We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Perea Hotel Thessaloniki(Peraia)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Avra(Peraia)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Star City Resort(Peraia)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Beach Hotel(Agia Triada)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Beach Hotel(Agia Triada)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
298
98
22
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
98
22
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportthessaloniki airportminute drivemountain viewrecommend this hotellidl supermarketgreat hotelgreat poolu turnwelcome drinkbeautiful roomexcellent viewquiet locationroom serviceprofessional stafflarge balconyrooms are big
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed in the Royal Hotel the night before flying home from Greece. We were expecting the usual 'airport hotel' but found a little gem. The pool area is lovely, the rooms spacious and luxurious and the staff are exceptional.

We were led to our own sun loungers at the pool, given a free round of drinks and a huge bowl of melon and cold fruits.

The view from the balconies (we had two balconies) was beautiful.

Although close to the airport we had no issues with noise.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel - it was a real pleasure and it made our last day in Greece very memorable.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel gives the best views across the sea to the airport and Thessaloniki.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jassta_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We 've stayed with 2 adults and 2 children for two weeks in the Royal Hotel and had a great time. The people from the hotel were very personal and kind. The pool was very clean. The service at the pool and in the whole hotel was excellent. We had a family room and this was perfect. Airconditioning worked great. The bathroom was clean and every day clean towels. Breakfast was also very good with many choices to eat different kind of food.
I would recommend this hotel everyone, families, singles and couples. For trips, the best you can hire a car.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A good hotel in a useful location : we stayed here for 1 night when we came to pick my partner up from the airport.

its unusual in that although very close to the airport it doesn't feel like an Airport Hotel at all. The pool and bar area is well equipped and the service excellent (from front desk to bar staff). Room was very comfortable with big balcony. Only downside was plethora of insects in the evening outside, which made us curtail our (lovely & gd value) evening meal. Breakfast was perfectly adequate in our view. We got late check out which meant we got to enjoy the morning by the pool before it got busy.

One last tip: the directions in English on the hotel web site are being updated. Until they do, use the coordinates given in earlier TA July 14 review. Or, If coming on the ring road, the following might be useful:

Take the exit for epanomi & airport. Follow sIgns for epanomi Ie turn left At traffic lights. Drive along this dual carriageway road for a few Kilometers. Youll start to see signs for the royal hotel (with a crown)

The hotel is on a hill off the other side of the dual carriageway: so you need to pass it and then turn around at the junction with lidl supermarket on the corner Nb you don't actually do a u turn, you take the right filter, leave the dual carriageway and then swing round,and turn left back onto the dual carriageway. The hotel is up on yr right after a few hundred yards. Look out for the 'crown' sign and follow that (narrow) road up for about 1 km past a meadow. After the sharp bend to the right, You'll see the hotel & large car park on the right. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Get one with sea view - worth it!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank christineW1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Let's get the hard part out of the way first - finding this place.
* If you look up Royal Hotel Thessaloniki on Google maps, you will get a location near the White Tower. It's not there.
* Our rented Avis GPS was finding the hotel but leading us down a road that was closed.
This place is south west of the airport. Here are the coordinates.
40.495905, 22.958241 - paste these into Google maps.
From the airport, drive south west to toward Peraia, drive past the hotel, but not all the way to Peraia. Turn around. When you are returning eastbound there is a little sign for the hotel to turn right (south). That is, you come in on the unnamed road from the north.

Once there, the place is awesome. The room is great, the bathroom is big, beds were comfortable - the view from our balcony and from the restaurant over the pool of the Aegean and Thessaloniki was wonderful. The staff in the restaurant for both dinner and breakfast were excellent. They provided attentive but not invasive service. The front desk were always helpful. The price was right. Our stay was brief but excellent - we started our road trip through Greece here. Now back in Kansas City.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed for a month. Real professionals. Great breakfast, nice clean, nice cocktails, nice pool. Near to the airport. Not so far from the town of Thessaloniki. I will visit again in a few days for business trip and I can't wait to stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Konstantinosim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews