones with cream & apricot jam & coffee for morning tea served by friendly staff in colourful quaint surroundings

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fruitbat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“My kind of Coffee Shop!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We parked our bikes in the bike rack out the front and walked Into a quirky kind of cafe that is just my style. The kids loved their choc frappes presented superbly and my coffee frappe was the best ever.
An awesome cafe obviously made with love in a great peaceful location. We look forward to returning :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Thompsons101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little_Blue_Tandem, Owner at Little Blue Tandem Cafe & Cycles, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hi Thompsons101
Thank you for visiting Little Blue Tandem, we are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to sharing our little cafe ambience with you again some time :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute & Quirky”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Beautifully quirky cafe near the Pier in Hervey Bay. Had a very well amde cappuccino & chocolate brownie, served by very friendly staff. Good background music and a real homely feel, not boring like most cafes these days.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little_Blue_Tandem, Owner at Little Blue Tandem Cafe & Cycles, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hi Matt G
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your cappuccino and brownie. We love to hear visitors appreciate the environment we wish to create in our cafe. Hope to see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Blue Tandem Cafe & Cycles also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing