We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Star City Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Peraia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Wonderful welcome from all the staff who were very professional but friendly at the same time .Our room was upgraded to a full seaview which was great.Unfortunately for us we had an early flight so had to skip breakfast but coffee and cake were available.The décoration of the reception ,bar and restaurant is very tasteful.My only negative point is the room (despite the position) are in need of being updated......shower ,carpet need changing .

Room Tip: Go for full seaview !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShesheLiege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MakisPsomopoulos, Director of Sales at Golden Star City Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2015

Dear ShesheLiege,
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments following your stay at Golden Star City Resort.
Our staff members are very much dedicated to providing exceptional customer service for every guest, every time.
With regards to your constructive comments on the bathroom, we are delighted to inform you that all COCO-MAT superior rooms front sea now feature fully renovated marble bathrooms reflecting our committment to provide quality accommodation.
With regards to your feedback on the carpet, please know that all carpets in common areas have been fully renovated as well as in those rooms where there was wear on the carpet.
Thank you once more for sharing, and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Kind regards,
Makis Psomopoulos
Director of Marketing & Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

The staff is excellent and professional - Especially mr. Panos and ms. Elpida. Both always smiling and very very kind and helpful.
The location is good, by the sea and not far from the airport. The hotel is nice even though the rooms could need to be updated...
Also the restaurant is very good and breakfast is fine.

Room Tip: rooms with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CFLar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MakisPsomopoulos, Director of Sales at Golden Star City Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Dear CFLar,
Thank you for posting such a lovely review on TripAdvisor.
Taking care of our guests and making sure that everything’s to your satisfaction is our unique motivation and true passion.
We are therefore very thankful that you noticed and reviewed about it. I will definitely congratulate all team members and especially Elpida and Panos.
Sending you our warmest regards,
Makis Psomopoulos
Director of Marketing & Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

a wonderful hotel with good quality rooms and pretty nice meal at the restaurant. But this is something you can find at any discent hotel. The key of this one -besides the souper cool for me at least that was situated almost on the beach- is the personel! Really helpful good people always with smile and always there to secure our excellent visit.

The only reason i dont put the 5 circles is for the case someone expects anything too delux.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lina n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MakisPsomopoulos, Director of Sales at Golden Star City Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Dear lina n,
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments on TripAdvisor.
We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Makis Psomopoulos
Director of Marketing & Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We are a family with three chuldren (18,14,10 ) , stayed at the hotel for two nights. Loved the hotel, Great location on the beach and a bustling boardwalk with good food and entertainment.
Our rooms were upgraded (luckily for us) and were spacious with an amazing sea view! Excellent breakfast
Helpful staff, especially Elpida who tirelessly helped us find a parking spot for our big van and always greetedus with a smile and good words of advice ( Hi Elpida:))

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daphna66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MakisPsomopoulos, Director of Sales at Golden Star City Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Dear daphna66,
Thank you for posting such a lovely review on TripAdvisor.
I’m very pleased to read that you were so impressed with our service and facilities during your stay at Golden Star City Resort. It is truly motivating for all of us to know that your stay was so well enjoyed. I will make sure to congratulate Elpida for living up to your expectations.
Thank you once more for sharing your experiences and we look forward to have you back with us in the near future.
Kind regards,
Makis Psomopoulos
Director of Marketing & Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

During the last Years I stayed 3 or 4 times in Golden Star Hotel. Every time it was very good. I am for business only 1 or 2 nights and need a single room, - every time I´ve got a big, nice room with seaview.
The lady and men at the reception are very helpfull, breakfast is ok, the surroundig is nice with the beach in front of the hotel and the promenade with nice bars and restaurants.
Not so good is the parking situation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MakisPsomopoulos, Director of Sales at Golden Star City Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Dear Karin S,
Thank you so much for this trully rewarding review you posted on TripAdvisor.
Your loyalty as well as your kind words on our service and facilities mean the world to us.
With regards to the parking, please allow me to clarify that guests have 3 options:
a) Privale indoor parking with daily charge
b) Municipal parking lot next to the hotel free of charge
c) Easy street parking around the hotel
Thank you once more for sharing your experiences.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind regards,
Makis Psomopoulos
Director of Marketing & Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I am very happy that I chose Golden Star Hotel: near the airport and Thessaloniki, front sea location, very friendly and always helpful staff. Breakfast was the same every day but I used to have only coffee so for me that was not a real problem. I was completely satisfied with the room and the quality of service!! After Thessaloniki I went to Crete and, comparing to my current Hotel, Golden Star was outstanding!!!!

Room Tip: room with the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELENA201372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MakisPsomopoulos, Director of Sales at Golden Star City Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Dear ELENA201372,
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased to know that your stay was so well enjoyed. Your positive feedback has been shared with the rest of my team.
Hope to have you back with us again in near future.
Kind regards,
Makis Psomopoulos
Director of Marketing & Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Good place for a holiday: location near Thessaloniki, friendly staff, slean rooms. Breakfast - good quality. Private beach with free chairs, parasols and towels were excellent, but beach sand is not cleared (a lot of cigarette butts and other debris) - this damage image of the very clean sea water. Overall - I'll recomended hotel for holidays to our friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svetlana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MakisPsomopoulos, Director of Sales at Golden Star City Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2015

Dear Svetlana K,
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Golden Star City Resort.
WIth regards to your feedback on the cleanliness of the beach, please know that we have took notes of your comments and will discuss this issue with the rest of the team as well as with the local authorities so this will not happen again.
Hope to have you back with us again in near future.
Kind regards,
Makis Psomopoulos
Director of Marketing & Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peraia
2.0 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 5 in Peraia
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Avra
Hotel Avra
#4 of 5 in Peraia
72 reviews
0.7 mi away
Perea Hotel Thessaloniki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sun Beach Hotel
Sun Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Agia Triada
124 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki
2.3 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Thessaloniki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Star City Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Star City Resort

Address: 73 Pavlou Kountouriotou, Peraia 570 19, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Peraia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Peraia
Price Range: £48 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Star City Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Star City Resort is a family-run 4-star boutique hotel located right on the "Blue Flag" awarded beach of Perea. The city of Perea is fully developed in terms of touristic, cultural and commercial aspects and is located just 15 minutes from the "Macedonia" airport and 25 minutes from the historical center of Thessaloniki. Guests of the hotel have very quick and easy access to: IKEA, Cosmos Mediterranean Center, Regency Casino, Balkan Medical Center, Mega Outlet, Magic Park, Noesis, Waterland etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golden Star City Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Star Thessaloniki
Golden Star City Resort Thessaloniki Region, Greece - Peraia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing