We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing value for the price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paradise Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing value for the price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Our stay at Paradise Apartments was amazing. The staff was so helpful and the apartments were great. It was so nice to have the pool and since we went during early June we had the place completely to ourselves. The location is good too! A little far from the airport but close to many restaurants and shops! Definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecroken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    30
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
37
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Klagenfurt, Austria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stayed at Paradise Apartments for 4 days all in all - 2 days after we arrived in Chania and two days before we left at the end of our holiday.

The rates for the rooms are so brilliant that we weren't sure what to expect but I must say now - what an amazing place!

The hotel is modern and clean, the pool is BIO and no chlorine is used but salt which is great. For the dirst two days we had a little 3 bed studio including a small kitchen, the second time we had a huge apartment with sleeping room, living room, kitchen and bar.

The staff was always very very friendly and helpful.

The hotel is perfect if you want to spend some time sightseeing in Chania Town (which is totally recommendable). It doesn't have a beach right in front of the house but in a 5min drive you can get to basically all the beaches of the north. They are very busy though, if you want to spend a more quiet holiday by the sea I recommend the south and west.

Anyway, looking for a hotel in Chania (you drive into the old town in not even 10min) - best place!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Oberwabn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hellerup
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

We just spent two weeks at this nice place, the rooms were clean, the food at the restaurant was excellent and all the staff was extremely helpful. The location of the hotel makes it a good base for various trips around the coast and the local bus stop is close to the hotel.


We will be back!

Greetings from Denmark

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SorenDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

We first stayed in these apratments 23 years ago and this year whilst island hopping we decided to try them again. We were not disappointed. The apartments are spacious and ahve everything we needed. The complex is quiet and well kept. We were delighted to find that the same family are still running the apartments and enjoyed meeting George again and spending a little time with him and his beautiful daughter, Anna. His brothers are equally helpful - and one came and found us at the bus stop when we left to bring me some things I had accidentally left in the room. The pool area was lovely and peaceful and was kept very clean. Great value for money and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thehappypensioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

This family-run hotel/apartments has several issues that makes it well worth staying at. Even though the hotel is not the newest one in the area, it has been renovated regularly. Rooms are spacious -especially the 2-room apartments. Our room was spotless, as was the whole property. Swimmingpool and kids' playground at the inner court makes it a safe and cosy holidayhome especially for the families. Hotel's taverna serves tasty home-made food, even upon your special request if it's not on the menu. The service was good and personal - that you can expect to have in this kind of small hotels, and that is always an advantage compared to those giant hotels in holiday destinations overall. There are supermarkets, restaurants and a bakery just around the corner, and the main street to Hania and/or Platanias is only 2 min. walk away. Fantastic beaches are 500m down from the hotel. Prices in the area are much more cheaper than in Agia Marina-Platanias-area.
Only thing that one could possibly criticize is the extra cost of air conditioning. We did not need it on May, but 1-2 months later it is a must. Why then not make it in the price as obviously every guest will take it. Luckily the room rates are so reasonable that whis won't be an issue.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the inner court are quieter, but some rooms facing the street are bigger. You can make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FinMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kato Daratso
1.0 mi away
Sea View Hotel and Apartments
Sea View Hotel and Apartments
#4 of 12 in Kato Daratso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zeus Village
Zeus Village
#5 of 12 in Kato Daratso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sirios Village Hotel & Bungalows
0.2 mi away
Nontas Hotel - Apartments
Nontas Hotel - Apartments
#6 of 12 in Kato Daratso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Athina Beach Hotel
Athina Beach Hotel
#7 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Apartments

Property: Paradise Apartments
Address: El. Venizelou, Kato Daratso, Crete 731 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kato Daratso
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Kato Daratso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Apartments lies in one of the most beautiful areas of Chania - Kato Daratso, which is only 4 km west of the city of Chania and 20 km from Chania airport.The hotel is only a 10-minute walk from 3 blue-flag sandy beaches of Chania. The 37 apartments are built based on a traditional architecture, offering plenty of space to relax and enjoy your vacations with relaxing pool-garden view. The studios and apartments are tastefully furnished, equipped with modern facilities kitchen, fridge, Coffee-Tea maker, satellite TV, feature individually controlled air conditioning/heating, hairdryer, safe box, and bathroom with shower. A large outdoor Bio swimming pool with fresh water cleaned with natural way , have also special section for our little guests. The pool and whole hotel area is delightful filled with flowers,tangerines , orange , pergamot and palm trees. Guests can enjoy for free sun beds and umbrellas around the pool.Children's outdoors playground is safe and very comfortable solution for guests traveling with kids. Clients of Paradise Apartments can use Wi-Fi access throughout the property are free and a public PC with printer also free of charge. Hotel parking is free and safe. Our guests will find several restaurants, bars and a super markets within short walk distance around area. The opening period of the hotel is from 12/05/2017 till 30/09/2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Paradise Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Apartments Chania, Crete - Kato Daratso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing