We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the reviews ARE true - sometimes I am suspicious about rave reviews but this place really is as good as they all say!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
O Xenonas ton Mylon
Ranked #1 of 1 Myloi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Doretta, the owner, has managed to combine all the service, friendliness and charm of an old fashioned pension with the high quality of a modern apartment, let alone her wonderful personality and local knowledge. It's no wonder people go back - we will.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DomJillClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2013

i spent my last week-end there and i must say it felt like home!! Doreta was justamazing it made everything easy for us and she was really friendly. The apartments are pretty amazing theirselfs with nice fireplace and big rooms.

If you want to avoid the faceless reception and the urged kindness of a hotel this is the place!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Phoebs91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Doretta: A gracious and charming hostess who welcomes her guests with an abundance of Greek charm. Pancakes or waffles served to the room every morning with a smile – what better way to start a day of a holiday? Whether you wish to roam in Myloi or Nafplio, Doretta can provide the right information to ensure that you day is enjoyable. Zikos the friendly dog is also on the premises to receive hugs and affection. Clean and well appointed rooms with excellent facilities ensure a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

once again everything was wonderful. i've been there 5 times already.this time for business.
when you go to a business trip it's very important to have a place to go at night that welcomes you,clean, cosy and friendly. this place has everything and much more. it is very warm, clean, great rooms with lots of space, amazing owners and 5-10 minutes away from everything you need. I recomend it to everyone!
i'm so glad i have a place to go to on every season, on every occasion. LoVe it!!
the only thing you need to to is respect it and it will respect you...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kostm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We have usually stayed in an apartment in the centre of Nafplio, so were hoping The Myloi Inn would be as good as the previous travellers' posts. We booked one of the studios for 6 nights, beginning of August, and it was huge, clean, well-furnished, and particularly the first floor studio Doretta moved us to for a better view was just right for a base to explore the area by car, but also to relax in after a day accross the mountains. Doretta the owner is rightly praised - and we're very appreciative of her assistance in everything from car-hire to local knowledge about the area, where to go, where to eat etc; and do have the famous pancakes at least once, even if you usually skip such treats!

Adding a kettle, and improved kitchenware and having an increased range of kitchenware would help. This is the main reason on not going for the full 'excellent' rating. To get to Nafplio by bus, change at Argos, and Argos gives a range of bus/coach options also locally/regionall/nationally, so we thought that would be ok if we didn't have a car; but yet to try that out.

But as we were able if we'd wanted to, to walk the 10 minutes or so into the heart of bustling Myloi, where a number of stunning tavernas/restaurants could be found, plus supermarkets etc, self-catering and eating out are both available on staying here. The short-cut to the beach might be a bit dodgy for some, and the beach probably 300m away I guess, but as far as I know the only things running down the tracks now are ghost-trains, so you're unlikely to have to dodge the transport.

All in all, thanks Doretta; and we're considering trying out a winter stay, as the rooms have wood-burning stoves. (From P&M)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poetique40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We went at Xenonas ton Mylon on our first holidays as a family with our baby.We chose Myloi village because the distances from our favorites Nafplion and Mycenae were very short.The welcome was very warm,with a plate full of pancakes with honey (yummmmmy!),the room was bigger than expected ,very clean and well equipted to support our baby's needs.Doretta, the owner, gave us a feeding baby chair, without even asking anything like this,and Ziko the dog,became our best friend and guardian.Felt like we were staying at a friend's house.We will surely come back .

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Popi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We selected Myloi village as a seaside location with beach and a good starting point to explore Argolis. The beach is OK: the shore is pebbly but after the first meters the bottom turns to be sandy or muddy. The water is not transparent but shallow, anyway, it is good enough to take a bath after / before visiting something in the area. There are eateries and shops, and Nafplio was only 10 mins by car. So the village was good enough for us.

In the Myloi Inn we recognised both pros and cons; frankly, based on the former posts here I expected bit more, thus I try to be honest regarding the cons, just in order to avoid the disappointment of travellers having similar taste like us.
Pros: The room was spacious and clean, the furniture is simple and not new but OK. The owners are really friendly, helpful and Doretta speaks English very well. The pancakes served for mornings were tasty (however don't replace fully the "continental" breakfast I like...). The big, friendly dog (Ziko) was a big pleasure for the kids.
Cons: The B&B is located on the edge of the village, in a dusty, unlovely area - not alluring for walks. The kitchenware was very poor (and dirty), self-caterers would lack a few more pots, mugs etc.
All in all, if you don't mind that you have to go everywhere by car, you don't need a groomed surrounding, and you don't want to cook, the room itself is OK.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SalamonCs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxenonastonmylon, Owner at O Xenonas ton Mylon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Dear friends,
Thank you for your review for our B&B which we appreciate most.
I would like to point out some of the things mentoned in your review as we wish our guests to be to be very well informed.
First of all thank you for all your nice comments about me personally, I try to gettind better day by day.
Secondly, thank you for your nice comments about my pancakes!People all over the world really love it as you can see from almost all previous comments.
Actually,we do serve continental breakfast which I had notified to you while we were exchanging e-mails during the period you were trying to book with us.
Our continental breakfast which is actually a traditional homey made breakfast,all of which is prepared personally by me,includes:pancakes and waffles with home made jam and honey,omellette,fruit juice,coffee,tea or milk,toasted bread with ham and cheese and cost 8 euros per person.
Alternatively ,one can choose onle the pancakes and waffles free breakfast treat.
As far as the region is concerned,we are situated at the end of the village of Myloi which is why we are surrounded by fields,trees and a few houses,that is why the place is so quiet.
As you mention, the beach is only a few minutes walk away,as well as shops and restaurants.
The only thing I should really apologise for is the cuttlery which was not fully equipped.
I personally promise to you and all our future guests that the kitchen will be fully equipped in a future visit of you or anyone else and if anything needed about cuttlery I will be more that glad to provide it to you or anyone else who will just ask for it.
Thank you once again for your really detailed review.
Thank you for helping us become better!
Kind Regars,
Doretta Kostakis
Owner of O Xenonas ton Mylon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myloi
5.1 mi away
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
#6 of 36 in Nafplio
659 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Lerna Rooms
#1 of 4 in Myloi
6 reviews
2.5 mi away
Palataki Residence
Palataki Residence
#4 of 4 in Myloi
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
No photo provided
Akrogiali Apartments
#2 of 4 in Myloi
4 reviews
Show Prices

Been to O Xenonas ton Mylon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O Xenonas ton Mylon

Address: Old National Road Argous Tripoleos, Myloi 21 200, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Myloi
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Myloi
Price Range: £42 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — O Xenonas ton Mylon 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A group of traditional apartments & studios, all with a fireplace, fully equipped, 7.6 Km.Away from Nafplion, 200m. Away from the beach all viewing the Argolikos gulf and the castle of Palamidi, at the fishermen's village of Myloi. Children's play area,barbecue and free parking in the premises. Ideal for relaxing holidays all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your O Xenonas ton Mylon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing