We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will come back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Star City Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Peraia
Certificate of Excellence
Moers, Germany
1 review
“I will come back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

During the last Years I stayed 3 or 4 times in Golden Star Hotel. Every time it was very good. I am for business only 1 or 2 nights and need a single room, - every time I´ve got a big, nice room with seaview.
The lady and men at the reception are very helpfull, breakfast is ok, the surroundig is nice with the beach in front of the hotel and the promenade with nice bars and restaurants.
Not so good is the parking situation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MakisPsomopoulos, Director of Sales at Golden Star City Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2015
Dear Karin S,
Thank you so much for this trully rewarding review you posted on TripAdvisor.
Your loyalty as well as your kind words on our service and facilities mean the world to us.
With regards to the parking, please allow me to clarify that guests have 3 options:
a) Privale indoor parking with daily charge
b) Municipal parking lot next to the hotel free of charge
c) Easy street parking around the hotel
Thank you once more for sharing your experiences.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind regards,
Makis Psomopoulos
Director of Marketing & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    177
    42
    6
    13
See reviews for
112
133
29
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I am very happy that I chose Golden Star Hotel: near the airport and Thessaloniki, front sea location, very friendly and always helpful staff. Breakfast was the same every day but I used to have only coffee so for me that was not a real problem. I was completely satisfied with the room and the quality of service!! After Thessaloniki I went to Crete and, comparing to my current Hotel, Golden Star was outstanding!!!!

Room Tip: room with the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELENA201372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MakisPsomopoulos, Director of Sales at Golden Star City Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2015
Dear ELENA201372,
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased to know that your stay was so well enjoyed. Your positive feedback has been shared with the rest of my team.
Hope to have you back with us again in near future.
Kind regards,
Makis Psomopoulos
Director of Marketing & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Vilniaus Apskritis, Lithuania
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Good place for a holiday: location near Thessaloniki, friendly staff, slean rooms. Breakfast - good quality. Private beach with free chairs, parasols and towels were excellent, but beach sand is not cleared (a lot of cigarette butts and other debris) - this damage image of the very clean sea water. Overall - I'll recomended hotel for holidays to our friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svetlana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MakisPsomopoulos, Director of Sales at Golden Star City Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2015
Dear Svetlana K,
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Golden Star City Resort.
WIth regards to your feedback on the cleanliness of the beach, please know that we have took notes of your comments and will discuss this issue with the rest of the team as well as with the local authorities so this will not happen again.
Hope to have you back with us again in near future.
Kind regards,
Makis Psomopoulos
Director of Marketing & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

I stayed at the Golden Star Hotel for a week in August 2013. I found everything quite satisfactory. Both the room itself and the bathroom and balcony were spaceous and comfortable enough. A big advantage is that the rooms are cleaned every day, even if you do not request it specifically.

The staff are friendly, helpful and competent. English is no problem at the hotel (but can be in many of the restaurants in Perea).

The breakfast is varied and can satisfy all tastes. The food is good quality too.

The restaurant is very nice, albeit a little overpriced in comparison with most of the restaurants nearby and with a smaller selection of dishes.

There is a very nice cafe as well with a good selection of drinks.

Beach chairs, parasols and towels are free, which is excellent, but you have to reserve chairs quite early, as the hotel's private beach is not very large.

All in all, my stay at the Golden Star Hotel was a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nejlika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MakisPsomopoulos, Director of Sales at Golden Star City Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2015
Dear Nejlika,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased to know that your stay at Golden Star City Resort was so well enjoyed. Your positive feedback has been shared with my team.
Hope to have you back with us again in near future.
Kind regards,
Makis Psomopoulos
Director of Marketing & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Great place for a holiday, nice location near Thessaloniki, private beach with clean water, very friendly staff, beautiful sea view... Overall - I recommend it to friends and would surely go again! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaska D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MakisPsomopoulos, Director of Sales at Golden Star City Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2015
Dear Vaska D,
Thank you for this trully rewarding review following your stay at Golden Star City Resort.
I'm very glad to know that we lived up to your expectations and I will make sure to share your posiive feedback with the rest of my team.
Hope to have you back with us again soon.
Kind regards,
Makis Psomopoulos
Director of Marketing & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

My boyfriend and I were on a short trip to Perea this month and we found the hotel to be nice with a great emplacement near the beach, great sea view and absolutely wonderful food.
The staff is friendly, always smiling, kind and helpful, just as one would expect to find in their holiday.
The only thing that was not to my liking was the bathroom wich we found to be small and in urgent need of refurbishing. Also, if you don't have a car, it is quite dificult to find entertainment (besides restaurans).
Be careful if you want to take a taxi from Thessaloniki to Perea, we payed 40 euros at our arrival and only 20 when we returned

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MakisPsomopoulos, Director of Sales at Golden Star City Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2015
Dear Andrea K,
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review on TripAdvisor.
I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us at Golden Star City Resort and I'm grateful for your kind words on our staff members.
WIth regards to your comments on the bathroom, I'm delighted to inform you that all COCO-MAT superior rooms front sea view now feauture brand new marble bathrooms with walk-in cabins. Soon will follow the standard rooms partial sea view as well as the economy rooms back view and we are really excited about it.
As far as taxi fares are concerned, please know that we co-operate with a handful of taxi companies which offer way much lower rates than those you mentioned. Please feel free to contact us directly at +302392022755 so we can arrange a cab on your next visit to Thessaloniki.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind regards,
Makis Psomopoulos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alba, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Golden Star is always the best place to stay in the Thessaloniki nearby. The staff is super. They're kind and helpful. The rooms are confortable and clean. The hotel has a beautiful view and the beach is awesome.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefano_88_Alba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MakisPsomopoulos, Director of Sales at Golden Star City Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2015
Dear Stefano_88_Alba,
Many thanks for taking the time to post your lovely review on TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased to know that your stay was so well enjoyed. Your positive feedback has been shared with my team.
Hope to have you back with us again in near future.
Kind regards,
Makis Psomopoulos
Director of Marketing & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peraia
2.0 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 5 in Peraia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Avra
Hotel Avra
#4 of 5 in Peraia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.7 mi away
Perea Hotel Thessaloniki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Cabo Verde
Cabo Verde
#1 of 3 in Agia Triada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
8.4 mi away
Daios Luxury Living
Daios Luxury Living
#1 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
8.4 mi away
Santa Beach Hotel
Santa Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agia Triada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Star City Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Star City Resort

Property: Golden Star City Resort
Address: 73 Pavlou Kountouriotou, Peraia 570 19, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Peraia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Peraia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Star City Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Star City Resort is a family-run 4-star boutique hotel located right on the "Blue Flag" awarded beach of Perea. The city of Perea is fully developed in terms of touristic, cultural and commercial aspects and is located just 15 minutes from the "Macedonia" airport and 25 minutes from the historical center of Thessaloniki. Guests of the hotel have very quick and easy access to: IKEA, Cosmos Mediterranean Center, Regency Casino, Balkan Medical Center, Mega Outlet, Magic Park, Noesis, Waterland etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Star City Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Star Thessaloniki
Golden Star City Resort Thessaloniki Region, Greece - Peraia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing