We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot ”
Review of Talos Restaurant

Talos Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$11
Cuisines: Barbecue, Greek, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Our aim is to provide simple, tasty food at affordable prices in a relaxed atmosphere. Our restaurant opens mid April till end of October.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had decent breakfast there with nice French press coffee - we were missing some more bread for the breakfast as there was nice portions of marmelade - however, it was offered to us later but we felt we had enough by then.
The other day we had nice dinner. I got the six-hour lamb and it was nice - it tasted freshly made. The pommes were also very nice and crispy.
Overall, the service was also very warm and sufficient. The dinner ended with a nice rounding of what Danes would recognize as cinnamon cakes - brunkager.

Thank Patrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeftyOfLondon, Owner at Talos Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks a lot, Patrick!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 1,667 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice food, very friendly staff, making you feel at home. A pool belongs to a small hotel on the backyard of the restaurant

Thank Галина М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeftyOfLondon, Owner at Talos Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks a lot, Галина!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went there to have lunch with a group of friends, as this restaurant is located close to one of the most popular beaches in Crete, Iguana beach.

The host was extremely nice, the atmosphere very relaxed and overall a very enjoyable meal at an affordable price.

We ended up ordering a lot of food, because the portions were huge. Specially the ones that on the menu are for 2pax, can easily serve 3!

Thank Bruno R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeftyOfLondon, Owner at Talos Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks a lot Bruno!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have got a really good service at the restaurant, we tried it both for breakfast and dinner. Always enough food on the plate and to their chicken dish they use their own home raised chickens, and trust me you can taste a happy chicken when you got oneWe really recommend this place

Thank Emília F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeftyOfLondon, Owner at Talos Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks a lot, Emília!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant itself a bit hidden but highly recommended to visit.The foods are brilliant local fresh-hom made stuff on the reasonable prices.The waiters are very friendly,feels like a small family bussines.We spend all of our dinner times in here.

Thank 88888Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeftyOfLondon, Owner at Talos Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks a lot, Frank!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Talos Restaurant also viewed

Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Perivolia, Chania Town
 

Been to Talos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing