We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely studio, quaint village, wonderful hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le Studio Bed Le Studio Lounge Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Le Studio Bed
Le Studio Lounge Area
Le Studio Original Feature
Village of Azille With The Black Mountains Behind
Le Studio Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Azille, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nelkin277...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely studio, quaint village, wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 24 January 2013 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

I travelled to Azille on my own and John and Kate were wonderful hosts who went beyond the call of duty to help me have a great time. Not only did they pick me up from the train station, they also invited me out with them and included me in local get togethers. I ended up extending my stay in Azille so that I could experience the annual fete and I had a great time. It's a great wee village and there is plenty to see and do locally. I loved 'le studio' and would stay again in a heartbeat! The studio is well appointed, very comfortable and spacious. Hopefully I will get back to Azille in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling welcome in the local community
Liked least: The courtyard doesn't have a view (didn't bother me but might bother others!)
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essexgirl...
Braintree, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, well equipped and welcoming”
Reviewed 25 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Loved this place. We stayed in the studio which was really clean and well equipped - even had salt & pepper! It's a nice mix of modern (flat screen TV, aircon/heating) and old (stone walls, character) John was a great host telling us all about the area without being at all intrusive on our holiday. There is plenty to explore locally. We didn't go very far because we wanted to relax & unwind which was easy to do in the courtyard. Would love to come back with the whole family and book all three places. (John showed us the other two and they looked equally comfortable)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2011
Thank you for your very kind review and we look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerseb
Camlez, France
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annatf
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La tranquilidad
Liked least: Difícil de llegar
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing