We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B&B service!”
Review of Hotel Di Tania

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Di Tania
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oraiokastro
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent B&B service!”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Well organised, hospitable and fresh! Vast parking and nice atmosphere. Standard breakfast and various TV channels. Plus the pool of course. Oreocastro is only 5 minutes away with plenty of restaurants if you're looking to escape from Thessaloniki (10 minutes away) for a dinner.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
despina t, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Hotel Di Tania, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear guest
Thank you for taking the time to post your review with all the nice comments regarding the rooms, the service, the breakfast and the location of our hotel.
We are delighted that we have managed to exceed your expectations and we are looking forward to welcome you once again at Di Tania Hotel.

Kind regards

Tsiartsiani Despina
Front Office Manager
Di Tania Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    54
    18
    10
    7
See reviews for
56
59
6
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Spent one night with my family,newly renovated hotel in excellent condition.Marvelos staff,nice breakfast.You need a car or taxi to get there or by local buses.I can recomed it to everybody,couples familys etc.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spiros I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DITANIAHOTEL, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Hotel Di Tania, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for choosing Di tania Hotel during your visit in Thessaloniki.
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you so much for your valuable time spending on writing us such a great review. It gives us strenght to improve and offer you even better services.
We are looking forward welcoming you again at Di Tania Hotel.

Warmest regards,
Tsiartsiani Despina
Front Office Manager
Di Tania Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Ideal for a stop over or a brief business trip, this hotel has the looks of a four star facility but it just feels like an upgraded three stars. Located on a somewhat hard to find street just near the highway the amiability and promptitude of the front desk staff compensates for the shortcomings despite the language barrier (little to no English). The absence of a restaurant is noticeable at breakfast but if you feel like ordering out, ask the receptionist for some fast food flyers and they'll place the order for you.
The room was nice, large enough with a bed too soft to be comfortable, not the Sheraton 4* but still, the bathroom spacious but with visibly used faucets and a slightly unpleasant odor while the breakfast is the hotel's weakest point.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rostislav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DITANIAHOTEL, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Hotel Di Tania, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
We're soorry to hear that staying at Di Tania Hotel didn't excite you.We do inform you that since November 2013 our new renovated building has opened it's doors and it's now fully organised to accomodate you.Breakfast is served in the panoramic roof garden,brand new cosy and luxurius rooms are provided and also new facilities such as gym,spa,massage.We hope you'ii give us the chance to give you a hotel tour and explore all the above services and facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanta, Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were there only one night, on our way to Zakinthos. The hotel was a real surprise, with very good room and facilities, with an excellent swimming pool and very nice and helpfull personell.
We enjoied our stay and we felt really good.

Room Tip: We had a room with a view in front of the hotel, over the parking area, but there was no noise. Too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DITANIAHOTEL, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Hotel Di Tania, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Your kind review made us all very happy and we're feeling satisfied that staying at Di Tania left you with nice memories.We'd like to inform you that since November 2013 a new renovated building operates whre there are many facilities such as gym,spa,roof garden where the breakfast is being served, spacious rooms with all the amenities you may need.We 're looking forward to welcome you at our hotel once more to find out all the unique services Di Tania has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Targoviste, Romania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel looks nice,it has a swimming pool and nice balcony ( no chairs in the balcony). Very poor location, good only for transit. Big bed but very soft. I think only one english channel at Tv. No fridge in the room. Hotel has free wifi with poor signal in the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AaNlDeRxEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DITANIAHOTEL, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Hotel Di Tania, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
We're very happy that you chose Di Tania Hotel for your accomodation.We 'd like to invite you to meet the new renovated building ( 11 2013) in which there are a lot of faciilities,such as gym,panoramic roof garden where breakfast and lunch are being served,luxurius rooms with fridge ,satelite TV's 32" ,safety box ,parquet floor e.t.c.Give us the chance to give you the hotel tour and we'll try to make your accomodation unforgettable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oraiokastro
2.0 mi away
Galaxy Design Hotel
Galaxy Design Hotel
#2 of 3 in Oraiokastro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
4.3 mi away
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
#19 of 58 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel El Greco Superior
Hotel El Greco Superior
#22 of 58 in Thessaloniki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Pefka Hotel
Pefka Hotel
#1 of 3 in Panorama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
4.3 mi away
Anatolia Hotel
Anatolia Hotel
#6 of 58 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Thessaloniki
Holiday Inn Thessaloniki
#36 of 58 in Thessaloniki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Di Tania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Di Tania

Property: Hotel Di Tania
Address: Simmachiki Odos, Oraiokastro 570 13, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Oraiokastro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oraiokastro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Di Tania 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Di Tania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing