We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for families with young children”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Porto Sani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Porto Sani
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sani
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent for families with young children”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

If you are looking for a truly relaxing holiday look no further.. We will be going back for our 3rd visit this year. It's just so easy.. I have 3 under 5's so never thought I'd be able to find somewhere where we could really relax but here we do. Just one example - I love the 'play services'.. Whilst you're finishing your breakfast and your children have already finished, they can go to a table to do activities and are looked after by a dedicated member of staff. Little touches like this really work. The staff are great and can't do enough for you. The spa is amazing too!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bethany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    675
    86
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
522
166
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I am 15 years old and last summer was my 5th stay at PSV and probably the best yet. They manage to improve something every year even when you think everything is perfect. The Staff work incredibly hard to ensure to have a perfect stay. For example in a suite, which is perfect for a family of four to stay in, the children sleep in the living room on put up beds or on the sofa made up with bed linen. These are very comfortable for small children but if your son or possibly daughter is 6ft 3 like me, then its not ideal. The PSV staff went and got me a large single bed frame and mattress straight on arrival, which was quite an ask lugging it up the stairs and through the door!

The food is also fantastic with a wide range suiting everybody from Asian to Italian to Greek. The hotel restaurant is, I believe, by far the best in the whole resort offering a huge range of food for breakfast and Delicious food come evening. I very much recommended the Greek night the hotel put on usual every Wednesday evening with a brilliant range of Greek dishes to indulge in.

The food is so good you may end up eating too much and having to buy an extra seat on the plane on your way home! No need to worry though as the hotel has great gym with top of the range equipment to push yourself on. Once you have burned of the food you can go and relax in either the spa, cold water pools or one of the private beaches with a drinks and food service!

There is also a huge range of entertainment to offer for adults and children. There are many activities for teens ranging from water sports to mountain biking. the resort also offers a bike hire shop. With all these activities parents can lie by the pool or in the spa relaxing knowing there children are having fun and are not nagging them the whole time for money etc!

Overall I believe PSV is an outstanding place for a family holiday and I would like to congratulate the brilliant and enthusiastic manager Sakis and his staff for always making our staff enjoyable and stress free for my parents as a holiday should be. I cant want for my 6th stay now this summer!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HarryC98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

It’s odd that I am writing this my second review of Porto Sani village now, in February, when I last visited in July 2013, but the reasons for that will be clear later.

Last summer was our third trip to PSV which was completely out of character for my wife. I am happy to find somewhere nice and go back, she is of the firm belief that there are enough places out there to not need to do that, and yet back we went three years in a row.
We met several other families who had done the same, and a few who were up to their 6th or 7th visit. I can easily believe the claim that it is the most revisited hotel in the world. That does not make it perfect. It isn’t perfect as some of the negative reviews will confirm, but you can’t please everyone. The point is that you can try, and I firmly believe that PSV have managed to please more people more of the time than any other hotel I’ve been to.

Many people review the facilities, I have done that before, I’ve also reviewed the service before but I find myself coming back to it because it’s this that makes the hotel stand out above all others I’ve experienced. Nothing is too much trouble, in that respect it’s similar to the far eastern mentality towards customer service. Being Brits we have a habit of choosing not to complain but that’s a huge mistake in PSV. If you do visit and find you are not happy, tell someone, especially the manager (Sakis) and he will move heaven and earth to accommodate you. The last time our visit was marred by my wife struggling to sleep as the beds were not as comfortable as she had hoped. We have a Tempur bed at home and as well as being firm it has a unique feel which you get used to making it difficult to get comfortable on a normal sprung mattress. We didn’t think to say anything for ten days of our visit, not expecting them to have bed options, but when pressed by the extra attentive staff we admitted that there was room for improvement. When we returned to our room that evening, there was a firmer mattress waiting along with champagne by way of an apology. We regretted not making the point earlier.

Over the repeated visits I have done what I can to provide feedback and have been amazed at how many of the niggly complaints I made, have been considered and rectified. For me one of the most valuable improvements was the installation of VERY high speed complimentary wifi throughout the village. There was no need to bring films on the ipad for those quiet times, as I was able to stream them direct from my home pc, thanks to the fantastic connection speed. In addition, the children’s menus were improved, the availability of more vegetarian options around the pool, and most importantly at the time, the opening of an account with coca cola rather than pepsi – I have since given up diet coke!

We also complained at one point about shower pressure to find a plumber had sorted it, again by the time we returned to our room.

I will be sending another list of suggestions for further improvements, but it’s really at the point of splitting hairs, and in some cases it could be considered personal preference.
To add to my previous review as a foodie I’d like to recommend Tomata which last time I didn’t find particularly inspiring. On this occasion with the revised menu, I was hugely impressed. The interesting flavours and variation in cooking method put this restaurant on a par with some of the best alternative restaurants I have tried in London.

I also experienced the spa this time, which is against my nature as I’m not a fan of the kind of pampering. I was unfortunate enough to hurt my leg whilst running in the gym, and once again, the manager, seeing me limping, insisted I visit the spa to see the sports physio who manages it. I was given free treatment to alleviate the tension in the muscle which really helped. I also experienced one of the best massages I’ve ever had and went back twice more convincing my wife to try it too. She is very particular when it comes to massages having suffered every back and shoulder complaint there is but was very impressed, I’d recommend every to go see Julia if you can!

We also tried the water sports for the first time, situated just in front of the Sani Beach Club. There we found inflatable climbing frames for the children, anchored in fairly shallow water that they were able to play on for a very reasonable price. Life jackets were provided if they aren’t strong swimmers. We also hired a pedalo with a slide, again for reasonable money. Less reasonable was the parasailing experience, but it was thoroughly enjoyable for my then six year old daughter. The quality of the boats and equipment used was top notch and at no point did I have concern for the safety standards maintained during the experience.

They’ve also added some very interesting additions to menus and added some restaurant opening times, such as traditional Greek salad made to your selection in the restaurant in the middle of the main swimming pools area. There was also traditional English tea with freshly baked scones and jam if you aren’t so keen on leaving UK culture behind!

And so to my reason for leaving it this long to write. My wife made it clear that as much as we loved PSV, three years was really enough. At this price point there are options that will provide us with some variety and so we looked to explore these when booking again. We considered a very well reviewed place in Turkey that several of our very particular friends had been to and raved about, and some similarly luxurious places in Italy. Turkey was intended as a cheaper option especially being all inclusive, but after doing the calculations, now without early booking discounts, it was approximately the same price. What bothered me was being vegetarian, just two or perhaps three restaurants, one being a buffet (which I hate) gets dull very quickly. At PSV you are spoiled for restaurant choice, and let’s face it, eating takes up a big proportion of holiday time. The Italian hotels were always sold as more expensive and more exclusive and the food would be great too, but again, far less variety, fewer activites, and photos which suggested a more stark feel. I was also put off my requiring a car to get to the beach, something which is not a problem at the Sani.

When you add in the number and quality of the restaurants, the variety provided by the Marina, the shows, the outdoor theatre, the water sports, a swimming pool with only one circumferential row of sun loungers so everyone is right next to the pool, various cultural shows, concerts, bike hire, you soon realise that it’s going to be very tough to trump the PSV.

There are areas where other places might excel, for example we don’t especially rate the kid’s club feeling it would benefit from its own pool/waterslides etc. but on balance the PSV is pretty much a master of all trades, and until someone shows me a genuine alternative, with the same weather, within Europe for similar money, I’m going to be hard pushed not to keep coming back.
I write having booked to go back for a fourth time, the day after convincing my wife to give up the search for better. So far we keep failing. It really is that good.

If anyone reading this has questions or alternative location suggestions, please feel free to pm me. It can be boring to go back again and again, but holidays are so precious, the danger of going somewhere new and being disappointed far outweighs the hardship of having to endure a repeat visit, especially to such an amazing place.

Room Tip: Look closely around the back of the marina, there's an excellent toy shop that you'll miss u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adammantium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Love this place, cannot imagine anywhere more relaxing or accommodating if you have very young children. Yet somehow you still feel as if you are having a ' grown up' luxurious holiday without hoardes of other peoples screaming kids. Don't know how they manage to pull this off but they do. Having never been on a resort style holiday before kids, I now can't wait to get back there for a 3rd time, this time with a 1 yr old as well as. 4 yr old... The previous 2 trips have been the most relaxing weeks since my eldest was born!! The staff are genuinely helpful and friendly and engage effortlessly with the kids which makes the whole experience so great. Not to mention the amazing food at Artemis. Only negative - would probably give the Tomata restaurant a miss- average but v overpriced.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Koz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

I found this one to be quite a tough review to write.... The resort is absolutely beautiful. & maintained to an exceptional standard, the staff all very very helpful, ...... But I would say is mainly geared up for young families. My husband & myself travelled here in September (we are young mid 40's!!!), .......the weather was absolutely fabulous so our days were spent by the adults only pool on the most luxurious loungers. Although there were signs advising adults only, some families did their upmost to ignore & try their luck, to which the staff very quickly & politely moved them on. We were part of the dine around, this was a bit of a pain to be honest because it meant you had to really plan your meals well in advance, .. Well when I am on holiday the last thing I want to worry about is ,what I'm going to eat in a couple of days time, & you really did need to book well in advance, also it was a nuisance because not all the restaurants round the village were part of the dine around scheme, Which meant many days we ended up missing out on our inclusive meal quota as you cannot carry it over to the next day, (for example we didn't have a lunch, & that evening ended up being in a restaurant that wasn't part of the scheme,so you were charged for your meal,) for us this meant a very hefty bill on check out.,, Sorry Sani all those restaurants should be part of this dine around scheme. There also wasn't really an awful lot going on in an evening, mainly just families wandering around the harbour area. We also were a little disappointed with the breakfast in Artemis, maybe as it was coming to the end of the season things were being somewhat downsized. Yes the selection was there but on a smaller scale, if you wanted a cooked egg you had to order this via waiter service, this unfortunately was slow, and on the second occasion the order was forgotten altogether, ( & no I am not being picky ) I was just hungry... Again I am putting this down to maybe coming to the end of the season, as there was a lot of staff, but most seemed to be just standing around chatting.
The rooms were lovely, loved the Bose sound dock. & the coffee machine a real bonus. Bathroom toiletries gorgeous, Our room had no view other than onto the road, which was a shame as it would of been nice to sit out.
It is a beautiful resort, expensive yes, but I suppose only as expensive as other five star resorts, yes the check in is made very simple, the welcome drink very appreciated after the long taxi transfer. But this is no more than is expected when paying a premium to stay in a 5 star resort. ..... Like I said a difficult review to write.. It really is a lovely place, unfortunately just not for us,

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pandoraxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

We arrived at Porto Sani Village by taxi as this was booked from the company. Since the rooms were not ready we got free welcome drinks at the bar, and I have to commend the bartender was outstanding. Luxury style set up in our table, but I have to say, the seats are uncomfortable to have a properly lunch.

When it comes to location, I cannot really say much as we were shipped from the airport for just over 1 hour on a taxi to this hotel, so it is not close to the airport. On the other hand, the sea was about 400metres but buggies were always available at your disposal.

Upon our welcome drink a nice miss from the reception accompanied us to the room, but since we get to the room, there was no further information for the facilities of the Resort, on balance, the reception staff was always ready and welcome to assist us for every question. There was no concierge at the hotel.

For the rooms, they were really great and extra large size with awesome decoration. Negative fact,  the view on the local road. We were wondering what all these buses and trucks do in the resort, sometimes noisy but acceptable. Not to worry about the night, no traffic at all. Internet was also available at no cost although it was probably a slow network, but sufficient to get our emails.

We had dinner almost in every restaurant as we were part of the dine around program. In most cases, the food was exceptional. Our breakfast was again exceptional. Nevertheless due to the weather conditions Artemis was the best decision. Inside was very warmly and cheerful and great staff, well trained, polite, efficient and extremely helpful. One of the best was Filippo who performing like TV showman, great talker and a memorable character.
 
To sum it up, there is absolutely nothing we would fault with this property. We would like to congratulate the Manager, excellent operation. We do recommend it to all who prefers luxury, comfort, elegance and traditional ambience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathryn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We went to Porto Sani Village for our honeymoon at the beginning of September and it exceeded all of our expectations. We booked the resort as it was 5 star, reviews were great and we wanted somewhere we could relax, having organised our wedding.
The reviews are not wrong! If anyone says anything bad about this hotel, the people and surroundings then nothing will make them happy!

Front the moment we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted outside by a member of the reception staff, our bags were taken out of the cab by the porter and we were led to the swimming pool bar to check in. You do not have to wait in line at a reception desk. We were offered anything off of the menu as a welcome drink and the staff member explained everything to us about the hotel and surroundings in detail. We were then escorted to our room where by our bags arrived a few moments later.

Our room was fantastic, we had a suite on the first floor. The garden rooms are nice but if you want to use the sun beds in the garden then people can see you when they walk past. Our room had a lovely balcony and the biggest mini bar we had ever seen. The bathroom and lounge was great. As it was our honeymoon the hotel had arranged a bottle of champagne and fruit bowl and there were swans made of the towels and Rose petals on the bed.

The hotel restaurant is lovely. At breakfast there is everything you could imagine and for dinner the food is high end and one of the best restaurants in the whole Sani resort.

Before we went we read lots of reviews from families and thought there may be lots of children. We did go outside of school holidays so we definitely think this made a difference. The adults pool is where we spent most of our time and could always easily get beds. Even the beds are luxury! You can not hear the family pool and even when we did walk past the whole pool area was not being used and there was not really much noise. Most of the children were toddlers or younger.

We met the hotel manager a couple of times who was very friendly and always wanted to know what we thought. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much.

The restaurants are very nice throughout the resort but we did have our favourites. We loved the traditional Greek restaurant on the Marina, Stalleanos. We also like Dunes restaurant and Amos. Even the buffet restaurants are high quality although the table service restaurants are obviously better. The one we were slightly disappointed with was Tomato. The food was ok but the table settings are strange with a big table just for two and at the beginning of the meal you are given a plate of raw vegetables. We can see what they are trying to achieve with a modern style but there is nothing to cut up the raw carrot with and it's a bit strange trying to peel something at the dinner table.

The beaches are fantastic and we would definitely recommend an evening stroll.

One of our favourite evenings was at the White Night beach party. It's on once a week and there is a dj there playing dance music while you enjoy the fabulous cocktails.

The outdoor cinema is really nice on a warm evening but we think the shows on at the outdoor theatre could be improved and were a bit cheesy. We did only see one show which was the mamma Mia one as this is supposed to be the best.

We had a wonderful time, the resort was fantastic and it was an amazing honeymoon. It is definately somewhere we will return to in the future and you can see why people return year after year!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdandAb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sani
0.3 mi away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#4 of 5 in Sani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,653 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sani Asterias
Sani Asterias
#1 of 5 in Sani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sani Club
Sani Club
#3 of 5 in Sani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 8 in Afitos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
9.0 mi away
Possidi Holidays Hotel
Possidi Holidays Hotel
#1 of 3 in Possidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
22.4 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Sani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Sani

Property: Porto Sani
Address: Sani 63077 , Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Sani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sani
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sani
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sani
#3 Family Hotel in Sani
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Porto Sani 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious getaway for the body and mind, the relaxed surroundings of the expansive Porto Sani Village is an ideal setting in which to restore your karma. The sensuous Spa Suite is a haven of tranquility providing tailor-made aromatherapy treatments, personal trainers and one-on-one yoga lessons, while the breathtaking lagoon pool is the perfect place to soak up the sun and enjoy our energising fresh juices and well-being menus for adults and children. The contemporary elegance of Porto Sani Village is complemented by a superb setting close to Sani Marina and its enticing world of inspired cuisine. The refreshingly spacious suites of this hotel are ideal for families and command spectacular views over the lagoon pools and the Marina, resplendent with its majestic yachts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Porto Sani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Sani Village Hotel Sani
Porto Sani Village Kassandra
Porto Sani Village Hotel Kassandra
Porto Sani Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing