We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
642
70
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
642
70
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoung familiessea view studiohis teamfamily friendly hotelbreakfast buffet isplay roomrental carsmall beachsmall hotelschool holidayssmall kidslunch or dinneramazing foodsandy beachrelaxing stayperfect holidaynothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We loved, loved, loved this hotel. We stayed for 6 nights and can't fault our stay. I would describe this hotel as extremely high quality but with a casual and relaxed atmosphere. We experienced an extremely high level of service, possibly the best of any hotel we have stayed in (and we are relatively well travelled). The staff even put up with our attempts to speak Greek and helped us with it.

We stayed in a seaview room with balcony. It was really comfortable and the view was great. The pool was lovely and we appreciated that it was heated. The hotel also has loungers on the beach and will bring food and drink to you on the beach or at the pool.

The breakfast was incredible and all other food and drink was fab.

During our stay, staff were really helpful in giving us tips for restaurants or places to visit and the arrangements they made for us to do wine tasting and get taxis there and back worked seamlessly.

It was also very easy to get taxis into Chania in the evenings to go and eat in the centre of town.

I hesitated before booking the Ammos hotel as we were travelling as a couple and it is clearly set up to cater well for the needs of families with small children. I need not have hesitated as this did not dominate the atmosphere in the hotel and we had a very relaxing stay.

I would highly recommend Ammos. It's one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in and we hope to return.

Ευχαριστώ Ammos team!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank suepem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

So much to say but will keep it brief and sweet...this is an absolute wonderful gem and we visited for a few days at the end of a 12 day luxury rental in Kissamos and this was our icing on the cake.

We loved it so much we changed our flights and stayed longer by 2 more nights and would have stayed even longer but that was a lucky availability that came up and they were otherwise totally fully booked.

Nikos and his team were exceptional and our daughter fell in love with his dog who is resident daily.

Amazing to have the incredible beach right there and we spent most of our time lounging and experiencing the different days of big waves, calm sea, fun out at sea.

What a special and thoughtful breakfast. Ammos’ own continental style, full of fun, flavour and taste.

Would be great if their lunch / dinner menu could be extended a little with some more healthy options.

We can’t wait to return. Thanks for having us!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Freedom697646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

This perfect little gem of a hotel, recommended by friends, didn't disappoint despite the most powerful thunderstorm in years keeping us indoors for a day. Such a great experience my son tells me he wants to live here when he is older. The relaxed, friendly atmosphere and outstanding service and attention to every detail simply cannot be surpassed. Nikos and his staff set the highest standard. Food delicious, available all day, well priced. We ate here almost every day and night and never got bored with the selection; incredible breakfast buffet. Close enough to delightful Chania town and gorges for walking. The challenge is only yours to drag yourself away.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susantether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Ammos Hotel for five nights and wished we could have stayed five more!

Nikos and his staff are incredibly nice, helpful and professional - which we very much appreciated. They gave us great recommendations of off-the-beaten-path things to do.

The hotel is located about 5k from Chania (about 10-15 min to drive or 1 hour walk along the water) on a small beach with a few other hotels.

Nikos takes great care in decorating the hotel with cute and funky touches throughout and apparently makes updates every year!

We really loved our stay and can’t wait to return!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alizams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

What a find! We just spent 4 super days & nights at Ammos & it really wasn’t long enough! The staff - all of them - are amazing. So kind, so friendly, always there to help & always with such lovely smiles. We were made to feel part of the Ammos Family. Super experience all round!

Our room was spotless. Beds & pillows are the best we’ve ever had & even though we could only manage to book a garden view room, it was brilliant - we could see the sea, in fact the view was lovely. Perfect! Thank you lots!

Food! Well! We ate in the hotel every lunch time every evening.. once we had tried the food, there was no way we were going anywhere else! It was delicious! I actually think it’s the best food we’ve had in any hotel!

There are specials every evening. I had one of the specials every time 3 of which were different types of filleted fish! Beautiful! Nicely presented & just the right size portions.

At lunch time, we were brave & we tried lots of different starters, not really knowing what we would get. Again - beautiful! Food wise, it was a fantastic experience. Thank you chef!

The outside restaurant has a lovely atmosphere. It’s feels very calm, relaxing, even romantic at times. Loved it.

You can see from my review, we loved being at Ammos & we look forward to going back. As I said at the start - super duper experience all round! Thank you Ammos.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Crustie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews