We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belvedere Hotel
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Sidari Beach Hotel(Agios Ioannis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oniro Villas(Agios Ioannis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
38
64
25
11
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
64
25
11
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshop next doorrenovated roombus stop right in fronthouse keepingcorfu townsea viewsea waterroom numberbunk bedsclose to the hotelclean hotelall inclusive foodsun loungersbenitsespebblesmealtimesxx
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The Belvedere staff know how to make you feel welcomed and special. We have just returned from a fantastic holiday in Corfu. Our stay at the Belvedere is what made it feel that extra special. The staff are all friendly, welcoming and spoke good English. The manager, Ioannis and his team went out of their way to make our experience of Corfu wonderful. Their wealth of knowledge on what to do, see and where to go to experience different parts of the island, was superb.
The rooms are spacious, airy, comfortable and have the most amazing views (we were in a room on the front of the hotel looking out over the sea with a balcony). I could probably have spent the holiday contentedly sitting on the balcony and have still said it was the most fantastic time out in Corfu, the views are that fantastic. Throughout our stay the rooms was cleaned daily and fresh clean sheets put on our bed.
The hotel has a lovely salt water pool on a balcony looking out over the sea, we did not struggle to obtain sun loungers and spent a good few days lazing around the pool side or down on the little beach at the front of the hotel.
We enjoyed the food and feel it was more than satisfactory for a three star hotel. On the evening we stayed in to see the live entertainment, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, dancing round the pool.
The hotel is well situated towards the south of the island, with a lovely little beach just over the road, it is well located for easy transfer into Corfu town or to the sandy beaches on the south of the island. There are little villages within a 5min drive of the hotel and plenty of activities to partake in within a close vicinity of the hotel. The hotel itself has a private parking area with sufficient parking for the entirety of our stay.
Our experience at The Belvedere hotel with its wonderful staff team, was truly wonderful and we are already planning our return for next year.

Room Tip: There are views from all angles of this hotel; however the sea view from the front rooms is out of this world fantastic!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We booked a trip to Corfu and at the last minute were told that our hotel had changed to the Belvedere. I was apprehensive about the hotel prior to my arrival due to the reviews I had read, but decided to give it a go. From the moment we arrived, the whole experience was much better than I had expected, and for a 3 star hotel, the hospitality was simply outstanding. The reception and look of the hotel once inside is excellent, beyind that of a 3 star, and no issues at all re cleanliness. The staff we dealt with spoke English and were very helpful, with the hotel manager constantly going out of his way to make sure our stay was as enjoyable as possible. Our room was sea facing (which could have been important in my overall rating) and had an incredible view - sunrise in the morning over the ocean, with views of Albania and the Greek mainland on the horizon. We could sit on the balcony and simply watch the stars whilst sipping wine/beer. Amazing! Our sheets were changed most if not every day. The beds were comfortable and there was air conditioning. No mould. There was live entertainment (not every night) and a nice bar and pool. It did not seem too much trouble to get a sun lounge. The food was appropriate for a 3 star hotel, but if being critical, could have varied more from day to day. I could not speak more highly about Ioannis, his staff and the overall hotel management, who are locals, warm and knowledgable and went way beyond what was expected to ensure that we had a fantastic holiday. All up a fabulous trip and great memories of Corfu.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Darion P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

For someone to comment that this is a good hotel is unbelievable. This was the worst holiday we have ever been on .!!. Very impressive first impression but that was it! The room and bathroom were disgusitng. Corridors dark and dismal. We asked be moved ( and we were). The food was constantly luke warm to cold, never hot or even warm, hence we ate out most of the time as we hired a car as we could not stay there all day. Not enough sun loungers around the pool so you would have to sit at a table around the pool.. The beach was a joke. We have been to Corfu at least 12 times but this experience has really put us off. Incidently, we paid twice as much for the experience than other couples we spoke to.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Paulette_Bridges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is an excellent value 3 star hotel. The main draw is the amazing sea-facing views. If possible, try to make sure you have a larger balcony. The beach is directly in front of the beach which was wonderful to swim in every day.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We booked a late deal for all inclusive at The Belevedere Hotel, when we arrived in the early hours in the morning, we were very impressed with the look of the receiption and the hotel.
when we went to the desk with our confirmation the gentleman said that we do not have a booking, I passed the confirmation to him and he just shaked his head and said this is a voucher not a booking and we do not have any rooms as we are full. After spending over an hour trying to resolve this situation we were placed in a horrid room with dampness on the walls and the toilet constantly flushing all night so had a really bad night sleep.
In the morning it took them till 2pm to sort us out another room, they said that our confirmation had just arrived by email (thought that was a bit strange) the room was very nice and clean.
Don't get me started on the food!!!! The food was so bad that we ended up eating out for the whole time that we were there, I wouldn't feed this food to my cat and to be honest she wouldn't eat it. The alcohol drinks were horrid and only had cheap vodka, white rum, beer, white and red wine these were served in half plastic glasses and if you ask for a cocktail do not expect it to be like a cocktail. No ice, fresh lime or lemon.
We had a nice time in Corfu as our room was clean and we were eating out in the village every day but I wouldn't eat or drink at the hotel, this hotel should be self catering or get another chef.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 519Kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews