We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday May 2014”
Review of Yakinthos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yakinthos Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Agii Apostoli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My Wife and I stayed at this Hotel for two weeks, I chose Yakinthos after reading a lot of favourable reviews on TA, they were not wrong it is a delightful hotel very clean, comfortable and friendly. The breakfast is a feast, help yourself to as much as you like, a large selection. The rooms are a good size with seven day a week cleaning, the staff cannot do enough for you nothing is too much trouble. The pool is large enough and very clean, with a very short walk to the beach with bars and sunbeds. There are only 16 sunbeds by the pool but there are always spare ones. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who looks for value. There are several restaurants nearby I found the best was Piato about 100 yards due east and also Farmers House around the back road. For drinks the Bamboo half a mile west good value cocktails and Ouzo.

Room Tip: The rear block is away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dearboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is a very modern, very clean well presented Hotel. The staff are wonderful. We were staying with a party of 28 with baby and children in tow. It is less then a minutes walk to the beach. There is a great place to get fog on the corn or called Irini where staff are lovely too. The rooms are clean with showers, hob & fridge. They are a little container in feel when shutters down but a great place to rest your head.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Salena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Nothing to fault. Spotless. Great breakfast, fresh fruit, bacon and eggs etc. Hairdryers in the rooms. Air conditioning. A minute to the beach. Also able to walk through pine forest to other beaches. Lovely swimming pool. Free Wifi and free use of computer in reception. Free safety box in room. Fridge in room. Maria was great and nothing was too much trouble, always available with advice about anything. us tickets from reception. Shower room made available for late check out. Bus outside door to centre of Chania.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this lovely hotel during May . Hotel is very clean & staff are very attentive, nothing to much trouble. Central location close to beach would visit again. Thank you to all staff. Bus into hania is €1:50 each way & is well worth the visit. Especially evening visit . Lots of places to eat one we liked was 'Christopher & George' great food & staff are excellent

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank steff503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just returned home from a two week stay at the Yakinthos, what a little gem . Our room was cleaned every day and the towels changed. The pool area was kept spotless , as was everywhere else .If you are a beach fan, and have small children you couldn't be in a better place as the beach is just a two min. walk down the road, the water is wonderful, and is shallow for a long way out. The beaches are very clean and there are plenty taverna's along the shore, all of which have sun beds . The hotel has a car park, large fridges in the rooms and a supermarket next door . The staff are so helpful they can't do enough for you . Thank you everyone for a great stay. K and B Smalley Preston, Lancs.

Room Tip: rooms facing the little road down to beach get the morning sun, so are cooler after lunch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kathleen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed here for a week's break. The hotel is situated about 7 kilometres from Chania , accessible by bus for 1.5 euros. The price of 45 euros per night was good value as the hotel had the amenities we wanted, a pool ,clean room ,friendly and helpful staff, inclusive of breakfast. The breakfast had a wide range of the usual items, ham,cheese,fruit etc but if you wanted the bacon and egg, have it immediately it is placed in the servery as it is then left to get cold.
There is a bar but no attendant so you have to ask reception to get a drink. Consequently there is no atmosphere in the bar in the evenings.
Having said that it is a friendly comfortable place to stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LeicesterDavidT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed at the Yakinthos for 4 nights, and I am glad we did. They have free parking just down a side street beside the hotel, and are out of the main town centre of Chania which is nice. We were greeted with orange juice on arrival and every morning at breakfast.

Our room was nice and functional - nothing luxury, but perfect for what we wanted. We had the economy room, which still had a balcony & no problems with noise. Bathroom pretty basic and small, but tidy. Towels are changed twice per week I believe.

The main highlight for us though was the staff - nothing was too much of a hassle, and they even made us breakfast the night before, when we had to leave early in the morning. If you are using this hotel as a base for going to Samaria Gorge, they will help you book a bus and prep your breakfast to have before you leave.

The pool is also gorgeous. Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agii Apostoli
0.6 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#21 of 111 in Chania Town
401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Athina Beach Hotel
Athina Beach Hotel
#8 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#7 of 111 in Chania Town
565 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kriti Hotel
Kriti Hotel
#12 of 111 in Chania Town
423 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#15 of 111 in Chania Town
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yakinthos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yakinthos Hotel

Address: 1 Irakli Avgoula, Agii Apostoli, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town > Agii Apostoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#3 Romantic Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#4 Family Hotel in Agii Apostoli
Price Range: £35 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yakinthos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CHANIA HOTEL YAKINTHOS Near city and only 50 m. from the clearest sandy beach of Agii Apostoli. Yakinthos is very good solution for those people who want to enjoy their stay away from the crowds but still very close to all sights of interest and the resort hot spots of Chania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Yakinthos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yakinthos Hotel Chania
Yakinthos Hotel Crete/Chania - Agii Apostoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing