We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family holiday”
Review of Aqualand Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aqualand Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Agios Ioannis
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed for a week happy with the hotel nice & clean the staff were friendly & the food was ok. Not much to do outside the resort but there was a free bus that the resort put on twice a day into the town centre.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank kiki-nik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was our first family all inclusive holiday and it certainly did not disappoint. We (2 adults and 3 kids) stayed there in June 2014. Our holiday got off to a rocky start with a 7 hour delay at Bristol airport but once we finally got on our way it was smooth sailing. The reception staff were friendly and very helpful, they got us checked in quickly so we could get settled into our apartment and get our holiday started. The apartment was very clean and all we needed. It was cleaned daily and we were given fresh towels.
The pool was fantastic with enough loungers to go around. My kids (aged 9, 7 and 7) spent nearly all day in the pool, if they weren't eating ice-cream or trying the kiddie cocktails. The snack bar was stocked with all the basic foods that kids like(chips, nuggets, meat balls and sandwiches). Aqualand itself was great with some excellently scary slides! The access between the resort and the water park made it easy to go between the two when ever the fancy took us. The wave pool is great fun too.
The entertainment team at the resort worked tirelessly to get the grown ups and kids involved in the many activities that were on offer. I would like to make special mention of one team member, Mila, who took the time to get my girls (who are extremely shy) involved with the kids activities.
The local food was just amazing, there were themed evening meals every night. They also cater for the 'egg, chips and beans' preference too(my son)! The local produce was also just lovely. Definitely try the Wave pool restaurant, our theme was Greek BBQ, it was fabulous and a lot quieter than the main restaurant.
The resort also runs free daily coaches to Corfu town and Glyfada beach, it just couldn't be easier to get around.
We also went on 'Theo's BBQ Boat' trip which is a definite must! We got to see dolphins on the way to the beach, the bbq was rustic but delicious! The highlight of the trip was the diving off the boat in this beautiful little cove!
I highly recommend Aqualand Resort, it has all a family needs for a fantastic relaxing holiday!!! And a huge thumbs up from the kids!

Room Tip: We were right next to the main restaurant, which was fine except for the early morning deliveries. S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sunnymum13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed 2-16 June as a family with a 7yo boy. We were really happy with our apartment which was right next to the wave pool, it was clean and smart and had two showers in it. Why two l don't know. Aquapark is excellent, plenty to occupy you, it's clean and you get a discount if you are buying any food or drink in there. You're not supposed to take food or drinks in but we took snacks and a drink, just make sure you don't sit near to one of the bars or a lifeguard to see you.

Food - it's hit and miss, there's plenty of choice at breakfast, lunch or dinner in the restaurant so really if you can't find something to eat that's your problem. But no croissants in the morning! I've never known that before in any hotel or on holiday. There's themed nights which weren't too bad. On seafood (or Greek?) night they did mussels in ouzo which were beautiful BUT the daytime pool snacks need improving, just bread rolls or sandwiches to make toasties. There are chicken nuggets, spinach rolls, chips aswell but they are only available from something like 10-12.00 which is daft when kids don't want to go to the restaurant and would prefer to grab something quicker. In the afternoon I'm sure our brochure listed 'afternoon tea' which was either vanilla or chocolate cake, again not nice but edible. Drinks are awful from the machines, we stuck to lemon and lime but depending on whoever set the machine up sometimes that could be tasteless. The cocktails for adults and kids were okay, the wine was awful.

Wave pool restaurant, you can book the day ahead to eat there but we thought it's a waste of time as it's the same food as the restaurant only much less choice. It's outside undercover though and is cooler than the main restaurant which is badly air conditioned, so it's a quieter place to eat as at night the poor youngsters are tired and hot and grizzly.

Entertainment at night, well as everyone else says it's pretty dire, the worst I've ever seen. To be fair we only went a few times, one night it was a silent sketch but we couldn't make head nor tail of what was going on so we didn't bother going back again.

Free wifi, don't bother. It's only available in reception and l hardly got on it, if l did it was slow. Their are computers you can pay to use, funnily enough the Internet works fine on those. ;-)

Free courtesy buses run on time and you can go to Gylfada beach or Corfu Town by day and night. The driver was lovely and helpful.

Having said all that we had a lovely holiday! It's what you make it. Oh, we did have our sons rash vest pinched round the youngsters pool so beware, there's always a chav isn't there?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Daisy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel from the 9th - 16th June this year in room 2608. I was very happy with the hotel and the rooms, our room was a studio close to the wave pool and was very large and clean. It's far enough away from the night time bar and as we had a 3 year old child this was perfect as we could get a good night sleep, i wouldn't want a room to close to the night time bar as it goes on until about 1am.

The wave pool and aquapark was brilliant, our child loved it. It could do with a lick of paint but other than that it was very clean and well kept. My only upset is that the park opens at 10am to the general paying public, but the gates from the hotel to the park do not open until 11am. Seeing as we were First choice all inclusive, we have essentially already paid up front so everybody should be allowed in the park from 10am seeing as it's open anyway!

Restuarant was lovely, food changed everyday and they even had a small area of food just for children which was good.

I would highly recommend this hotel, specially those with kids, theirs just so much for them to do here, we didn't even leave the complex.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank UkEverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We visited the park with a large group of friends and this made for a great fun day. Plenty thrill rides for us adrenalin junkies but plenty for the more mild mannored among us. Food was very reasonable. 12€ for 2 well stocked salads and 2 drinks for a park is cheap in my view. The park was well maintained and certainly was no sign of bad smells or rude staff who were very friendly. All i all a great fun day out :-)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank DelightedfromAyrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Arrived end of may,apartments are clean basic,stairs in apartments are steep and dangerous and no good if you have children.also stairs up to your apartments.snack bar is a joke sandwiches that are hard and stale that you toast yourself in a sandwich toaster!! Only cheese and ham sandwiches available.no childrens menu at lunch times, for children in evening everynight was the same thing hot dogs pizza chips.most of the food was pork.food was average.drinks from the dispensers where vile ask for soft drinks from the bar.The smell of sewage most of the day was overwhelming at time.The swimming pools and hotel and areas where clean,water park was not maintained well green slippery slime on entering the lazy river and childrens areas extremely dangerous!.Evening enteratinment was terrible the worst i have ever seen very dissapointing.the entertainment area is dangerous, to access this you have to go up a number of stairs no good when you have a pushchair.It is around 30ft high when you get there with small railings around it,extremely dangerous considering there are alot of young children in this area had to warn bar staff that children where leaning over the railings i was very shocked that this is allowed.staff where freindly and welcoming.The wave pool is realy good and the wave pool restaurant had better food this has to be booked in advance .Free bus is provided for trips to the beach and town arrives on time and is airconditioned.Hotel is in the middle of no where nothing in reach to visit on foot.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The accommodation was shocking would rate 2* maximum. Evening entertainment was utter rubbish, expected more. The water park only open 11-5pm and next door to the complex although day tripper also had access to apartment area, didn't feel comfortable with that for security reasons.
However the food was lovely and the staff were fantastic.
Safety points need addressing though re: the roof terrace the balconies were not high enough and chairs were stacked at the sides where if not quick enough a child could climb up and fall over the side, also there is a small gap at the side of the stage where a child can get hurt down there.
Very disappointing but we made the best of a bad and very expensive situation.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazzabed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis
13.5 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
2.7 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
20.3 mi away
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
#1 of 4 in Lefkimi
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,477 reviews
3.4 mi away
Grecotel Daphnila Bay Dassia
13.7 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqualand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqualand Resort

Address: Agios Ioannis Parelion, Agios Ioannis 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Ioannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Agios Ioannis
Price Range: £90 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aqualand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqualand Hotel Agios Ioannis
Aqualand Hotel Corfu
Aqualand Village Corfu
Aqualand Resort Corfu/Agios Ioannis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing