We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the hotel in excellent.”
Review of Royal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Peraia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stay only 1 night at royal hotel, but everything was good. The personal is very kindley and the room are clean and big.Breakfast was substantial and diversified. I recommend this hotel for spending a holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank inadianag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

Everything about this hotel was first class, we were given a welcome drink on arrival and were lucky enough to be offered a free upgrade on our room which was fantastic. The food in the restaurant was first class and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. An excellent hotel all round.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The accommodation was absolutely lovely, the location fantastic and the staff were friendly and professional. This hotel is the best 4star we have stayed at while traveling throughout Europe. The staff! They are absolutely the best. Even before we arrived, they made themselves available via email to answer all sorts of questions as well as offer very helpful advice. Those interactions made us feel as if we had friends waiting to greet us. This was especially helpful. When we arrived at the airport at midnight three of our six pieces of luggage did not arrive. By the time we got to the hotel we were exhausted, concerned about our luggage and hungry. The staff assured us they would help in every way (they had already arranged for the taxi from the airport and made calls for our luggage), they encouraged us to grab a bite to eat (even though the restaurant/bar was to close) It couldn't be faulted. We'd definitely stay again and highly recommend the Royal Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dorina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

One could not ask for better service than what Timon gave us when checking us in! The hotel was a wonderful place to unwind, dine and sleep well. Costas was our waiter who took great care of us for dinner, which was also very good. If we ever go to Thessaloniki again we'll stay at Royal Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xristine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I would like to thanks the hotel Royal team for a great services, perfect food, great christmas decorations and atmosphere, everything was perfect. We will visit this hotel as soon as we will have the way to Thessaloniki.
Happy new year hotel royal team!! ;)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Travelled in the late afternoon from Kavala. Perfect spot for a swim and a meal before a good nights sleep in the very spacious rooms. Drove to airport the next morning. Will stay again next time I am in town

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Excellent choice, 10 min driving distance from Thessaloniki Airport. Extremely polite staff, spacious, clean,quite and luxurious rooms. Have visited several times within the past 2 years both with family and with wife. Excellent breakfast included in the room's price. Breathtaking view of Thessaloniki both during night or day. Will definately visit again and hotel is strongly recommended.

Room Tip: If interested in the view ask for a suitable room overlooking Thessaloniki.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimitris_Kastoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peraia
2 mi away
Golden Star City Resort
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki
0.3 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Thessaloniki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
The Met Hotel
The Met Hotel
#3 of 58 in Thessaloniki
1,521 reviews
4 mi away
Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki
1.6 mi away
Perea Hotel Thessaloniki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Hotel

Address: 17th Klm Thessaloniki - Peraia, Peraia 57500, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Peraia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Peraia
Price Range: £61 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a hill with a magnificent view of the Thermaikos Gulf and the city of Thessaloniki, Royal Hotel is only a 5 minute drive from Macedonia International Airport. It offers a fine dining, an outdoor pool with bar, and modern rooms with free Wi-Fi and balconies with view. Hotel Royal's modern rooms feature comfortable furniture, handmade carpets and unique works of art. The spacious bathrooms have bathtubs, hairdryers and bathroom amenities. Fine dishes, prepared by the hotel chef, are served at the restaurant with view of the pools and the Thermaikos Gulf. The hotel also offers full-menu, in-room dining. The 4-star hotel Royal is on the national road Thessaloniki-Perea, allowing easy access to Perea beach. It is 6 miles from Thessaloniki Concert Hall and less than 9 miles from the Museum of Byzantine Culture. Mediterranean Cosmos shopping center is at 6 miles. In addition the hotel offers a 24-hour multilingual front desk staff, dry cleaning, car rental and limo services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Thessaloniki Region, Greece - Peraia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing