We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wish i could have said better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Agii Apostoli
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“wish i could have said better”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This holiday was paid for mostly by my daughtersand partners for me and my husband's 40th anniversary.
We were so excited to be going to such a recommended hotel and it did not disapoint, HOWEVER! we asked if we could move to a better room and they said yes come back in 5 days in which they gave us a better room which was not overlooking the busy road. FAB
we moved rooms and the very next day I realised i had left my hair straightners in the room i went to reception and they asked housekeeping who said No not found . I wentto the Thompson rep who filled out an incident form and said she would get back to me (which she didn't! I had to seek her out and she was quite dismissive and said not not found!)
I asked if anyone else had checked into the room and the recption said no and i askedif i could go to the room to check for my self as i knew where i had left them and they were not there and ther was no apology NOTHING.
themorale of this is they are lovelybut if anything happens ie theft they do not wantto know all happy smiley people every day from the manager to reception but if you have had something taken well!! thats a differnt story i had a fantastic holiday at this lovely hotel but the fact is someone took my hair straightners for themselves and i am now £70 out of pocket to replaced them!! take heed where ever you go there will always be people who will take advantage

Room Tip: do not book a room with a road view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annbow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

I would like to thank you for your wonderful review and feedback.

We, at Atlantica Kalliston Resort and Spa, strive daily to present personalized service to all our guests. Your positive respond and your warm comments will encourage the whole team which will keep on perfecting our services in order to exceed your expectations.

It was really a big schock for all of us the fact that your hair straighteners went missing from your room. I can guaranteee that all staff members followed all standard operating procedures during your room change and there was nowhere to be found. The matter was supervised personally by our Rooms Division Manager.

In 2013 TUI UK guests awarded our accommodation services with the Gold Medal and TUI Nordic guests awarded us with the silver medal of the “Blue Awards”. The TripAdvisor reviewers that have visited Atlantica Kalliston have rated us at 96% in overall guest satisfaction.

We all wish our guests to be happy and to see them back in our hotel over and over again.

Thank you for your time and your continuous support!


Best Regards,


Dimitris Perrakis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    940
    136
    30
    3
    2
See reviews for
65
911
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel was first class cant fault it,we have stayed in Rhodes and cyprus atlantica hotels and this was the best, the staff are all exceptional especially our friendly hotel manager , he was very hands on and always ready for a chat!definately booking for our silver wedding anniversary, cant wait!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank julie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris P, Διευθυντής at SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA, responded to this review, 7 July 2015
Dear Julie,

Thank you for your positive review and feedback which gives us strength to work harder; we all really appreciate your nice words. It was great to have you here at the Kalliston and we hope to see you soon.
In 2014 TUI UK guests awarded our accommodation services with the Gold Award and the TripAdvisor reviewers that have visited Atlantica Kalliston, have rated us at 97.5 in overall guest satisfaction. We currently hold five TripAdvisor stars, a classification awarded to less than 1% of all the hotels in the world.
It will be great to have you back with us in the near future.
Thank you for your time and support!


Best Regards,


Dimitris Perrakis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a top-notch hotel, staffed by courteous, friendly and efficient people who, without exception, clearly care about their customers and create a relaxing oasis by the Med.

Room #102 is a lovely room, with a side sea view and pool/sunbathing area shared with just a handful of others. Jacuzzi bath and separate wet room.

With regard to issues mentioned previously, the drink-ordering works fine. The a/c keeps the room cool (not cold) and it helps to keep the curtains drawn pm. The entertainment is now very varied with something for most tastes. The hotel is on a road, so road-view rooms are exactly that (hence cheaper).

As a Couples hotel, it's very quiet (no children, animals) and external noise is minimal - the odd fly-by from the local NATO base, but little traffic noise from road or sea.

Chania is a fascinating town, about 20min by bus, which stops by the hotel and costs a couple of Euros each way.

Room for improvement? Wi-Fi is OK in the public areas but lousy elsewhere. The all-inclusive package is great value though the house wine included is pretty dull.

Would go back for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms 101-109 have a private pool/sunbathing area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank This_is_Nick_Ward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
July, 2014

Dear Esteemed Guest,

I would like to thank you for your positive review and feedback, which we will use constructively in an effort to perfect our services even more and make Atlantica Kalliston the best “adults only” resort in Crete.

We, at Atlantica Kalliston Resort and Spa, strive daily to present personalized service to all our guests. Your positive respond and your warm comments really make our efforts worthwhile and I am sure they will encourage the whole team to keep exceeding your expectations.

In 2013 TUI UK guests awarded our accommodation services with the Gold Medal and TUI Nordic guests awarded us with the silver medal of the “Blue Awards”. The TripAdvisor reviewers that have visited Atlantica Kalliston in 2013-2014 have rated us at 96.14% in overall guest satisfaction.

I definitely look forward to seeing you back with us in the future.

Thank you for your time and support!


Best Regards,


Dimitris Perrakis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was our first time to Crete and this wonderful hotel. I cannot fault the staff, the setting and cannot praise high enough the whole holiday. Our only disappointment was the evenings entertainment. The couple of called Lunafall, were quite frankly terrible. In their defence they had only been on the Island a week, but whoever took them on in the UK should be demoted. They seemed a lovely couple of young guys, but could not really sing and didnt know any of the lyrics to the set list. This was a shame because otherwise the holiday was 100%.

We were upgraded on arrival as it was our 30th Wedding Anniversary and the deluxe room with our own pool was wonderful. Although the weather was not quite hot enough to get in the water, but that was our fault for travelling early in the season (6th May).

We were half board and the food in the restaurant was absolutely fabulous. The staff were so friendly and helpful and especially Catalina who would always greet us at our table with a lovely smile.

Our rep Jo was lovely and even though she had not been there for more than a couple of weeks, was so professional and knowledgeable.

We didnt want to leave and will certainly return again very very soon.

Room Tip: We had originally booked a swim up room before the upgrade and I would say that would be your starti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Yammynicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

I would like to thank you for your wonderful review and feedback.

We, at Atlantica Kalliston Resort and Spa, strive daily to present personalized service to all our guests. Your positive respond and your warm comments will encourage the whole team which will keep on perfecting our services in order to exceed your expectations. I will make sure Katerina read your comment about her.

I have noted your comments on our entertainment and we are already revising our whole program for next year.

In 2013 TUI UK guests awarded our accommodation services with the Gold Medal and TUI Nordic guests awarded us with the silver medal of the “Blue Awards”. The TripAdvisor reviewers that have visited Atlantica Kalliston have rated us at 96% in overall guest satisfaction.

We all wish our guests to be happy and to see them back in our hotel over and over again.

Thank you for your time and your continuous support!


Best Regards,


Dimitris Perrakis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Spent two weeks here in mid May, and had an excellent time. There are just a few minor negative points which stopped us giving this hotel 5 stars. We had a road view room, which was quite noisy due to the heavy traffic, and although very comfortable the room certainly wasn't 5 star. The only other negative was the entertainment, with the resident duo not being particularly good, although they did improve as the holiday progressed. The best two nights were when the Greek dancers were on and both Mondays the hotel management did a champagne reception with a firework display at the end. Could not fault anything else about the hotel. Food fantastic, lovely pools and beach. The staff are all excellent and work so hard with a smile for everyone. The A/Inc drinks package was excellent with branded drinks readily available. The overall choice was brilliant. Well worth being A/Inc as drinks in the hotel were very expensive. We have never seen the Management team in a hotel being so high profile. Senior Managers were always available and happy to chat to guests. Chania is a lovely old town with fantastic views out to sea and narrow little streets. It was so nice we went in three times. Definitely a hotel we would return to, but not a road view room! You will not be disappointed.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review and feedback. Your positive respond and nice comments really make our efforts worthwhile and I will share them with the whole Kalliston team.

We apologize for not being able to exceed your expectations in some instances however we have filed your reports and the whole Kalliston management team is revising them.

The TripAdvisor reviewers that have visited Atlantica Kalliston in 2013-2014 have rated us at 96.6% in overall guest satisfaction.

We all value your views and it is only by listening to you that we can improve our products and services.

Thank you for helping us and hope to see you back with us again!


Warm regards,


Dimitris Perrakis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth UK
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Wife and I have just returned from a 14 day holiday at the Kalliston and I can only echo all the good points raised in the previous reviews.Have never been at a resort where the Senior Management team are so visible and Hands on . All the staff are so cheerful ansd always have time for a chat even though they are always on the go.Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends and family , and will certainly be top of the list for a return visit.

Room Tip: Our room 114 was a swim up room and was very close to Spa , Shop , Pool Bar , and Stairs/Lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BURSLAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris P, Διευθυντής at SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA, responded to this review, 7 July 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your positive review and feedback. It is very encouraging and inspiring for all of us. Your positive respond and your warm comments really make our efforts worthwhile and I will share them with the whole Kalliston team.
In 2014 TUI UK guests awarded our accommodation services with the Gold Award and the TripAdvisor reviewers that have visited Atlantica Kalliston, have rated us at 97.5 in overall guest satisfaction. We currently hold five TripAdvisor stars, a classification awarded to less than 1% of all the hotels in the world.
We all value your views and it is only by listening to you that we can improve our products and services.

Thank you for helping us and hope to see you soon!

Warm regards,


Dimitris Perrakis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A superb hotel in every respect; location, accommodation,quality and choice of food and, above all, the efficiency and friendliness of all the staff from the management upwards.
One slight niggle was the requirement for gentlemen to wear long trousers in the evening - if tailored shorts are good enough for golf clubs - - .!
Overall though it could not be faulted.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a junior suite, first floor, with sea view - very little extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yamahasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
July, 2014

Dear Esteemed Guest,

I would like to thank you for your positive review and feedback, which we will use constructively in an effort to perfect our services even more and make Atlantica Kalliston the best “adults only” resort in Crete.

We, at Atlantica Kalliston Resort and Spa, strive daily to present personalized service to all our guests. Your positive respond and your warm comments really make our efforts worthwhile and I am sure they will encourage the whole team to keep exceeding your expectations.

In 2013 TUI UK guests awarded our accommodation services with the Gold Medal and TUI Nordic guests awarded us with the silver medal of the “Blue Awards”. The TripAdvisor reviewers that have visited Atlantica Kalliston in 2013-2014 have rated us at 96.14% in overall guest satisfaction.

I definitely look forward to seeing you back with us in the future.

Thank you for your time and support!


Best Regards,


Dimitris Perrakis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agii Apostoli
33.8 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
2.4 mi away
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
#3 of 108 in Chania Town
850 reviews
2.5 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#7 of 108 in Chania Town
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
La Maison Ottomane
La Maison Ottomane
#1 of 108 in Chania Town
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Domes Noruz Chania
Domes Noruz Chania
#1 of 11 in Kato Daratso
201 reviews
2.3 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#12 of 108 in Chania Town
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA

Property: SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA
Address: Glaros - Nea Kydonia, Agii Apostoli, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece (Formerly Atlantica Kalliston Resort & Spa)
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town > Agii Apostoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#3 Family Hotel in Agii Apostoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Kalliston Hotel Agia Galini
Kalliston Nea Kydonia
Kalliston Hotel Nea Kydonia
SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa By ATLANTICA Crete/Chania - Agii Apostoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing