We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Idyllic - A Greek Oasis.”
Review of Sani Asterias

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sani Asterias
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sani
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Idyllic - A Greek Oasis.”
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Having completed a lot of research for this week away, my wife and I were satisfied "on paper" that we'd made a good choice - however we did not expect what we received, this has to have been one of the most relaxing/romantic/idyllic weeks away we have ever had.
From the moment we were picked up from the airport and then met at reception by Kevin (Manager) and his team to the point we were seen off in our car at the end of the week we were looked after like never before.
Manager Kevin and his team have a real "can do attitude", and nothing is too much of a problem, every request/question is met with a warm smile and a swift action.
The resort was spotlessly clean, the restaurants served a mixture of Greek/Mediterranean food that was a varied gastronomic delight. The private beach, was white/sandy and quiet, as well as being well serviced again by the resort staff.
With the Marina, its shops and restaurants being close by.....everything is on your doorstep.
The Spa was also used by both my wife and I, the same helpful attitude was received.

So the $64,000 question is - will we be going back?.........oh yes!

Kevin Kainz & Team..........THANK YOU.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEandEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    34
    9
    7
    1
See reviews for
241
196
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2011

What can I say-For a couple that don't like going to Europe for holidays until we added a little one to our life (easy quick flight away) .The Sani Asterias suites is a great escape every couple with a young child that is looking for good service beautiful chic setting with a splash of adult luxury should book for their get away.
That little extra service The Sani Asterias suites go is what made our holiday special. Nothing is a problem. Removing a glass table from our suite to make it safer for our 2 year old little girl was done immediately after we requested it. A lovely little play area is set up at breakfast time so the little ones can amuse themselves while you sit back and enjoy a slow breakfast.With all this said everything is made easy with out compromise on style. you don't feel like you are in a kiddies play park.
Kevin the manager I have to say is very good at his job, seeing that everyone is happy and all their needs are met on a daily basis.
Overall a totally enjoyable holiday - glad we booked our holiday before the high season starts as I can imagine the Marina and beach gets very busy

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank will0wbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2011

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were made to feel like we were the only people staying at the resort everyone was so helpful and friendly. As our taxi pulled up they were waiting for us with umberella's as the heavens had opened! we were then taken straight to our suite and shown around then left to settle in, the gounds, the beach and the harbour were all immaculate and couldn't be faulted. It was my birthday whilst we were staying at the Sani Asterias Suites and I was made to feel very special. We had one morning of no power in our Suite which wasn't a problem as we were kept well informed of what was happening, the reception kept calling us to tell us they were looking into the problem and apologising. You couldn't pick out any individual everyone was as helpful and friendly as they could be and all seemed genuinely pleased to be there. Kevin the Manager was always around talking to all the guest, making sure everyone was happy which was great! The restaurants around the harbour were all very nice and the food was good at all of them. The whole experience was fantastic the only thing we would say is that there was not much chose food wise in the restaurant at the Suites, and the open air theatre wasn't open yet other than that it was great. Definately a 5 star, would recommend it to anyone and would love to return to the resort again. Chris & Jo Warner

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Kevin Kainz is the Manager par excellence of the Sani Asterias Suites, the bijou hotel within the Sani Resort. It would be hard to find another hotel offering such personal and friendly service.. It was the attention to detail and quality of service that made this short holiday memorable. All the members of staff are hand picked for their friendly disposition and none disappointed. There is no doubt that Kevin has set his standards very high and has created a uniquely hospitable and relaxed ambience, no detail escaping his attention.
On arrival one is greeted warmly and escorted immediately to one's accommodation. The suites are tastefully furnished with a separate lounge and bedroom area, a well equipped bathroom and a very spacious terrace with two sun-loungers and additional comfortable furniture. The suites overlook either the private beach which is amply furnished with sun-beds and umbrellas or the Marina. There are well maintained gardens and a fine pool area.
The dining and terrace areas are beautifully furnished and the cuisine is of an exceptionally high standard. Special mention should be made of the wonderful breakfast buffet.
The Marina which is a few minutes walk away offers a variety of restaurants for alternative dining options, and a selection of boutiques. For those just seeking comfort, fine food and above all exceptional service then Sani Asterias Suites would fulfil these criteria handsomely.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viewswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2011

I am writing this as I pack, not normally interested in writing reviews however feel compelled to say that having spent 10 days here I do not want to leave. The service is excellent nothing is to much trouble and the manner in which the service is delivered is first rate and believe me, I travel all of the world for a living and this is second to none.
The suites are well appointed and the food in the water restaurant is top class.
The grounds are immaculate and the beach is well maintained with the water gentle and shallow.
If you are the active type there is plenty to do with the sports facilities etc.
A big thank you to Kevin and his team for making our stay so enjoyable.
I am already planning to come back in August this year - can't wait!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotbird2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at what must be one of the best places to stay ANYWHERE! Great location, good food, enough to do and the Sani Asterias Suites is unbeatable. From the welcome to the goodbye was perfect; we want to go back! If you have not been, you should go. Thank you to every last one of the staff. Brilliant!

Room Tip: Say what you are looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garnec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2011

we had a lovely holiday, the pool and beach are spot on and the food out of this world(water restaurant wow).....and the staff at sani asterias headed by Kevin are superb...really friendly and always there to help..thanks

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobyrowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sani
0.2 mi away
Porto Sani
Porto Sani
#2 of 5 in Sani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#4 of 5 in Sani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,750 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sani Club
Sani Club
#3 of 5 in Sani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 8 in Afitos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
9.0 mi away
Possidi Holidays Hotel
Possidi Holidays Hotel
#1 of 3 in Possidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
22.6 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sani Asterias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sani Asterias

Property: Sani Asterias
Address: Sani Resort, Sani 630 77, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Sani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sani
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sani
#1 Spa Hotel in Sani
#1 Family Hotel in Sani
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sani Asterias 5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The turquoise waters of the Aegean gently lap the soft golden sands that enticingly await outside your door. The intimate Sani Asterias Suites are sublimely elegant with each luxuriously styled suite designed to make your stay truly memorable. Michelin-starred executive chefs have excelled themselves with a menu that both surprises and delights, and our team take great pleasure in meeting your every need.This luxury boutique hotel in a private beach setting sits comfortably in its own serenely landscaped surrounds with inspiring views over the tranquil ocean and direct access to its own exclusive beach. Everything you need is at hand and we are always more than happy to accommodate special requests however we can. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sani Asterias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sani Asterias Hotel Sani
Hotel Sani Asterias
Sani Asterias Suites
Sani Asterias Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing