We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Redlands Country Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Ladybank B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Beautiful setting, comfortable and spotless cabins. Fantastic host, so friendly and welcoming. Only stayed one night, would of loved to stay longer! Breakfast was so delicious, very wide selection and nothing a problem. Amazing shower too!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redlodgeFife, Owner at Redlands Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Hi there
It was really lovely to meet you and your Mum and so glad you had a nice stay with us. You'll need to come exploring your family tree again and stay for longer next time!
Take care and thank you for taking the time to review us here too.

Kate & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Redlands and I felt I should write my first ever review.

Alan and Kate were fantastic hosts, our accommodation was the wee bothy. A beautiful lodge, perfectly designed inside and out.

It was warm and had all the amenities you would expect.
We had a great breakfast experience with Alan and Kate who were very welcoming and even let me show them some magic.
The only downside to this trip was that it was only night, we are already looking at dates to return

Thanks Alan and Kate, from Richard and Elizabeth.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redlodgeFife, Owner at Redlands Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Hi there
Thanks for your lovely review - Weebothy is an ideal escape isn't it, only 20 miles or so from your home! Last year, it was rented out almost every day from March to Sept, so it's proving a really popular option for those who want a little more space than a bedroom but don't require a full-on self catering cottage.

Your magic tricks has us talking all afternoon, still trying to work out how you did them!
Look forward to seeing you again soon.

best wishes
Kate & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Thanks for a fabulous weekend at Redlands! B&B's were& luxurious and unique. Alan& Kate were so friendly and welcoming and after a lovely breakfast enjoyed round the table discussions. Hope to see you soon!

Alison& Julian, Dumbarton.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonJulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redlodgeFife, Owner at Redlands Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Hi there
Thanks for your kind review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the breakfast!
Hope to see you again.
Kate & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Just got back from a wonderful 4day stay at Redlands country lodge .kate and Alan are just amazing so good stayed an extra day. Cabins are spotless and are decorated so lovely I want one of those mirrors.good breakfast can't find any negative things to say .be back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melandlucy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Just home after a weekend break at Redlands. Fantastic accommodation in the Wee Bothy surrounded by lovely countryside and great scenery. Kate and Allan were very welcoming hosts who also provided a hearty breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roythebhoy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redlodgeFife, Owner at Redlands Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Hello! So glad you enjoyed your stay in WeeBothy last weekend and thanks for your kind review. WeeBothy is ideal if you want to be self catering or you can add on a hearty cooked breakfast in our lovely conservatory as you did. Good that you had fun at the Rewind festival in Perth too, one roasting hot day and one rainy - typical Scottish weather! Hope to see you back next year.
Best wishes
Kate & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I was visiting a friend in Cupar and was looking for somewhere, nearby, where I could stay for the weekend. Redlands was flagged up through my Ecosia search and the actual accommodation matched up to the pictures and details on the website.

I stayed in the Wee Bothie and it was great to be able to have direct access to your accommodation and my own kitchen, bathroom and living area. I particularly enjoyed having a small deck where I could sit and enjoy the sunshine however if you are not a horse-lover then you might want to think twice as the owners' horse, in the field behind the Bothie, is very friendly and likes to pop her head over the fence to say hello; given the size of the deck it is very hard to avoid her!

Kate and her husband, the owners, were very friendly and welcoming but did not intrude and were knowledgeable about the local area.

I have no complaints about the accommodation. There are a few minor issues but none that were insurrmountable or affected my pleasure in the accommodation: no socket near the bedroom mirror to dry your hair but you can always use the portable mirror in the bathroom, the signal on the television affects the ability to view some channels but this is to be expected for the area and would only impair your enjoyment if you were relying on the TV for entertainment and the kitchen would have benefitted from a cloth for wiping up and/or kitchen roll but you could always bring them, buy them or ask Kate and I'm sure she would be happy to oblige.

I chose to have my breakfast in my room so cannot comment on the conservatory but the breakfast tray I was given had enough items and variety for a family, never mind one person!

Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend Redlands and would absolutely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redlodgeFife, Owner at Redlands Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Hello and thanks for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. I'm glad you found the Weebothy the perfect place to stay whilst you were up visiting friends in Cupar - it was nice to meet them too! The deck is a perfect spot to chill out on and the weather was amazing too - a huge bonus.
We've added an extension cable so you can now dry your hair near the full length mirror :)
Hope to see you back again
Many thanks
Kate & Alan Laing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

From the moment we booked to the end of our stay we found this place faultless, Kate and Allan were so welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much for them. The rooms are so clean and spacious and was like a home away from home. Very peaceful too. They even recommended excellent places to visit whilst in the area and as St Andrews is only 16miles away there are plenty of options for an evening meal before returning to the comfort of your lodge. Highly recommend to anyone visiting the area and will definately be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soapysoph450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redlodgeFife, Owner at Redlands Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Hi there
Many thanks for your review of Redlands Country Lodge, we love to hear that you had such a nice break with us. Great that you enjoyed all Fife has to offer - we keep discovering new wee gems on the doorstep each week so do come back again soon!
Best wishes
Kate & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladybank
2.9 mi away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
577 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Balgeddie House Hotel
5.0 mi away
Balbirnie House
Balbirnie House
#1 of 1 in Markinch
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Old Manor Hotel
Old Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lundin Links
538 reviews
5.0 mi away
Balmeadowside Country Lodges and Cottages
4.7 mi away
Meadowside Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redlands Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redlands Country Lodge

Address: Pitlessie Road, Ladybank, Cupar KY15 7SH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Cupar > Ladybank
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ladybank
Price Range: £78 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Redlands Country Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in one of our cosy, terraced, log cabin bedrooms, individually styled, each with its own entrance and en-suite shower room. Free WIFI/Freeview. Semirural setting by Cupar, Pitlessie, Falkland. 15 miles from St. Andrews. 20 miles from Dundee.Self catering apartment 'WeeBothy' also ideal for short breaks and short term working lets. Group bookings welcome - we can accommodate up to 12. Ideal for wedding guests for Falkland Palace, Fernie Castle, Craigsanquhar, Kilconquhar and Balbirnie.Pets by prior arrangement only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Booking.com, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Redlands Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redlands Country Lodge Ladybank, Fife, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing