We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Agii Apostoli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Okeanis Golden Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderfull place”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Our 4th time at "Okeanis" and it was perfect as allways. We had our own pool, which is very nice. The staff makes you feel welcome. Eleni (the owner) is always ready for at chat and solves any problem you may have. Patricia and Valentin in the bar area does a great job. Lots of smiles and jokes etc. The place is clean and the rooms are great. Furniture in scandinavian style which gives a light impression. The cleaning staff is friendly and hard working. Always a smile even though they are busy. Once a week there is a "barbecue" a the hotel. Very nice food and greek entertainment. Cheerfull atmosphere. "Okeanis" is a greek pearl and we"ll be back for sure. Family Bjørn Kristensen Viborg Denmark

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miniraes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    26
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
35
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Viborg, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have had a wonderful stay at Okeanis Golden Resort in Agii Apostoli. The hotel is beautiful and very well kept. The pool area is perfect for families and especially for kids. The rooms are very clean and nice. On top of all this the hotel is very close to a perfect beach. We will definitely be back some other time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lennart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Everything about the hotel makes for a super vacation. Location super, rooms clean and spacious, friendly staff. We have been here 3 times now and will come back again for sure. If you are interested in training then there are good tracks for this as well.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Joachim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I visited with my two kids and we had a really good time. Staff are friendly, helpful and charming, especially with the kids. We had a room with a private pool which was placed within our balcony providing a refreshing plunge pool during a particularly hot August heatwave.

The nearby street is very charming with a number of tavernas and small stores, but we especially enjoyed walking to the beach as we passed through a charming, pine wood on sandy soil, with pine needles and occasional cacti to guide your way.

I fully recommend this apartment hotel - it is quite, small, clean, high quality with a terrific swimming pool and lovely staff. Will be back again (demanded by the kids..)

Room Tip: The rooms with private pool are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Helebaduljen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen S 2300
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Just having returned from a week at the Okeanis Golden Resort, we have only very positive things to say about this place.
The small apartments are clean and of a good size. The medium-sized pool is good for both young and older, and is situated very close to the bar, that makes fine snacks and excellent milk shakes (so say the younger part of the family).
The staff is very friendly and the cleaning lady even makes fun with linen and clothes that you leave on the bed.
Be prepared to share this site with almost only Nordic guests, and if you are the kind of person that wants to sunbathe all day, there is only a limited amount of sunbeds available.
There are many restaurants nearby, but for real quality you will have to go to Chania center.

Room Tip: We stayed in the only room that has a terrace out to the street (101), but besides not having the do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank matychan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alleroed Municipality, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Okeanis is a very fine hotel, with rooms that are larger than you are used to. Everything is so fine and good. The personel are kind and helpful. It is situated just a couple of minutes from the sandy beach.

Five minutes away is the best restaurant you can wish for, with a wiew over the beach and the sea.

The village of Agia Apostoli has a cosy square with fine cafés and restaurants.

We enjoyed a week there in april and wish to go back.

The pool area is perfect and the bar too.

A truly great hotel.

René

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Discographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

My wife and I enjoy the second stay at this hotel. With only 33 rooms it's very calm and no problem to have a sunbed. Rooms with private pool is superior. It's new and it's so nice and everything work. If not just call Valentino, he fix everything. The beds are some of the best we have slept at. It is possible to have fresh danish delivered to the room, just order in reception the day before. We love it.!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Moeller47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agii Apostoli
0.0 mi away
Athina Beach Hotel
Athina Beach Hotel
#8 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
84 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
332 reviews
0.0 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Helios Apartments
Helios Apartments
#6 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
107 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Flamingos
Hotel Flamingos
#7 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
112 reviews
0.0 mi away
Domes Noruz Chania
Domes Noruz Chania
#1 of 11 in Kato Daratso
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Okeanis Golden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Okeanis Golden Resort

Property: Okeanis Golden Resort
Address: Agii Apostoli, Chania Town, Crete 73100, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town > Agii Apostoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Agii Apostoli
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Okeanis Golden Resort Crete/Chania - Agii Apostoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing