We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Browns Plains Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hillcrest
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Browns Plains Motor Inn is conveniently located, quiet, comfortable, very clean, and well equipped!
Good size room with comfortable bed, kitchenette including large bar fridge, free WiFi, under cover parking out the front, nice shower and a great RSL - 5 minutes walk. No mini bar or restaurant here so you need to bring your supplies with you.
Staff are friendly and willing go that extra mile.
You can have breakfast in your room or go to the breakfast room on site all the same price.
Great air con and shower.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluey_old_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Browns Plains Motor Inn is conveniently located, quiet, comfortable, very clean, and well equiped! The staff a very friendly and helpful! Undercover parking for all rooms! Lovely showers & comfortable beds! Highly recommend this motel!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LodNen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We only stayed one night and were very happy with the room and especially the air conditioning. We also enjoyed the pool as it was extremely hot. Easy access to the main highway to head into Brisbane.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris4201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Medium size room with comfortable bed, kitchenette including large bar fridge, free WiFi, under cover parking out the front, nice shower and a great RSL - 5 minutes walk. No mini bar or restaurant here so you need to bring your supplies with you. Dinner options at club are great. RSL is a sports viewing treat. Only faults are 26" TV could be bigger and those shocking International Roast coffee satchels.

Room Tip: Down the back away from traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

The motel its self was of a good standard, clean comfortable. Was a little over priced for what it was, but their is not a lot to choose from in the area. What I did find strange was the staff cleaning the rooms. When you stay in a Motel, you expect your room to be serviced DAILY.
One of the mornings we were there, their was a knock on the door early and one of the staff members asked if we needed any tea or coffee and towels. We thougt this strange. When we left for the day, we left the sign on the door to make up the room and when we ruturned late in the afternoon , the room had not been made up. NOT IMPRESSED. We stayed for 5 or 6 nights, so it wasn't an overnight stay. The motel is situated near a busy main road but we were down the end of the property and their wasn't any noise. Overall the stay was OK, but could have been better.

Room Tip: On a busy road - ask for room down the back if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddiep02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Room was clean, basic kitchenette and facilities. Staff friendly and helpful. Only stayed one night but i found i had no complaints, close to RSL, I would recommend this to others and would possibly stay here again if I was ever in the area

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
Thank lazysundaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Stayed in a 2-bedroom suite and was impressed with the well-appointed accommodation. A good bathroom and comfortable beds in both bedrooms. Kitchen contained everything that was needed by a traveller. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, even providing a packed lunch on request. I would not hesitate to recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillcrest
10.1 mi away
McNevins Motel Loganholme
McNevins Motel Loganholme
#1 of 1 in Loganholme
103 reviews
4.3 mi away
Calamvale Hotel Suites
Calamvale Hotel Suites
#110 of 168 in Brisbane
38 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#66 of 168 in Brisbane
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Quest Ipswich Serviced Apartments
0.8 mi away
Johnson Road Motel
Johnson Road Motel
#1 of 2 in Hillcrest
139 reviews
6.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Waterford
Econo Lodge Waterford
#1 of 1 in Waterford
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Browns Plains Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Browns Plains Motor Inn

Address: 30 - 32 Anzac Ave, Hillcrest, Logan City, Queensland 4118, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Logan City > Hillcrest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hillcrest
Price Range: £90 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Browns Plains Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Browns Plains Motor Inn is a contemporary 4 star accommodation, conveniently located in Hillcrest, and is only a short walk from the Greenbank RSL Club. Our location makes us the prime base to explore Brisbane CBD, Logan and surrounding suburbs. Our Motor Inn offers 25 4 star quality units that are available in a variety of room types, including Executive Queen, Twin Room, Luxury Spa Unit, Family 2 Room Unit or a Family Suite. We also offer Wheelchair Access rooms in Queen or Twin rooms. The industrial estates of Wacol, Carole Park, Richlands Larapinta, Heathwood, Motorway Business Park, Parkinson, Acacia Ridge, Hillcrest, Southlink Park, Browns Plains, Berrinba, Crestmead, South McLean, and Jimboomba are all within 2-15 minutes' drive. All our units are equipped with kitchenettes including microwave oven and tea and coffee making facilities. New flat screen TVs with DVD players and eight channels of Foxtel are also available for your convenience. Other features in our rooms include hairdryers, iron and ironing boards, reverse cycle air-conditioning and Free Wi-Fi Access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Browns Plains Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing