We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Big Dino's Galini Apartment
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Location: Right on the beach. Quiet area with no cafés, restaurants or discos to play loud music. Major supermarkets at 5-10 mins drive. Clean sandy beach stretching for miles. Accommodation/amenities Friendly owners. Dino speaks remarkably good English, Maria speaks German, both nice and helpful people. We are staying in a Penthouse whice has a very nice view.. Wi-Fi permanently and in good conditions.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PapaGheorghiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013

indeed a very good location, you can walk directly onto the beach. indeed you are in charge of your own cleaning, but a very clean location and a nice view. the hosts are nice people and the neigboring rooms are almost always occupied by romanians and bulgarians.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ioana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

It is indeed an excellent place to spend your holiday (specially if you have also children, but we are a mature couple and it was so nice..!!). Since 2 years ago, we spent every year 14 days (in full season) at this hotel and we wish to come again and again there (hopefully we could make it, because it is not expensive and really it worth the money). I have seen other reviews, and believe me, it is very clean, never they have asked us to clean in the end (but it also depend on the people... no comments).
Mr. Dino was always trying to help, or assist you, as well as his mother (very, very friendly persons)
This hotel is quite near the beach (you can see the Aegean See from your room), has all facilities needed, including a kitchenette, and you can find very easy supermarkets (Masoutis, Arvanitidis, Liedl,...) at about 10-15 minutes walk. Also, in the village there are specialized shops for Fish, meat, bakeries, etc and of course, a lot of tavernas (all are very good, but we preferred Mario and El Greco).
You can travel to Ouranopolis (about 80 km) where you can go by bout in a trip to Mount Athos, or just visit the village.
Also, you can go to Kavala )a beautifull city, where you can visit the archeological museum (very interesting) or make a tour in the week bazaar. (I think it is Fridays)
On the way to Ouranopolis (near Olimpiada village) you could visit the ancient site of Stagira, the city of Aristoteles.
All together, I think you could try it!

Room Tip: Try double rooms on first floor, or penthouse on top of the roof (very beautiful, but more expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank balintlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Just returned from Big Dino's Galini and he must be the coolest guy on the planet! Travelled to Greece for a music festival and used Big Dino's Galini as a base. Dino was extremely friendly, ran us up to the festival in his car several times and even took us out to meet his friends at the Zougla beach bar one evening where they took us out on their speedboat and let us have a try at wakeboarding! Apartment is right on the beach with a lovely promenade and several restaurants and beach bars just a short walk away. ATM and several supermarkets close by too. Rooms were clean and spacious with self-catering facilities, although we found it very cheap to eat out.; El Greco restaurant particularly good food and reasonable prices. Beautifully designed and finished new entrance to the apartments and a spacious seating area facing the sea. These apartments are clean, spacious, comfortable and great location with the best host we have ever met on our several Greek holidays.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pixiefi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2010

It doesn’t deserve writing a word about this “lodging” except that I think that it is only fair towards many trustful members of tripadvisor who have helped me a lot when it comes to the holiday and travel information. Simply said – don’t go there! As it was written in the previous review, you have to clean your room when you departure or they charge a fee. They have million of don’ts written on the list and placed on the door of each room. They ask of you to behave as if you are a slave to the accommodation, and the accommodation is old and terrible!! The “air-condition” in most of the rooms is a fain last seen in American 50’ties movies that only blows the air that is already warm and you can only get sick once you come from swimming in to the room. And the sister of the owner is very grumpy, always complaining about something . First when we came they have given us small dark rooms in which the animals are welcome, they smell and are not clean at all. We were devastated when we saw this accommodation. Then we were “upgraded” to another room , not much better at all . They asked if we want to change our sheets after seven days of our stay. Of course we wanted to leave the first day but they took our money in advance and were not willing to give it back . And the beach in front is dirty, you can find better beach and accommodation almost anywhere else in Nea Vrasna.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jelena77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gombkoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pokoje v přízemí jsou bezbariové,nejlepší asi č.1 a č.2 společná terasa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank janapody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nea Vrasna hotels
0.8 mi away
Philoxenia Earia
Philoxenia Earia
#1 of 1 in Nea Vrasna
7 reviews
1 mi away
Villa Camellia
Villa Camellia
#4 of 22 in Nea Vrasna
3 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Paradise
Villa Paradise
#1 of 4 in Nea Vrasna
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
No photo provided
Menis Haus
#3 of 4 in Nea Vrasna
1 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amalthea Mare
Amalthea Mare
#1 of 22 in Nea Vrasna
19 reviews
1 mi away
Pension Pfaffenhofen
Pension Pfaffenhofen
#11 of 22 in Nea Vrasna
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big Dino's Galini Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Dino's Galini Apartment

Address: 1St Paraliaki 81And Faiakon Street, Nea Vrasna, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Nea Vrasna
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Nea Vrasna
Price Range: £42 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Big Dino's Galini Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big Dino`s Galini Apartment Hotel Nea Vrasna
Big Dino's Galini Apartment Nea Vrasna, Greece - Thessaloniki Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing