We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Dolce Vita
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Auberge Cote Jardin(Conilhac-Corbieres)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel d'Alibert(Caunes-Minervois)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Marbrerie(Caunes-Minervois)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
43
12
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
12
0
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

A very quiet and lovely place. Natalie is a friendly hostess and a great cooker. It was a very great pleasure to be in Azille a few days. If we return at the canal du midi, sure we'll return at la doce vita too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 422patrick34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaDolceVitaAzille_FR, Owner at La Dolce Vita, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013
Google Translation

Merci bien pour les mots très gentil! Vous êtes bienvenue quand vous voulez et a la prochaine visite un bouteille de vin vous attends!

Cordialement,

Natalie
La Dolce Vita - Azille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks in the Gite at La Dolce Vita. The Gite was great; everything we needed was there. Azille is a quiet village so very relaxing, but is also near the Canal du Midi and other beautiful locations, so bustle is only a short car or cycle-ride away if that's what you want.
Natalie is a very welcoming host and nothing was too much trouble.
We took advantage of the opportunity to eat a couple of times and she is a great cook and creates a cool ambiance.
Thanks for a lovely visit, Natalie!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaDolceVitaAzille_FR, Owner at La Dolce Vita, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thank you ever so much Sarah, Bill & Dora (the dog), it was a pleasure having you and sharing our home and daily life with you!

We hope to have you back soon and I will be happy to cook for you again - Natalie and Laiyla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

My husband & I first stayed at La Dolce Vita in 2010 whilst visiting this wonderful region of France for the first time. Natalie has created a great little hotel; whilst retaining the character of the house each room has its own uniquely individual style and charm. Natalie is a great hostess , her friendly, relaxed manner made us feel very welcome. Azille is a lovely village in an area that offers so much that we have returned time and time again. La Dolce Vita is central to our visits and Natalie has become a friend, keeping us up to date and helping us plan our visits with her blog and on Facebook.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue1782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaDolceVitaAzille_FR, Owner at La Dolce Vita, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate your visits and hope to see you for years to come! you are always welcome...Natalie & Laiyla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

This is a homey little hotel in a quaint Cathar village. From the rooms to the compelling proprietor Natalie herself, there's nothing boring and cookie-cutter about this place.

It's a great location. The area has interesting history, villages, vineyards and quiet roads for cycling. The Midi Canal is little more than a stone's throw away, with remarkable Carcassone at only 20 minutes. The sea is about 35 minutes off, and the mountains only about 10.

Room Tip: Each room has a theme. Depending on your mood, try the "Morrocan", "Safari", or "Boudoir".
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaDolceVitaAzille_FR, Owner at La Dolce Vita, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Thank you so much for the review, taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay!

Natalie & Laiyla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Looking for a great place in a very quiet setting? Friendly service, great locale and close to a large variety of interesting things to do and see? Then I would recommend getting off of the beaten path and spending some time in the quiet village of Azille and staying at La Dolce Vita. Not what I would really think of for a normal B&B as it has the charm of a quiet hotel yet the comfort of home. We stayed in the "Moroccan" room and it was more than spacious, much larger than most rooms we have stayed in through the years. Will definitely return. Thanks again Natalie!

Room Tip: They all looked good to us! Difficult to make a bad choice as this is a very quiet location.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaDolceVitaAzille_FR, Owner at La Dolce Vita, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

We hope to see you again soon! You are welcome in any room at La Dolce Vita - Natalie & Laiyla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews