We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in Agii Apostoli”
Review of Yakinthos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Yakinthos Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Agii Apostoli
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in Agii Apostoli”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We were looking for good hotel in/near Chania and chose this one based on location/value.

(Positives).
- Nice, clean rooms. The hotel looks fairly new and well kept.
- Location. We wanted a hotel that was close to the beach yet not too far from Chania town. It's a 2 minute walk to the beach and 10 minute drive to Chania so it fit the bill perfectly.
- Good breakfast selection. Lots of restaurants close by.
- Value: this was a very good hotel for the price. In fact, we found it to be reasonably priced compared to other hotels in the area/Chania town.
- Friendly staff.

(Negatives):
- Not any particular to write about. We had a room away from the main road so that was good.

Other points:
- There is no view of the sea. The beach is a 2 minute walk though.

Would recommend staying at this hotel.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank TheTravellingG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    104
    24
    3
    2
See reviews for
71
175
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Close to Chania Town, literraly few steps to the sandy beach. Full breakfast, plenty of different choices (try tzikoudia with honey). Nice swimming pool and good parking space. Many good quality stores and tavernas nearby. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bogdan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chepstow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I stayed at the Yakinthos from 9 th to 23 rd October, travelling with Thomson. I can only add my agreement to the many positive reviews already posted. The Yakinthos is very well placed for beaches , exploring ( especially the western half of Crete - it's a big island ! ) ,or wandering around Chania , which is only a short bus / taxi away. Throughout my stay, all of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, especially Antonia , Niki and the owner. Nothing was too much trouble , whatever the question or request - they really did their best to make my holiday special. The room was spotlessly clean , with the bed made every day. An added bonus was that the shower was easily the best I've ever had , in any hotel where I've stayed in Greece.....(and actually better than the one back home..) .The breakfast on offer was terrific, with a great variety of hot and cold - a great way to start the day..! . Also, the Thomson rep, Sue , was fantastic and a credit to Thomson. Her genuine enthusiasm and obvious love of the island was infectious . I would definitely recommend the Yakinthos and would definitely go back !

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at at Yakinthos Hotel ifrom 19-22 September 2012. We were welcomed with some fresh orange juice on a hot afternoon which was great.
The location of the hotel is is pretty much on the beach (1 minute walk.) It is also close to the area with loads of restuarants and stores which is convenient. It is 10-15 mins drive away from the old town.
The rooms are decent. The only negative is no kettle.
Breakfasts are amazing! I have stayed at a few hotels offering breakfasts but this takes it to a new level! Us south africans cannot survive on just a cup of coffee and a bread roll with some cheese. Such variety!
Would i recommend Yakinthos to a friend? Yes!
Value for money is excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank andrew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

This is the third visit we have made to this hotel and it never ceases to amaze my wife and I as to the cleanliness, friendliness and fantastic food that is available in abundance at the Yakinthos.
The hotel is family run, the rooms and hotel is spotlessly clean. The staff and owners are very friendly and are always there to give help, advice and just talk as and when required. The pool is beautifully clean and the beach is a mere 5 minute walk away. It is the ideal location for a quiet vacation as the majority of people who were there were couples(of all ages).

Regular buses stop nearby to and from Chania which is only 20 mins away for 2 euros each way. Olga the owner is a lovely lady who always has a smile for everyone.
We will be visiting again next year.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool and it was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GORDONPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We were supposed to stay one night and ended up staying four. It is perfectly located in between old chania and the bright lights side. Everything has been amazing, this hotel is no chain hotel, and it shows, whether booking extra nights where for the first time they have the power to give great prices, the personal touch on everything from cleanliness to incredible breakfasts! These are good people! The pool is spotless, and big! Can't recommend more! JJ

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oneofthegoodguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bramhall
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Our second visit to Crete but our first to Chania and the Yakinthos Hotel.We had a wonderful holiday.The staff all work so hard as a team from cleaners to the owner herself.All the staff are so very friendly and helpful and really do make you feel so welcome.All the areas of the hotel are spotlessly clean - the same staff who prepare breakfast (which is very good) also work as cleaners or front of desk so you really do get to know them and nothing is too much trouble -they have time to chat or advise on trips ,restaurants etcThe location of the hotel is excellent for visiting Chania -we took a taxi in costing 7 euros and the bus back ,there are good fish restaurants in the Old harbour very reasonably priced and Chania is a great city to visit.A couple of minutes walk and you are on a great sandy beach, shallow and not crowded but popular with sun beds etc but no rowdy music.We booked with Thomson and Sue our Rep was excellent.She has extensive local knowledge as she lives in Chania and speaks fluent Greek.She kept her presentation succinct and provided us with really useful handouts and information but without the pressure etc that sometimes there is at these welcome meetings to sign up for trips.Thankyou to all the staff at the Yakinthos Hotel for a wonderful holiday on the beautiful island of Crete.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank millyBramhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agii Apostoli
0.6 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#17 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#3 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#11 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Royal Sun Hotel
Royal Sun Hotel
#7 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
2.4 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#6 of 110 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alexis Hotel, Chania
Alexis Hotel, Chania
#1 of 1 in Parigoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yakinthos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yakinthos Hotel

Property: Yakinthos Hotel
Address: 1 Irakli Avgoula, Agii Apostoli, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town > Agii Apostoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#3 Romantic Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#4 Family Hotel in Agii Apostoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Yakinthos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CHANIA HOTEL YAKINTHOS Near city and only 50 m. from the clearest sandy beach of Agii Apostoli. Yakinthos is very good solution for those people who want to enjoy their stay away from the crowds but still very close to all sights of interest and the resort hot spots of Chania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Yakinthos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yakinthos Hotel Chania
Yakinthos Hotel Crete/Chania - Agii Apostoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing