We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular hotel and wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Agii Apostoli
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Spectacular hotel and wonderful experience”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My husband and I recently visited Atlantica Kalliston and we could not have been more pleased with the beautiful hotel, the friendly and helpful staff and the spectacular location. Kalliston has been renovated in the past year or so and it is a truly relaxing and luxurious holiday resort. The beach is beautiful with soft, white sand and clear water. On some days the wind can pick up a bit, but that just makes for more fun in the waves in the sea. There are three big pools to choose from and, with this a couples only resort (which we discovered only on arrival) it is impossible not to feel relaxed. We had lunch every day at the hotel's buffet taverna which had a fresh and substantial range of foods to suit most choices and it was extremely reasonably priced. Most evenings we spent sipping cocktails in the bar located in one of the pools before later heading into Chania town to eat dinner at one of the plentiful restaurant choices available. The hotel even went out of their way to provide us with a beautiful room as I explained this was our first holiday since getting married (a mini-honeymoon before the big one later this year) and they decorated the room with lots of romantic surprises (I won't spoil it for other couples). Our only regret was we didn't stay longer and we are already planning our next visit! Thank you to the team who made our stay so wonderful.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the renovated side of the hotel. The swim-up rooms look particularly good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AKL-CL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA, responded to this review, 1 February 2016
February, 2016

Dear Esteemed Guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and feedback, which we will use constructively in an effort to perfect our services even more and make Atlantica Kalliston the best “adults only” resort in the world. We are already looking into the issues you brought up.
We, at Atlantica Kalliston Resort and Spa, strive daily to present personalized service to all our guests. Your positive respond and your warm comments will encourage the whole team which will keep on perfecting our services in order to exceed your expectations.
At this point I would like to brief you on our recent achievements; The Kalliston was awarded as the BEST Adults Only hotel in the world in 2015 from all guests of TUI Nordic and UK. This gave us the “Gold Award” in Overall Accommodation. This is the highest award among 55 adults’ only hotels from all over the world. Since July 2015, we also hold five TripAdvisor stars, a classification awarded to less than 1% of all the hotels in the world.
I definitely look forward to seeing you again next year.
Thank you for your time and your continuous support!


Best Regards,


Dimitris Perrakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    933
    136
    30
    3
    2
See reviews for
64
907
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

If you are a couple looking for a relaxing holiday you will not get much better than this hotel.
Great beach in front of the hotel lovely to walk along, peaceful around the pools each day, very good selection of restaurents within hotel & some of the finest hotel staff working so hard to ensure your holiday is made special.
For my wife and I a big part of our evening is to return to the terrace around 10pm, sit back after dinner and listen to some live music which was wonderful when the hotel put on local acts who put everything into their shows finishing at around 11-30pm. This was a perfect time in our opinion for an adult themed hotel to allow you to unwind at the end of the day.
Unfortunately the hotel has a resident duo called 2 of Diamonds, they only ever did the very minimum to entertain, one evening for the "blankets on the beach" evening they started their second set at 10-20pm and were finished by 10-47pm, barely worth us waiting around for. Other guests we sat by said the same and one gentleman sat by us who worked in the music industry said within the undustry they would be known as lazy entertainers. Unfortunately each time they performed they did the minimum they had to finishing prior to 11pm each evening. But fortunately when the local entertainers were on they offered a superb great evening of entertainment.
My comments on the entertainment should have no reflection on the hotel as a holiday venue, this is certainly as others have said, one of the best tourism hotel within this target market that you will find.
Well done to the management of this hotel for running such a professional venue and thank you for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: If your budget allows it go for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA, responded to this review, 1 February 2016
February, 2016

Dear Esteemed Guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and feedback, which we will use constructively in an effort to perfect our services even more and make Atlantica Kalliston the best “adults only” resort in the world. We are already looking into the issues you brought up.
We, at Atlantica Kalliston Resort and Spa, strive daily to present personalized service to all our guests. Your positive respond and your warm comments will encourage the whole team which will keep on perfecting our services in order to exceed your expectations.
At this point I would like to brief you on our recent achievements; The Kalliston was awarded as the BEST Adults Only hotel in the world in 2015 from all guests of TUI Nordic and UK. This gave us the “Gold Award” in Overall Accommodation. This is the highest award among 55 adults’ only hotels from all over the world. Since July 2015, we also hold five TripAdvisor stars, a classification awarded to less than 1% of all the hotels in the world.
I definitely look forward to seeing you again next year.
Thank you for your time and your continuous support!


Best Regards,


Dimitris Perrakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Excellent hotel,right on the beach,peaceful,with low key evening entertainment.recent rooms added on the west side,bathrooms not yet tiled,but still clean and pleasant.food better than usual buffet fayre,bottled water supplied daily and a few shops within walking distance,pools clean and quiet,swim up rooms good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gill g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA, responded to this review, 1 February 2016
February, 2016

Dear Esteemed Guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and feedback, which we will use constructively in an effort to perfect our services even more and make Atlantica Kalliston the best “adults only” resort in the world. We are already looking into the issues you brought up.
We, at Atlantica Kalliston Resort and Spa, strive daily to present personalized service to all our guests. Your positive respond and your warm comments will encourage the whole team which will keep on perfecting our services in order to exceed your expectations.
At this point I would like to brief you on our recent achievements; The Kalliston was awarded as the BEST Adults Only hotel in the world in 2015 from all guests of TUI Nordic and UK. This gave us the “Gold Award” in Overall Accommodation. This is the highest award among 55 adults’ only hotels from all over the world. Since July 2015, we also hold five TripAdvisor stars, a classification awarded to less than 1% of all the hotels in the world.
I definitely look forward to seeing you again next year.
Thank you for your time and your continuous support!


Best Regards,


Dimitris Perrakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We have booked Atlantica Kalliston Resort & Spa for second year, after a wonderful vacation we spent last year. We had a wonderful surprise, the hotel had a face lift and changed it's spirit into couples hotel.
We got a wonderful room with private pool - highly recommended (VIP rooms), the atmosphere is great and relaxing, the food is very good, the SPA is excellent - be sure to book at least one treatment with Dimitria at the SPA, she is wonderful, I kept coming back for all possible treatments.
We enjoyed our vacation very much, we found it pleasant to see most of the devoted staff from last year, still working at the hotel and the great Food & Beverage /Operation Manager still there, taking good care of the guests. Well done to the entire team, we will come back again.

Room Tip: The VIP rooms are the best way to ensure full enjoyment
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anat100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive review and feedback. It is very encouraging and inspiring for all of us. Your positive respond and your warm comments really make our efforts worthwhile and I will share them with the whole Kalliston team.

In 2013 TUI UK guests awarded our accommodation services with the Gold Medal and TUI Nordic guests awarded us with the silver medal of the “Blue Awards”. The TripAdvisor reviewers that have visited Atlantica Kalliston in 2013-2014 have rated us at 96.7% in overall guest satisfaction.

We all value your views and it is only by listening to you that we can improve our products and services.

Thank you for helping us and hope to see you soon!


Warm regards,


Dimitris Perrakis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We selected this hotel quite at random after looking on the Internet. We had previously been to a Thomson hotel in Sorrento that we felt couldn't be bettered. How wrong we were !

We returned from this holiday a couple of days ago and cannot extol it's virtues highly enough. From our arrival late afternoon to our departure early afternoon a week later, we were treated to the highest standard of service from the helpful and very friendly staff group, Everyone we encountered, from the lovely lady maitre d to the extremely hard-working pool bar staff, helped to create the ultimate holiday experience.

Every care is taken in this hotel to ensure that guests can relax and enjoy the fabulous pools, leisure facilities and beach which is literally on the doorstep. The range of food available at every meal ( we were all inclusive) was staggering in its quality and variety. Ironically, it was a rather cruel touch to find a set of bathroom scales in the bathroom which looked accusingly at us as we returned after every meal ! Needless to say, this was one facility we avoided at all cost...

Our room was very comfortable, clean, with air conditioning that ran so smoothly and quietly, ensuring that a good night's sleep was easily achieved. All the areas of the hotel were maintained to the highest standard. We were both in need of some R and R. This hotel provided the perfect opportunity to step off the treadmill and unwind.

I couldn't write a review without mentioning Aristotle. We ate lunch each day at the Greek Restaurant, part of the hotel complex. Superb food and shady tables overlooking the beach. We noticed a beautiful grey tabby cat weaving in and out of the tables. We learned that he was a stray who visited the restaurant every day at the same time, charmed titbits from customers only to disappear at the end of lunchtime. I looked forward to meeting up with our feline friend each day and made sure that he had at least one decent meal. I would be so heartened to think that other guests following us would help to keep this lovely little chap going.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris P, Διευθυντής at SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA, responded to this review, 1 February 2016
February, 2016

Dear Esteemed Guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and feedback, which we will use constructively in an effort to perfect our services even more and make Atlantica Kalliston the best “adults only” resort in the world. We are already looking into the issues you brought up.
We, at Atlantica Kalliston Resort and Spa, strive daily to present personalized service to all our guests. Your positive respond and your warm comments will encourage the whole team which will keep on perfecting our services in order to exceed your expectations.
At this point I would like to brief you on our recent achievements; The Kalliston was awarded as the BEST Adults Only hotel in the world in 2015 from all guests of TUI Nordic and UK. This gave us the “Gold Award” in Overall Accommodation. This is the highest award among 55 adults’ only hotels from all over the world. Since July 2015, we also hold five TripAdvisor stars, a classification awarded to less than 1% of all the hotels in the world.
I definitely look forward to seeing you again next year.
Thank you for your time and your continuous support!


Best Regards,


Dimitris Perrakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thame
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We have just returned after a week at this fantastic hotel. We were all inclusive and found it to be excellent value. We can not praise the staff highly enough; they were all incredibly professional, friendly and willing to make the holiday a wonderful experience. The range of foods available at each meal was impressive and prepared to a high standard. We love being on the beach and always found a sun bed without any problems, this also appeared to be the case by the pools. We had a junior suite with a sea view - just perfect! We will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank thamemarilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive review and feedback. It is very encouraging and inspiring for all of us. Your positive respond and your warm comments really make our efforts worthwhile and I will share them with the whole Kalliston team.

In 2013 TUI UK guests awarded our accommodation services with the Gold Medal and TUI Nordic guests awarded us with the silver medal of the “Blue Awards”. The TripAdvisor reviewers that have visited Atlantica Kalliston in 2013-2014 have rated us at 96.7% in overall guest satisfaction.

We all value your views and it is only by listening to you that we can improve our products and services.

Thank you for helping us and hope to see you soon!


Warm regards,


Dimitris Perrakis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London England
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We visited relatively early in the season booking half board through Thomas Cook. We were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a junior suite so that immediately put us in a good frame of mind! Things didn't look back with a fabulous spread of food for breakfast (divine Greek yoghurt) and an excellent selection for either dinner or lunch (there was no problem selecting either as a "half board" option). The bus stop into old town Chania is across the road from the hotel and a frequent service gets you into town in 10-15 minutes. We found a couple of decent nearby tavernas for lunch and enjoyed the trips into town for an evening meal on 4 nights of our week long stay. The hotel has a selection of pools and a pleasant beach for lounging and swimming. The gym is "OK" though when we were there one of the two running machines was not working. Overall this is an excellent hotel that does justify a proper 5 star rating.

Room Tip: Avoid the "discounted" car park / road facing rooms. 90% of rooms do have a sea or pool v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank leech_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris P, Διευθυντής at SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA, responded to this review, 1 February 2016
February, 2016

Dear Esteemed Guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and feedback, which we will use constructively in an effort to perfect our services even more and make Atlantica Kalliston the best “adults only” resort in the world. We are already looking into the issues you brought up.
We, at Atlantica Kalliston Resort and Spa, strive daily to present personalized service to all our guests. Your positive respond and your warm comments will encourage the whole team which will keep on perfecting our services in order to exceed your expectations.
At this point I would like to brief you on our recent achievements; The Kalliston was awarded as the BEST Adults Only hotel in the world in 2015 from all guests of TUI Nordic and UK. This gave us the “Gold Award” in Overall Accommodation. This is the highest award among 55 adults’ only hotels from all over the world. Since July 2015, we also hold five TripAdvisor stars, a classification awarded to less than 1% of all the hotels in the world.
I definitely look forward to seeing you again next year.
Thank you for your time and your continuous support!


Best Regards,


Dimitris Perrakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agii Apostoli
33.8 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
2.4 mi away
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
#4 of 108 in Chania Town
847 reviews
2.5 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#7 of 108 in Chania Town
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
La Maison Ottomane
La Maison Ottomane
#1 of 108 in Chania Town
243 reviews
2.3 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#12 of 108 in Chania Town
522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA

Property: SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA
Address: Glaros - Nea Kydonia, Agii Apostoli, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece (Formerly Atlantica Kalliston Resort & Spa)
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town > Agii Apostoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#1 Green Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#3 Family Hotel in Agii Apostoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Kalliston Hotel Agia Galini
Kalliston Nea Kydonia
Kalliston Hotel Nea Kydonia
SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa By ATLANTICA Crete/Chania - Agii Apostoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing