We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Enter as strangers, leave as friends"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Redlands Country Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Ladybank B&B and Inns
Uddingston, Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Enter as strangers, leave as friends"”
Reviewed 12 February 2013

I bought a two night trip to Redlands for my husband's Christmas. I liked the look of the log cabin, and it didn't disappoint. Our Sat Nav wasn't working properly but we got to Ladybank by following the road signs. It was then I had to phone Kate for directions but, on coming home and looking at the site again, if we had followed the directions given we would have found Redlands no problem. The room was spotless and very well furnished. We couldn't believe the power in that shower - brilliant! Breakfast was served in a lovely big, bright, conservatory. A wide variety of cereal was on offer, but George and I had the full Scottish breakfast which was delicious and set us up for the day. There is a sign in the conservatory which says "enter as strangers and leave as friends" and that's certainly what Alan and Kate make you feel. They are a lovely couple and make you feel very welcome. If you stay at Redlands please visit The Crown in Kingskettle and The Village Inn in Pitlessie for delicious food and hospitality. Thank you Alan and Kate, I would certainly recommend Redlands. Oh, and Alan, I remembered the folds, my son loves the trick!!! Take care George and Janette x

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jinty1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redlodgeFife, Owner at Redlands Country Lodge, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Hello and thanks for your lovely review! So glad your Christmas present of a voucher for Redlands was thoroughly enjoyed by you both - your break away was well deserved. We'd love you both to return for more great breakfast conversation, and maybe another paper folding trick!
Take care and best wishes, Alan and Kate x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
59
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We was made very welcome by Kate she couldn't of done anymore for us. Breakfast was fantastic and I'm a fussy eater no complaints. The rooms was nice and clean made our trip special. Is hard far out and hard to find but it's just what we wanted. Hopefully will be returning for our next anniversary. Kelly & Carl from Halifax

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly31180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redlodgeFife, Owner at Redlands Country Lodge, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Kelly & Karl, thank you for taking the time to write a review of Redlands - I know after our breakfast chats just how busy you both are with family and your own business! I'm glad you had a nice (well deserved!) break with us and hope you will be back for your next anniversary. Best wishes Kate :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We spent a weekend at Redlands Country Lodge, and were delighted by our cabin. The room was very clean, very cosy, and was exactly what we expected.

Kate went out of her way on our arrival to make sure that the heating was turned up, and that our cabin was nice and warm (as it was quite a chilly October evening). Both she and Alan are exceptionally friendly, and are never short of good conversation and a kind word!

If you're looking for something a little different, we would definitely recommend Redlands!

Room Tip: Don't forget to take your bathing costume if you want to use the hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluelightsolutions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redlodgeFife, Owner at Redlands Country Lodge, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post such a lovely review and that we made you feel comfortable and welcome during your stay with us at Redlands. I hope the weather was warmer on your return to London! best wishes
Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We had the pleasure of staying in the "wee bothy" and it was a home from home. It was very clean and comfortable with everything we needed. The decor was stylish and modern. The bedroom was comfortable and the bathroom had an excellent shower. Our hosts Kate and Alan were friendly and helpful. There was a very good choice for breakfast in the morning and it was well prepared and tasty. We would thoroughly recommend Redlands to anyone looking for accommodation in the Fife area. You will find good Scottish hospitality there!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redlodgeFife, Owner at Redlands Country Lodge, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear Anne Marie, thanks for your kind review. WeeBothy is a cute little place isn't it - I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you'll be back soon! Best wishes, Kate & Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2012

lovely accommodation-very homely and cosy. the shower is fantastic! kate and alan made us very welcome.they are very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. the breakfast is fantastic and is served in a great conservatory. a great location for walking our dog. highly recommend. thank you!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizzy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

The bedrooms are beautifully decorated and very cosy. Stylish and modern but still very homely. We had the lounge to ourselves every night and enjoyed chilling out in front of the fire after lovely meals in the local villages within very short driving distance from the lodge. Kate and Alan were excellent hosts and recommended places to eat and visit. The breakfast prepared and served by Kate was first class and of a very high quality. It was served in the bright and spacious conservatory where we enjoyed chatting to Kate and Alan about every subject under the sun! A lovely couple who are very friendly and welcoming. We will definitely stay here again and highly recommend using the amazing hot tub on a cold night. Book here and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parklea07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redlodgeFife, Owner at Redlands Country Lodge, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Thank you spending time to write such a great review of Redlands - it's very appreciated. We do try hard to make sure guests feel comfy and chilled wherever possible and what better place to chill than the tub! We really enjoy the breakfast conversations we have - and you're right that we seemed to cover every subject, except the weather!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Great place to stay,my husband and I stayed here for one night and despite the weather being very wet we really enjoyed our stay. The bedroom is very comfortable and modern. As it was very wet we couldn't try the hot tub. The lounge is a nice touch and as we were the only guests we were able to enjoy this on our own. The location is very quiet which was what we were looking for, on a warm evening it would have been great to walk to the local inn, however be aware that this is quite a walk so take some walking shoes.
Katie and Alan are a great couple who really know how to make their guests feel welcome offering a good balance between being really helpful whilst letting you enjoy your break.
Thanks to you both for your hospitality. Hope the baby birds are still cozy in their nest
Jill and Martin

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JillB52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladybank
2.9 mi away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
551 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Balgeddie House Hotel
7.5 mi away
Craigsanquhar House Hotel
Craigsanquhar House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Craigsanquhar
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Old Manor Hotel
Old Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lundin Links
502 reviews
14.8 mi away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#4 of 16 in St Andrews
3,063 reviews
12.1 mi away
Drumoig Golf Hotel
Drumoig Golf Hotel
#1 of 1 in Drumoig
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redlands Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redlands Country Lodge

Property: Redlands Country Lodge
Address: Pitlessie Road, Ladybank, Cupar KY15 7SH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Cupar > Ladybank
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ladybank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Redlands Country Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in one of our cosy, terraced, log cabin bedrooms, individually styled, each with its own entrance and en-suite shower room. Free WIFI/Freeview. Semirural setting by Cupar, Pitlessie, Falkland. 15 miles from St. Andrews. 20 miles from Dundee.Self catering apartment 'WeeBothy' also ideal for short breaks and short term working lets. Group bookings welcome - we can accommodate up to 12. Ideal for wedding guests for Falkland Palace, Fernie Castle, Craigsanquhar, Kilconquhar and Balbirnie.Pets by prior arrangement only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Redlands Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redlands Country Lodge Ladybank, Fife, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing