We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Helios Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Helios Apartments
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Agii Apostoli
Certificate of Excellence
Смоленск, Россия
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet and lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Great location, quiet and close to the beach (2-3 min walking to the larger beach, a bit farther to the smaller coves). There are some cafes and supermarkets nearby, and also the bus and taxi stop. The room was clean, cozy and spacy. No trouble with hot water during all 12 days of stay. Wi fi worked well not only in public areas, but also on the balcony. The only negative point was quite a hard bed, but I guess it's very subjective.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna_G_1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    31
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
41
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Joensuu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Wonderful place to stay!! Excellent and friendly service..
Homely, spacious and clean room..Hotel was nearby beach and restaurants..
To Chania is short trip with taxi or busses..
We have lovely holiday!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

Perfect place for relaxing and spend time with family, friends or as You wish.
Employees are really nice, helpfully, friendly. Your time in this hotel will be exactly how You wish.
In area You have many shops, restaurants, souvenirs etc.
Dream come true :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justyna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arendal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

Close to all you need and want, clean and nice place with very nice staff.
300 meters from several beaches and lots of busses if you want a trip to Chania.
Rental car, use SPEED WHEEL !!! With insuranse without cash payment if you have a accident, it`s all included in rental-price.
We had a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bjørn Ivar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Clean & spacious room with kitchen facilities. Lovely pool area. Would stay again if in the area!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Debothedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komotini
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2009

I partly spent my holidays in Crete in the particular hotel and I only wish I had stayed there for the rest of my vacation! The manager was very helpful and kind,the areas ,equipment and pool really well taken care of, the cleanliness unbelievable and the rooms absolutely spacious except for the tiny bathrooms . It made us feel like home and we enjoyed the quietness in the mornings and the peaceful evenings.
Families,friends or couples can enjoy such a place so close to Chania and to Platanias!I would definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hushed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agii Apostoli
0.1 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Athina Beach Hotel
Athina Beach Hotel
#7 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#18 of 111 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Talos Hotel Apartments
Talos Hotel Apartments
#5 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.2 mi away
SunCity Hotel Studios
SunCity Hotel Studios
#24 of 111 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Helios Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helios Apartments

Property: Helios Apartments
Address: S.Pantelaki, Agii Apostoli, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town > Agii Apostoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#6 Family Hotel in Agii Apostoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Helios Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Helios Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helios Apartments Crete/Chania - Agii Apostoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing