We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perea Hotel Thessaloniki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Perea Hotel Thessaloniki
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Peraia
Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Poor hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed here only for one night before leaving to be close to the airport. The price was low, so we probably get what we pay for.
Service: Ok, they help you out with some stuff.
Rooms: Old, smelly and noisy. Carpets on the floor are dirty, it smells like someone were smoking in the room for years. Not friendly fabrics on the floor, chair or in the bathroom, which probably held on the smell... Not possible to open the window to get some fresh air.
Bathroom, very small. clean but somehow made for short people. If you want to shower, expect to get everything around sinking in water. You get soap and shampoo, but ours were open and used.
Wifi: We had some troubles with the wifi, so we had to ask like four times to get help. Its just that they probably didn't want to give out the password ti every guest to make the internet slower for other guests.
Location: We had troubles getting there with taxi. The cost of the trip from the hotel to the airport is about 25 euro. Not as close to the airport as we thought.

After all, ok for a one night stay, to be in an okay distance from the airport. Would probably not want to stay here for a longer time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    22
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
10
24
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

The room are in a terrible condition.Dirty carpets,extremely old beds,too small bathrooms,the breakfast includes almost nothing!!It may cost a little money but i dont beleave it worths it!Not to mention that is situated in a remoted area and diffucult to access public transportation.Last but not least....This hotel is selected mainly from ''illigel'' couples...I WOULD NOT SUGGEST IT TO ANYBODY!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marakec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Title says it all really. I stayed here for 2 nights for a wedding nearby, and paid 30 pounds a night. For that price, the place exceeded my expectations. Yes I agree with the other review re: small bathroom, but the rooms are quite comfortable and clean, the breakfast is a reasonable continental spread. The location is great just a few minutes walk from the beach and bars there. Overall I would recommend for a short stay. For longer stay I did go into the Golden Sands for a drink and feel this would be the best bet no doubt at higher cost though. Overall a good hotel for the price very helpful staff also. Funny none of the hotels appear to have pools in this area I guess everyone just uses the sea.

Room Tip: Some rooms have huge balconies and some none at all (like mine unfortunately!). Friends staying in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cosmos292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

A verry clean hotel, nice rooms, a bit small,but comfortable.
The staff were verry friendly and wellcoming.Hotel is situated by the sea With good view of the sea.There are excellant bars and restaraunt near by.Iff you are adventuring out there are lovelly
walks alongside the sea front.The bus service in Saloniki is second to none.From this area a two busride to Thessaloniki town is 90 euros,that is about 20 miles run.In Thessaloniki the are digging
to install a metro system.
You can see where they have started 20 feet down is old city remains like what happened in Athens.People are missing out not visiting Northen Greece.

Room Tip: A corner room facing the sea or Mount Alympus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Stuff are trying to do theirs best!!! I really wanted to say THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!! Hotel is just great for the money value! The beach is near (you can go ro right to lounge cafe bar with the pools or to the public beach to right). Tavern are in 400 meters of the beach line. Rooms was very clean. Don't look to 1 star. It is very good. Only thing is small bathrooms ... and that is all

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Splague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Overall this hotel, is quite descent if you have a short stay.

Plus (+)

* Extremely helpful and friendly staff. I had the nicest surprise when i received a call from the receptionist, asking me if there was anything that i may need in my room (mind me this is not a usual attitude in most Greek hotels).
* Its near the airport, which saves you a big deal of time due to the high traffic that Thessaloniki is notorious about.
* It also saves time if you plan to visit Halkidiki for a swim.
* It has real double beds. No two singles joined.
* Our room was well stocked. Meaning, that it had hotel shampoo, foam bath , a hair dryer and a bar.
*Really,really quiet hotel.

Minus (-)

*The room that i stayed was tiny, with all the furniture inside.Literally it had no space.The nightstand,the clothes cabinet and the bed where packed.
* I wouldn't say that it was really clean.There is a permanent carpet in the room,that it look suspiciously dirty.Also the towels and the sheets where a little bit smelly.
* We were unlucky enough to be given a room that didn't have a balcony.This meant that we only had a window in a tiny room. If you plan to stay there, ask specifically for a room with a balcony.
*No space to hang anything (towels, swimsuits etc) or put our luggage. The room looked bombarded after a day,because we didn't have anywhere that we could put our beach clothes to dry.
*It is not near the city. With a car you need 15 minutes to get in the center of Thessaloniki. Since i had a car there, i don't know if there is any public transportation near the hotel.


I would recommend this hotel to anyone but with a friendly warning.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Awful, just awful! Very small room, the bath was dirty (the curtains on the shower corner weren't changed maybe since the hotel was built.)
The air condition system was noisy.
I had to leave the hotel immediately at the second day of my stay; so, they issued me an invoice for one night, but the charge in my credit card was for two nights.
Finally, it does not worth even the 35 Euro per night I payed.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dimayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peraia
0.7 mi away
Golden Star City Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel Avra
Hotel Avra
#4 of 5 in Peraia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
1.6 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 5 in Peraia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aigli Hotel Perea
Aigli Hotel Perea
#5 of 5 in Peraia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki
3.8 mi away
Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perea Hotel Thessaloniki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perea Hotel Thessaloniki

Property: Perea Hotel Thessaloniki
Address: 15 Dimokratias, Peraia 570 19, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Peraia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Peraia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Perea Hotel Thessaloniki 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Perea Hotel Thessaloniki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perea Hotel Thessaloniki Thessaloniki Region, Greece - Peraia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing