We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely attraction but not easy to get to”
Review of Aqualand

Aqualand
Book In Advance
More Info
US$40.75*
and up
Shore Excursions: Aqualand Water Park Fun
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Aqualand is equipped with all kinds of water attractions and has many facilities to make your day exciting until the last moment. Surrounded by green forests a total area of 75.000 square meters this water oasis will make your visit a truly pleasant and enjoyable even in the hottest days of the summer. Relax under our beautiful maple trees or enjoy the thrill of our multislides. We cater for all your needs them that is why Aqualand is acknowledged to be one of the best waterparks in Europe.
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely attraction but not easy to get to”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a lovely attraction with many slides etc. It could do with better transport links. The entrance price is reasonable (when compared to similar waterparks we have used elsewhere) and on the day we attended the waterpark was very quiet, which meant no queues. The food is very reasonably priced and of a good quality. On the downside many of the rides etc were very slippery and 3 of our party slipped over during the visit - one of which resulted in a visit to the first aid centre. We had to buy waterproof plasters from the shop - probably their best seller! However subject to the slipperyness, Overall a good day out.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    336
    97
    24
    24
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great value for money and quiet on a Wednesday!!!
\food was yummy and reasonably good value.
Water park was clean and good for all the family

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Hayleymonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great fun”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Have been in previous years as a couple and had great fun. This year first time we have taken kids (aged 4 and 6). Were worried that there wouldn't be much for the 4 year old but it was fine. There are kids areas which are suitable for young children in particular and after asking the very friendly and helpful lifeguards we found out you can take the little ones on the family rides (which we did the ones with the rings) if they are on your lap. The kids loved it.
The place is kept very clean and as I have mentioned the lifeguards are very friendly and helpful as are the rest of the staff. They were all very welcoming. Would recommend and go again!

On another note we did this trip ourselves rather than get the tickets through the thomson reps. We discovered that children 4 and under were free but through thomson they were charging for children which in the small print was from children aged 2!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 363Allens4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire,WM
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A must do !”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Brilliant ! Had a fantastic day here. We were so lucky to have a very quiet day (outside of school holidays). Went on everything several times without queueing. There were lots of great slides to chose from and quieter areas too to enjoy the sun and relax..not that we did much of that..far too much to do. The park was spotlessly clean. The food area was reasonable, not too overpriced as expected. We paid 25 euros each and that included transport from Sidari and can say that it was worth every penny and would recommend it to anyone.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank NickiAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A fun day out!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I had heard some poor things about this attraction, but I went with my husband and we both had a really enjoyable time! Plenty of room to find a sun lounger, reasonable entry price, lockers only 3euros and food not overpriced. The slides were fun, though I would suggest to keep an eye on the ground if running about on the paths in bare feet as there are some chestnut trees around which could leave you with a spiky surprise! The best attraction is the wave pool, which is very large and produces substantial height waves!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Astret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aqualand also viewed

Corfu, Ionian Islands
Paleokastritsa, Corfu
 

Been to Aqualand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing