We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Redlands Country Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Ladybank B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 July 2008

we booked night away at the lodge for our wedding anniversary the room was spacious clean with fluffy white towels all toitletries were provieded . this was an excelent choice as we were looking for peace and quiet which was what we found nothing round about except greenland. breakfast was fab lots of choices nothing was to much to ask for. they were very friendly and helpfull even pointed us in the right direction for evening meal the local village inn 20-30 minute walk away great food and friendly staff .will be returning soon as we missed out on the use of the hot tub which was of our on doing but will definitly use the next time .

Stayed: July 2008
Thank celtfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Redlands Country Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 107 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2008

This was the BEST B&B we stayed in during our recent trip through Scotland and Ireland.

Alan is very friendly and warm and welcoming. We had all 4 rooms and then had use of the wonderful living room to all get together in.

The rooms were very nice and had everything we needed. Breakfast was great. Alan recommended the Village Inn for dinner, and made our reservations for us. It was a very short drive away and was the best dinner we all had on our trip. The host at the Village Inn was also very friendly.

Overall this was a treat and we throughly enjoyed our visit with Alan and Kate.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravelalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2008

Redlands is an ideal place to stay for people of all ages & who are looking for all types of breaks/getaways. It's a great base for sightseeing & lovely to come back to at the end of a long day out and about.

The log cabins are beautiful, tastefully decorated & well equipped with all the mod cons.

The communal lounge is ideal - nice and cosy with drinks/snacks available and a box of toys which our boys loved of course!

Location is perfect - quiet and peaceful, but still close to main roads.

Kate & Alan go the extra mile to ensure your stay is a pleasant one & it's excellent value for money.

Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2008

I stayed at Redlands with my wife while visiting friends and family in the area. We booked for three nights not quite knowing what to expect from the unique looking guest house and its detached log chalet bedroom accommodation.

On arrival we met our host Kate who was welcoming, warm and friendly. We were registered and shown to our room which was beautifully cosy with an immediate welcoming feel.

We could come and go as we liked and there were several local inns within a few minutes that served beautiful evening meals although I would say book them in advance as they are very popular. Redlands breakfast was excellent and the hot tub a must particularly under the stars at night.

I would recommend Redlands Lodge to anyone.

Scott

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Scott1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2007

Alan & Kate the owners were extremely welcoming. The log cabins are quirky with contemporary decoration and all the facilities you could require. The shared lounge cabin is great and the children loved it, watching TV and playing with the the toys provided.

Breakfast, which is served in the main house, is excellent.

The location is great for visits to St Andrews and Fife's coast but is also not too far from Edinburgh. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redlodgeFife, Owner at Redlands Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladybank
2.9 mi away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
575 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenrothes
11.0 mi away
Rufflets Hotel
Rufflets Hotel
#2 of 17 in St Andrews
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
The St Michaels Inn
The St Michaels Inn
#1 of 1 in Leuchars
122 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Balgeddie House Hotel
5.0 mi away
Balmeadowside Country Lodges and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redlands Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redlands Country Lodge

Address: Pitlessie Road, Ladybank, Cupar KY15 7SH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Cupar > Ladybank
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ladybank
Price Range: £66 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Redlands Country Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in one of our cosy, terraced, log cabin bedrooms, individually styled, each with its own entrance and en-suite shower room. Free WIFI/Freeview. Semirural setting by Cupar, Pitlessie, Falkland. 15 miles from St. Andrews. 20 miles from Dundee.Self catering apartment 'WeeBothy' also ideal for short breaks and short term working lets. Group bookings welcome - we can accommodate up to 12. Ideal for wedding guests for Falkland Palace, Fernie Castle, Craigsanquhar, Kilconquhar and Balbirnie.Pets by prior arrangement only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Redlands Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redlands Country Lodge Ladybank, Fife, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing