We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“o xenonas ton mylon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
O Xenonas ton Mylon
Ranked #1 of 1 Myloi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The hotel is located on a backroad away from the hustle and bustle of traffic and is only a short walk to a nearby beach. It actually looked like any other house on the stretch. Nothing fancy, very homey and practical. Breakfast was served straight to our rooms, and I must say it was the best hotel breakfast I had had to that point (we had already been in Greece a week). The family lived on the premises, which was a nice touch. The family dog was very friendly and kept us company while we were there. I especially liked the fact that we had some kind of electric shutter to block out the early morning light. I also liked breakfast on the balcony. We also had a sink, fridge, and small counter top oven with burners on top. We were able to get food at a nearby general store. The only problem I had, as an American, was with the Mediterranean-style shower - no shower curtain and barely any lip to contain the water. Other than that the bathroom was very nice and up-to-date. I also disliked the hard beds, but they were no harder than any other hotel we stayed at. At least the pillows were a decent size compared to other hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robineggblue1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2013

Doretta, the owner, has managed to combine all the service, friendliness and charm of an old fashioned pension with the high quality of a modern apartment, let alone her wonderful personality and local knowledge. It's no wonder people go back - we will.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DomJillClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

i spent my last week-end there and i must say it felt like home!! Doreta was justamazing it made everything easy for us and she was really friendly. The apartments are pretty amazing theirselfs with nice fireplace and big rooms.

If you want to avoid the faceless reception and the urged kindness of a hotel this is the place!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Phoebs91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Doretta: A gracious and charming hostess who welcomes her guests with an abundance of Greek charm. Pancakes or waffles served to the room every morning with a smile – what better way to start a day of a holiday? Whether you wish to roam in Myloi or Nafplio, Doretta can provide the right information to ensure that you day is enjoyable. Zikos the friendly dog is also on the premises to receive hugs and affection. Clean and well appointed rooms with excellent facilities ensure a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

once again everything was wonderful. i've been there 5 times already.this time for business.
when you go to a business trip it's very important to have a place to go at night that welcomes you,clean, cosy and friendly. this place has everything and much more. it is very warm, clean, great rooms with lots of space, amazing owners and 5-10 minutes away from everything you need. I recomend it to everyone!
i'm so glad i have a place to go to on every season, on every occasion. LoVe it!!
the only thing you need to to is respect it and it will respect you...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kostm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We have usually stayed in an apartment in the centre of Nafplio, so were hoping The Myloi Inn would be as good as the previous travellers' posts. We booked one of the studios for 6 nights, beginning of August, and it was huge, clean, well-furnished, and particularly the first floor studio Doretta moved us to for a better view was just right for a base to explore the area by car, but also to relax in after a day accross the mountains. Doretta the owner is rightly praised - and we're very appreciative of her assistance in everything from car-hire to local knowledge about the area, where to go, where to eat etc; and do have the famous pancakes at least once, even if you usually skip such treats!

Adding a kettle, and improved kitchenware and having an increased range of kitchenware would help. This is the main reason on not going for the full 'excellent' rating. To get to Nafplio by bus, change at Argos, and Argos gives a range of bus/coach options also locally/regionall/nationally, so we thought that would be ok if we didn't have a car; but yet to try that out.

But as we were able if we'd wanted to, to walk the 10 minutes or so into the heart of bustling Myloi, where a number of stunning tavernas/restaurants could be found, plus supermarkets etc, self-catering and eating out are both available on staying here. The short-cut to the beach might be a bit dodgy for some, and the beach probably 300m away I guess, but as far as I know the only things running down the tracks now are ghost-trains, so you're unlikely to have to dodge the transport.

All in all, thanks Doretta; and we're considering trying out a winter stay, as the rooms have wood-burning stoves. (From P&M)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poetique40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We went at Xenonas ton Mylon on our first holidays as a family with our baby.We chose Myloi village because the distances from our favorites Nafplion and Mycenae were very short.The welcome was very warm,with a plate full of pancakes with honey (yummmmmy!),the room was bigger than expected ,very clean and well equipted to support our baby's needs.Doretta, the owner, gave us a feeding baby chair, without even asking anything like this,and Ziko the dog,became our best friend and guardian.Felt like we were staying at a friend's house.We will surely come back .

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Popi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myloi
5.1 mi away
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
#6 of 36 in Nafplio
659 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Lerna Rooms
#1 of 4 in Myloi
6 reviews
2.5 mi away
Palataki Residence
Palataki Residence
#4 of 4 in Myloi
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
No photo provided
Akrogiali Apartments
#2 of 4 in Myloi
4 reviews
Show Prices

Been to O Xenonas ton Mylon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O Xenonas ton Mylon

Address: Old National Road Argous Tripoleos, Myloi 21 200, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Myloi
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Myloi
Price Range: £42 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — O Xenonas ton Mylon 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A group of traditional apartments & studios, all with a fireplace, fully equipped, 7.6 Km.Away from Nafplion, 200m. Away from the beach all viewing the Argolikos gulf and the castle of Palamidi, at the fishermen's village of Myloi. Children's play area,barbecue and free parking in the premises. Ideal for relaxing holidays all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your O Xenonas ton Mylon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing