We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another perfect holidays in Sani.”
Review of Sani Asterias

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sani Asterias
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We've been 3 times in Sani resort.
Twice in Porto Sani Village and recently in Sani Asterias Suites.
First of all the difference between two above is big. Although both qualified as 5 stars properties, I would give Porto 4.5 stars.
Sani Asterias is cleaner, nicer, more reserved, exclusive and luxurious.
Staff is extremely polite and nice, but in an educated manner, not fake and forced.
Rooms, although a bit small for my liking ( but thats a problem in all Europe) are tastefully designed and most important- very clean.
Beach is on the hotel's doorsteps which makes everything easier and more pleasurable.
I would definitely recommend Asterias between all Sani's properties.

Finally, big thank you to Kevin, Asterios, Sissy, Alina, Ana-Maria, Silia, Olesia and all amazing people who made our stay perfect.
See you next year!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank bellagio31061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

We've stayed at the Sani Asterias a number of times, both as a couple and more recently with our little boy. It has been consistently excellent over the years and we've always had a relaxing, enjoyable holiday.

The hotel itself is well maintained and regularly refurbished. All rooms, from the junior suites up to the large deluxe suites are spacious, luxurious, understated and comfortable. It is well set right on the beach and convenient for the rest of the resort.

Service is outstanding - prompt, attentive and friendly without ever being overbearing or intrusive. Nothing is too much trouble and the staff proactively think about how they can help and make your stay more enjoyable. There are a wide range of restaurants around the resort, ranging from simple food cooked well to the wonderful fine dining at the Water Restaurant in the Asterias.

There are very few places that we'd return to repeatedly, but this is one of them. For a beach holiday in Europe there's nowhere we'd rather go.

Room Tip: You won't be disappointed with any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dfrb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Excellent service from start to finish. Family friendly and luxury hotel quality finishes inside made this an enjoyable and relaxing stay. Staff were super friendly and helpful, and beautiful facilities including spa in the nearby porto sani village and direct beachfront access made this a perfect family getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank kumquat10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We have two young daughters and have been lucky enough to visit a number of highly-regarded five star resorts in Europe but the Sani Resort is the only place we have been compelled to return to simply because it ticks every box. Kevin and his team are omnipresent, wonderfully attentive and sincere in their quest to deliver a great holiday experience. We were greeted like old friends and the girls were spoiled by everyone on the resort from the first day to the last. Be in no doubt, this is an abject lesson in luxurious holiday pampering. Downsides? Not many...the most popular restaurants get busy and you need to be on the ball to secure a table, Kevin tells me they're working on an iPad reservation system which could save some of the faffing about. Outside the resort there isn't much to do but if your kids are like ours and just want a great, safe beach and fun in the pool with a good choice of restaurants in a beautifully-presented resort...forget the rest, this is the best, we're about to book our third trip and it was the easiest holiday destination decision we've ever had to make, Sani Asterias rocks (in a good way!).

Room Tip: Beach front suites are terrific, yards from the beach and nicely appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Outstanding ! Everything about this place is exceptional with the answer always being yes. A great team led by Mr Kevin Kainz the GM, but a mention is deserved by every individual member of his team as they all add something extra special to the holiday. The standard of this hotel is way above 5* and is certainly the Jewel in the Crown of the Exceptional Sani Resort. Having stayed in Sani Asterias now 9 times, it only excels and never never fails to disappoint. Breakfast is served with simplicity and style, Eggs Benedict or Blueberry Pancakes with maple syrup are my favorites but they is certainly more. Fresh Fruits, Freshly baked pastries, Cereals, smoothies and fresh juices, hams, cheeses and accompaniments, all are available from a beautifully presented buffet which can be washed down with a glass of bubbles a perfect way to start your day. Beautiful White Sandy Beach where the bedside service cannot be faulted, sunglasses cleaned ..tick, fresh fruit and cold towels in the afternoon...tick. And there is the pool sun bed cushions which are to die for.... comfort is of course one of the highest priorities next to service and again cannot be faulted. This all together with the views make it a holiday ALWAYS to remember...

Room Tip: Choose a Suite you have your own private garden with beach or marina front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Janette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing family holiday couldn't fault it. Service was first class. Staff made it very special. I would highly recommend staying here.

Very relaxing and clean, food was great and children were entertained well by sandcastles on the beach. I would stay here over the other hotels. Rooms laid out very well couldn't hear other people so no noise!! Manager provides an outstanding service! Would go back

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank MrsAVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

High quality of everything! It has perfect value for money ! I really love Popi from reception! Amazing facilities and generally I can't find something bad in this place! I really love the breakfast there and of course I will try to visit asterias again!

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank Maria270p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sani
0.2 mi away
Sani Dunes
Sani Dunes
#1 of 6 in Sani
183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Porto Sani
Porto Sani
#3 of 6 in Sani
931 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#5 of 6 in Sani
3,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sani Club
Sani Club
#4 of 6 in Sani
1,538 reviews
6.7 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 9 in Afitos
1,112 reviews
2.4 mi away
Simantro Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sani Asterias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sani Asterias

Address: Sani Resort, Sani 630 77, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Sani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sani
#1 Family Hotel in Sani
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sani
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sani
#2 Spa Hotel in Sani
Price Range: £221 - £1,636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sani Asterias 5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The turquoise waters of the Aegean gently lap the soft golden sands that enticingly await outside your door. The intimate Sani Asterias Suites are sublimely elegant with each luxuriously styled suite designed to make your stay truly memorable. Michelin-starred executive chefs have excelled themselves with a menu that both surprises and delights, and our team take great pleasure in meeting your every need.This luxury boutique hotel in a private beach setting sits comfortably in its own serenely landscaped surrounds with inspiring views over the tranquil ocean and direct access to its own exclusive beach. Everything you need is at hand and we are always more than happy to accommodate special requests however we can. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sani Asterias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sani Asterias Hotel Sani
Hotel Sani Asterias
Sani Asterias Suites
Sani Asterias Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing