We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nontas Hotel - Apartments
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Kato Daratso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 10 days. Newly renovated and apartment inside and out were immaculate. The pool area and bar is lovely. Well located on the main bus route. Many shops and restaurants to choose from. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a great relaxing holiday!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Helga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Nontas in August last year for 10 days. The hotel was immaculate, the staff very friendly and the pool was beautiful.... It was so nice we're just about to book to stay there again at the end of May! See you soon

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaraStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We wanted something near the city center of Chania and this hotel was perfect (bus stop outside hotel to take you to city centre).

The room was spacious, clean and silent (I had really deep sleeps). The bed was very comfortable with a soft mattress that swallowed us up. The shower was really powerful and hot and satisfying after a long day of sightseeing around Chania.

Nice staff, quiet location...nice clean room, We were absolutely satisfied.
Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

9th oct 2013 first time in crete, area lovely not too touristy in october beautifull beaches a very short walk from hotel about 4 to choose from soft sand lovely swimming all seem to be blue flag very clean.nontas appartments spotless as was the hotel and pool area, room a good size tho no kettle so take your own and very basic self catering facilities. we still managed a full english breakfast each day. well done nikki who cleaned our room most days a good job.vassalis the owner pleasant & friendly & very helpfull.local bus service good. and trips on the little fun train to see some of this lovely island a must tickets from nico at car hire place to right of hotel on opposite of road.thalliso gorge is a spectacular.trip,plenty of bars and restaurants nearby but vassilis recomended dimitris and sakis left out of hotel to first set of lights then right just up a slight slope food was excellent plain good greek food, staff lovely sakis spiros & johnny ladies in the kitchen very hard working we ate there 10 nights out of 13 .most restaurants close end of season 31st october so its quiet and very relaxed time to go weather was fantastic sea really warm about 22 deg.had a great time.

Room Tip: roadside rooms seem noisy as main road is busy in early october a poolside room was good for us as q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hazel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Everything were very good. Clean hotel in good location and very warm owners. Thank's to them. Chania is about 20 min by bus and the beach only 10 min away by walking. WiFi was free but is't in the room (in balcony). The air-conditioning we didn't use.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rasa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

well what can I say that's not been said already 1 of the cleanest & most friendly owner cleaners staff &not forgetting lily who made our holiday even better if you are going to chania I must recommend this hotel 20 out of 10 see you nxt year

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elmgds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Fantastic hotel a great place to unwind recommended for all ages 1st class local buses the old town which is only 5 kilometers away shops and restaurants plus a pool bar which serves drinks and food. The hotel is run by amazing people.plus the beach is only 300 meters away.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greekantonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kato Daratso
0.2 mi away
Domes Noruz Chania
Domes Noruz Chania
#1 of 11 in Kato Daratso
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
560 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sirios Village Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Athina Beach Hotel
Athina Beach Hotel
#8 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zeus Village Resort
Zeus Village Resort
#5 of 11 in Kato Daratso
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nontas Hotel - Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nontas Hotel - Apartments

Address: Kato Daratso, Crete 73103, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kato Daratso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kato Daratso
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kato Daratso
Price Range: £30 - £397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nontas Hotel - Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When planning your holidays Crete is without a doubt an exceptional destination choice. With much to offer in terms of natural beauty, tradition, activities and an array of tourist attractions, Crete has something to offer each and every one of its guests. However, if you wish to separate yourself from the crowd, the ideal answer to your quest is Nontas hotel and apts Crete; a premier hotel in Chania which can guarantee that your stay will be a memorable experience.Combining all the luxurious amenities of a large hotel complex with the warmth and personalised service of a small family-run establishment, Nontas hotel and apts Crete is a top choice for the most exquisite holidays Crete can offer. The friendly environment and helpful staff of our hotel that will welcome you with hospitality and warmth will ensure that your stay at our hotel in Chania will be one of ultimate comfort and indulgence. Nontas hotel Crete, unlike other Chania hotels or Crete hotels for that matter, is conveniently located in the peaceful tourist area of Daratso-Agii Apostoli, and only a short distance from the vibrant town centre of Chania, as well as other tourist vicinities such as Stalos, Agia Marina and Platanias, thus offering not only a variety of options, but also the comfort and practicality that is essential for incomparable holidays Crete alone can provide. But let’s not forget one of the most important reasons why our location makes our establishment a highly sought-after hotel in Chania; our close proximity to the long sandy beaches! Within walking distance from Nontas hotel Crete (between 200-400 metres), unlike other Chania hotels or even other Crete hotels, our guests can access some of the finest beaches of the north roadway! The beaches of Agii Apostoli, Glaros beach, Kalamaki beach and Chrissi Akti (Golden beach) are only a few. So why not seize the opportunity during your stay at our hotel in Chania and enjoy a visit to one of these awarded beaches, where you can laze around under the Cretan sun while gazing at the magnificent surrounding views, or take a dive into the rejuvenating crystal clear waters!If you wish to experience some of the tastes of traditional Cretan cuisine or just have a quick snack or refreshment while visiting Nontas hotel in Chania, one of the most outstanding Crete hotels, a plethora of eateries and cafes can be found all along the beachfront of Agii Apostoli and the other neighbouring beaches, all just a stone’s throw away from Nontas hotel Crete, one of the best Chania hotels! What sets us apart, however, from other Chania hotels or even Crete hotels is that all this and more can be experienced on (or near) the premises of Nontas hotel and apts Crete. Our establishment features amenities that guarantee moments of pleasure and luxury. The modern facilities, the swimming pool by the flowery garden, accented with the magnificent views of the sea and surrounding area, all add to the charm of our hotel Crete. Book the most unforgettable holidays Crete can provide at Nontas hotel Crete and see how even your wildest expectations can be surpassed. Because, unlike other Chania hotels or even Crete hotels, we can make all this a reality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Nontas Hotel - Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nontas Aparthotel Chania
Nontas Hotel - Apartments Chania, Crete - Kato Daratso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing