We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best 5 star holiday you can do with kids!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Porto Sani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Porto Sani
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sani
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The best 5 star holiday you can do with kids!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

This was our 5th visit to PSV and although we have looked at other resorts, nothing ever provides the service, attention to detail, variety of food and child friendly environment that Sani does!!!
From the Hotel Manager, Sakis, to the Maitre d in the restaurant, Michalis, to the bar staff, pool attendants, front of house , buggy staff and the cleaners everyone is so friendly and wants you to enjoy your stay to the maximum.
We have a 6 year old girl and 2 and half year old boy whom love coming here, as the swimming pools have a variety of depths, the kids club is great fun and the staff just always pay particular attention to the children.
I really cannot fault the place and if anyone wants to ask any questions about the resort, from someone who has experience of this resort and others, please feel free to message me.
We are definitely going back again next year, as my wife and I really get a chance to relax and spend a bit of time together, when the kids are in the kids club in the mornings and then we spend the rest of the day in the pool or on the beach before having the difficult decision of where to go to eat in the evening (choice of 10 completely different restaurants - but you must try Sea you Up for some fantastic japanese fusion food!!)
Thanks PSV for another memorable holiday.

Room Tip: Garden rooms tend to have big terraces with access to the garden, whilst the first floor rooms all h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    666
    86
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
516
164
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

This was our 3rd visit to PSV and we can't wait to get back next year! There really is nothing we could fault with the Resort. Staff are very friendly and professional. Food is lovely in all restaurants. Beach is beautiful with white sand and the sea is shallow for quite a way out. Sunbeds are comfortable too.

We have been to all the restaurants and they are all fantastic especially the Japanese See you up.

Breakfast is lovely it is busy but it never feels busy! Lots of staff and food is quickly replenished.

The rooms are lovely and comfortable. The cleaning staff are so friendly especially with the children.

There really is nothing bad I can say. When you arrive to the minute you leave you are relaxed and I good hands! Every member of staff are friendly and always have a smile. Not false they genuinely are very friendly and lovely with the children. The manager is also very friendly and about the place chatting.

We can't wait to get back. I don't think we could ever tire of visiting PSV!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KGale12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

I have just returned from 10 nights at the hotel.
It's a very nice hotel and the staff are very friendly. I have never known a hotel to be so efficiently run, they truly care about their guests. We have not heard of any failure in one of our request, especially want to note the remarkable general manager Athanasios Spyridopoulos and guest services manager Christina Georgopoulou. A feeling that here we have a second home with many friends.
We stayed in a suites. It was spacious, with balcony, where room service every morning served us breakfast, while we were still sleeping in our bed.
Housekeeping came twice a day, and brought little chocolates every night.
Amazing food, excellent quality and excellent variety in the main restaurant Artemis. Dessert is also not to be missed :)
We was together with three families of our friends. They also Join our review. We definitely will be coming back here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roman_Klim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

Porto Sani Village lived up to all expectations and even exceded them. I have just spent a week there with two adults, a 2yr 9 month old and an 8 month old. We were welcomed warmly wherever we went on the resort and the children made a fuss of. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff both at the hotel and in the restaurants. The beaches are well looked after, clean and with helpful staff always available but not intrusive. A very friendly hotel highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkshirelass002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

This holiday will really be hard to beat. Whilst talking to the parents around the pool all of them think the same. Most of us are booking for next year.

The clientele are generally very wealthy people which is fair enough as its an expensive holiday, that said, its not snobby and eveyone chats away round the pool giving it a real welcoming feeling. Most people we spoke to had been before and were looking up to come again.

The entertainment is excellent - the garden theatre is amazing. The food in all the restaurants is gorgeous. I am trying to think of something bad to say but I can't!

Everyone I spoke to had been on 5 star holidays to Dubai, carribbean etc and all of them said this place topped the lot in regards to a shorter flight amazing facilities etc.

The marina is beautiful, the shops are lovely and there is an English paper shop with books/magazines etc. there is a clean doctors opened 24 hours, a toy shop, a chemist and a fully stocked supermarket with all your baby stuff including branded nappies etc. what I found good was that you could stock up on drinks and food from the supermarket and eat and drink round the pool without being told off! The good thing about the pool is that they have loads of inflatable toys for the pool which all te kids share. It's a nice touch.

Do not have any doubt about booking this holiday you will not regret it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zerj1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

I spent a week there at the end of May with my wheelchair dependant partner, 2 year old and mother in law. From the moment we go there were were made to feel welcome and all the staff did everything they could to make our stay more comfortable and enjoyable. We stayed in one of the handicapped garden deluxe studio rooms which was clean and comfortable. My mother in law stayed with us in the sitting room area and when we asked to change the bed to a full single bed, one was brought to us immediately with no fuss which was very comfortable. The bathroom was of good size but if i had one criticism is that it could be a little more disabled friendly. A second grab rail by the toilet would be helpful, and the shower area could be a bit bigger, to enable the wheelchair to roll in easier. When using a wheelchair you need space so a bathroom which has more room and not everything close together is very useful. Other than that it was fine and we used it with no problems. We were on the half board option and food was of great quality. Good local produce which had so much flavour compared to what you get in the England! Definitely worth going half board and would do that again. Staff in the restaurant and resort in general at Porto Sani were all lovely and never did i feel that they were being false and being nice to us just because it ws their job to do so. I didnt use the Melissa creche this time but my daughter would have had so much to do if i had done so. She loved playground and we hired a toddler bike which she still talks about now. Great place for kids which can keep them entertained all day if necessary. Cristina was always very helpful in getting us a table at a restaurant and Filipos was great to talk to about his experiences in England. Spa was good but a little expensive. I would have used it move had it been cheaper. Gym was good and i used it nearly daily.

We have travelled extensively all over the world and i can honestly say this was one of th emost enjoyable and memorable trips away in recent years. If you have children and /or mobility issues then this is the place for you. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank redcampbell2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic first break here with our 20 month old daughter. The hotel has a great setting right by the marina and benefits from being at the centre of the extensive Sani resort. The suites are incredibly spacious and well appointed, the pool area is excellent for all ages with the shallow pool being brilliant for toddlers. The dine around option is great, it pays to book a few options in advance for the first few nights of your stay but make sure you ask the reservations team to explain whether the restaurant offers a 50 euro budget for half boarders (Ammos, Ouzerie, Tomata etc) or an actual separate half board menu with no extra charges (Artemis, Macoroni etc). Our personal favourite was the Ouzerie at the Sani Beach Club - fantastic setting, service and menu. Breakfast in Artemis is a real highlight and the Spa is also really lovely. We had a bit of a mix up with our room (we booked through a travel agent and actually had a balcony when we we were expecting ground floor) the personable (and very visible) hotel manager dealt with this and, despite the hotel being a full capacity, managed to move us (with a complimentary upgrade) the following day. He also bought us a lovely bottle of wine during Greek night to make up for our initial distress over the room allocation. While we are on the subject of alcohol, the drinks are too expensive (23 euros for a Kir Royal!!) but that is really the only negative comment we have and there are a few bars at the beach/marina charging more sensible prices which you can seek out. We are not the kind of people to return anywhere for a second visit but after such a relaxing, luxurious and enjoyable break we are seriously considering booking the village for next year.

Room Tip: If you are staying on the ground floor there is little point requesting a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sani
0.3 mi away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#4 of 5 in Sani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,625 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sani Club
Sani Club
#3 of 5 in Sani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sani Asterias
Sani Asterias
#1 of 5 in Sani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 8 in Afitos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
9.0 mi away
Possidi Holidays Hotel
Possidi Holidays Hotel
#1 of 3 in Possidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
22.6 mi away
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Sani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Sani

Property: Porto Sani
Address: Sani 63077 , Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Sani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sani
#2 Spa Hotel in Sani
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sani
#3 Family Hotel in Sani
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Porto Sani 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious getaway for the body and mind, the relaxed surroundings of the expansive Porto Sani Village is an ideal setting in which to restore your karma. The sensuous Spa Suite is a haven of tranquility providing tailor-made aromatherapy treatments, personal trainers and one-on-one yoga lessons, while the breathtaking lagoon pool is the perfect place to soak up the sun and enjoy our energising fresh juices and well-being menus for adults and children. The contemporary elegance of Porto Sani Village is complemented by a superb setting close to Sani Marina and its enticing world of inspired cuisine. The refreshingly spacious suites of this hotel are ideal for families and command spectacular views over the lagoon pools and the Marina, resplendent with its majestic yachts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Agoda, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Porto Sani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Sani Village Hotel Sani
Porto Sani Village Kassandra
Porto Sani Village Hotel Kassandra
Porto Sani Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing